what was ur impression towards bikers? when i was small.

i always think ppl ride bike cause they no $ to ride bike. and i nv see big bikes b4.

dont ask me why. i always only see ah pek ride those old old bike.

only around 5years ago den i realize that some bikers are actually even richer den some cocky driver outside. some even earning 5-figure per mth

• Replies 138

when i was young i look upon my bicycle as a bike and rode all the way on the expressway with my frens from kallang to pasir ris... saw a group of bikers, gave them the thumbs up and they return the favour :)

when im young totally no impression of bikers . . cause i dont even bother to look at cars/motor :p

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

i always dont have chance to see big bikes leh. around 5-6years old. i see SP. den i tell ppl. " the bike infront fat fat 1 lor"

when i was young i look upon my bicycle as a bike and rode all the way on the expressway with my frens from kallang to pasir ris... saw a group of bikers, gave them the thumbs up and they return the favour :)

power.. kana caught by tp duno wad will happ to u n ur frens sia...

mayb revoke u frm taking bicycle?.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

When i was small, my dad used to pillon me once ard the carpark with my sisters ... i was so scared but fun.. :D

think of the laughter we used to have .. while sitting IN FORNT of my dad, mean sit on the scotter... zoommmmm ~~

may i ask around 10-12years ago. class 2 bikes are not popular or it was me who didn't got a chance to see 1.

when i was young i alwayz see my uncle ride a bike.. its was rxz the old

model.. and then he change to gsxr 400 when i was pri 6.. that was 17 yers

ago.. i find that was v.cool.. at that time i say to myself when i grow up i

want to b juz like him............

My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

what was ur impression towards bikers? when i was small.

i always think ppl ride bike cause they no $ to ride bike. and i nv see big bikes b4.

dont ask me why. i always only see ah pek ride those old old bike.

only around 5years ago den i realize that some bikers are actually even richer den some cocky driver outside. some even earning 5-figure per mth

last time is the bicycle era.. alot of bikers here used to ride those "stun" bicycle or "moutain" bikes. dont belive? ask around ;)

12-14 years ago... TS u are still a small child that needs to hold ur mom's hand to walk around... how u expect to remember or even see a big bike -_-

Since young, i just get impressed with bikes.. such beautiful creatures :p And those who ride these bikes.. even more beautiful.. ahakz.. But must say.. when i was young when i look at bikers.. i though they were some superheroes who were daring enough to ride a bike.. Haha.. But now when i myself ride a bike.. i still look up to those who can handle big bikes.. Haha

when im young totally no impression of bikers . . cause i dont even bother to look at cars/motor :p

lol same for me..didn't even know there were 3 classes for bike licences to ride diff CCs of bike..:sian:

never set on m.bike or any experience before I took my 2b..but after I rode, it just feels the same as my bicycle..just faster cuz of engine,heavier,bigger wheels for much lower corners/sliding and every fall is not so lucky/happy for one because the repairs are not as cheap as a bicycle :sian: bicycle fall can just pick up and laugh it off... m.bike fall liao think about how to pay for repairs etc:( but I still laugh it off.. I'm a cheerful rider maybe:angel:

12-14 years ago... TS u are still a small child that needs to hold ur mom's hand to walk around... how u expect to remember or even see a big bike -_-

yeah. 14years ago abit impossible la. 10years ago can. when i 4-5years old. i always harrass my parent for me to ride those small machine. 10mins for $2. and go arcade to play the supercross. that was when i feel like bikes are really cool. i tell my parents during that age. my parents just say play play arcade. forget it can liao.

i last time also tot those ppl ride bike becos they no $ buy car.. haha.. some more all the bike i see is those uncle uncle type of bike like kups/phantom kind.. no sport sport n chio chio one.. then i also scare to sit bike..

now i find bike is cool, fun, and interesting.. and it's fast! dono if u guys noe ezone got this motor game.. u sit on it u can ride and move like a motor(not the harley one, it's more like track racing kind).. haha i pri sch always go arcade play lol.. den can play with ppl last time is 4 ppl play together.. now i see the ezone only got solo.. then the gear is press up n down but button spoil..

when i was young i seldom see female bikers

but

now it is a common sight.

When I was young, my neighbour rode a Yamaha RD350 and I thought that the bike was gorgeous and I wanted that bike when I get my licence. By the time I got my licence, that bike is already obsolete and when compared with my current bike, totally lose out... :cheeky:

may i ask around 10-12years ago. class 2 bikes are not popular or it was me who didn't got a chance to see 1.

Last time S'porean not rich like now mah...

So no demand and can hardly find one class 2 bike in the motor shop...

i last time also tot those ppl ride bike becos they no $ buy car.. haha.. some more all the bike i see is those uncle uncle type of bike like kups/phantom kind.. no sport sport n chio chio one.. then i also scare to sit bike..

now i find bike is cool, fun, and interesting.. and it's fast! dono if u guys noe ezone got this motor game.. u sit on it u can ride and move like a motor(not the harley one, it's more like track racing kind).. haha i pri sch always go arcade play lol.. den can play with ppl last time is 4 ppl play together.. now i see the ezone only got solo.. then the gear is press up n down but button spoil..

But it's still true what, poor people are still more likely to buy bikes. But not all bikers are poor people

till last year, i always think why people so stupid to ride bikes since no aircon, dangerous etc. (no offense to anyone hor.......)

and now, i m one of them :)

and glad to be part of them :)

But it's still true what, poor people are still more likely to buy bikes. But not all bikers are poor people

some bikers are mere budget-conscious like me :)

why spend the unneccessary money on COE, insurance, parking when u can have ur own transport by riding.

it was i guess natural progression for me.

Since young (Sec school) been messing with bicycles.

Pretty high end Italian made road bikes , the likes of Colnago, Campagnolo etc... Did a lot of high speed bicycling around Changi area.

Then by 18 sold away all bicycles.

19 got my class 2B and moved to motorbikes, then 2A and 3, then class 2

Rode as transport for a few years, then got my first car at 25 (fully paid COE car)

Nowadays young people just down a bit of money already want to ride big bike and drive car, the good life lah.....

Ultimately, it's not what you ride or drive but how you conduct yourself and your principles. Try not to link what you see in life with money, Sky...

I know it's easier said then done in a Rat-race society like ours, but try at least especially since you are still young.

for me, my worldview of bikes and riders last time is --

bike = gangsters, cheap, uneducated, low socio-economic status, dangerous

now

bike = fun, can be damn cheap, but also can be fcuking expensive (look at BMWs and Harley bikes), definitely notuneducated or low socioeconomical status, but still, danger is there

last time is the bicycle era.. alot of bikers here used to ride those "stun" bicycle or "moutain" bikes. dont belive? ask around ;)

agree .... i'm 1 of them and i got many friend ,we know each when we cycle last time and now riding :cheeky:

bike is dangerous ,sometime is oso because car anyhow chiong .....

is the pression ...... we biker so we understand but how many ppl out there understand us ..... :cry:

some biker really carry themself in the way that make lot of ppl misunderstand we biker ...... :dozed: