Got a qn. My meter light flickers when I start my bike. Any idea? Daniel told me battery. I think it's possible. Any more possibilities? My voltage is about 13.6 to 14.2 when cuising. Before start up it's 12V

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

• Replies 29.8k

Got a qn. My meter light flickers when I start my bike. Any idea? Daniel told me battery. I think it's possible. Any more possibilities? My voltage is about 13.6 to 14.2 when cuising. Before start up it's 12V

Most likely battery. I had this same issue too. Changed to yuasa batt solved already. You pray its only battery, if really link to other parts like magnetic coil or rectifier then pocket burnt haha.

got.. my idling like **** -.- when temp below 60degree , idle will go to 1.8k den drop to 1k den back to 1.4 , like got pple throttle lidat LOL.

I dunwan dyno first becos intend to do valve clearance in few mths time. So wanna try use prefixed maps. And heard dyno they full rev alot , got some real cases of magnetic coil burnt etc lol.

I saw PC website got my map i think. Mine is 07 , my map shld be 418-517.

HAHA! You shld get a Autotune & As for me, I shld get a Z-AFM to solve the mapping issue!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Question for those with Voltmeters -

My readings range from 11.5-12.3 V during idling, and maintains at 13.8V during cruising.

What are your readings? Does it depend on the type of modifications installed on your bikes?

Mine idles at 12.5-13V.

Cruising is at 13.8V-14.4V.

anyone out there tried on a MGP exhaust?

or even hotbodies megaphone?

was thinking of buying one before heading up north..haha..

You gonna try kill the ears of those riding up with you ah? LOL!

Damn nice sound from youtube!

Who wanna volunteer test your Endurance levels can go up north with Kuehpau!

If halfway give up he will kapow you!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

You gonna try kill the ears of those riding up with you ah? LOL!

Damn nice sound from youtube!

Who wanna volunteer test your Endurance levels can go up north with Kuehpau!

If halfway give up he will kapow you!

hahaha wear earplugs laa..but anyway, anyone selling theirs? or got any lobang..then i dun have to pay the extra 50 bucks for shipping..

but thinking back, like abit risky ah to use to ride in singapore..TP all up their game redi sia..

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6

Most likely battery. I had this same issue too. Changed to yuasa batt solved already. You pray its only battery, if really link to other parts like magnetic coil or rectifier then pocket burnt haha.

Your meter flickers too? Like for 1 sec.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

hahaha wear earplugs laa..but anyway, anyone selling theirs? or got any lobang..then i dun have to pay the extra 50 bucks for shipping..

but thinking back, like abit risky ah to use to ride in singapore..TP all up their game redi sia..

HAHA! Then we gotta up our playing skill also lor! :cheeky:

My name is Ivan! Thanks yo. I'll check it out. If not I'll out Akra FS. Combat you

Ok SEX! LOL!

Steady la! I also Akra Titanium Headers! Together Together!

Stainless Steel $2400.

Titanium $3600.

Anyone of you got problem with your TPS?

I went diag mode to calibrate and check the TPS.

And Mine I think is screwed!

When closed throttle its at 16. But when Throttle wide open its suppose to be 97-100, but mine only goes up to 52! :faint:

My ODO is 37,000Km.

I wanted to check the TPS on the day I got the bike, but I forgot. :(

Any ideas if its screwed or I dint run the diag properly? LOL

Edited by danielsin2

Anyone of you got problem with your TPS?

I went diag mode to calibrate and check the TPS.

And Mine I think is screwed!

When closed throttle its at 16. But when Throttle wide open its suppose to be 97-100, but mine only goes up to 52! :faint:

My ODO is 37,000Km.

I wanted to check the TPS on the day I got the bike, but I forgot. :(

Any ideas if its screwed or I dint run the diag properly? LOL

Wah bro teach teach how to check can ? The exact step by step lol.

Mine is 07 !

Wah bro teach teach how to check can ? The exact step by step lol.

Mine is 07 !

Calbee you using Power commander right?

When you load maps ect you dont calibrate the TPS?

Waaah, I type out will take until tml. Online got a link, Very clear and detail step by step. Wait I find the link.

PS: Try/Test/Set/Do whatever at your own risk uh!!!

Dont blame me!!! :)

Told you!!!

Just now suddenly saw a Ninja 636 in my camp using the reservoir. Looks very chio/shiny/eye-catching! ARGGH!!!

Got buddy deal buy together half price or not uh??

Calbee you using Power commander right?

When you load maps ect you dont calibrate the TPS?

Waaah, I type out will take until tml. Online got a link, Very clear and detail step by step. Wait I find the link.

PS: Try/Test/Set/Do whatever at your own risk uh!!!

Dont blame me!!! :)

Ok you got the link put it here lol. Ya im using pc3. Your idling got screwed up too ? lol.

Mine only idling kinda rough, the rest when throttling etc power comes smoothly :cheeky:

Calbee click me!!

Here got all the info on Bazzaz & PC.

How to tune, run the prog blah blah blah. Even got ppl share maps.

Im just doing you a favour by sharing what I found uh! Never ask you go do then screw up dont find me uh!! HAHA.

But I tried his method for my bazzaz, it was ok. Except for the TPS calibration part.

So its either I never run calibration properly or my TPS is on its way to hell. LOL!

Ok you got the link put it here lol. Ya im using pc3. Your idling got screwed up too ? lol.

Mine only idling kinda rough, the rest when throttling etc power comes smoothly :cheeky:

I never faced any symptoms that my TPS is screwed up. My idling very nice. Just very lil fluctuations only.

So thats why I think maybe I never calibrate properly or just zhun zhun my TPS giving way. LOL

I just wanna check my TPS readings only haha. After entering the diag mode and got my readings for TPS , how to exit ? Juz turn key to off and its auto back to normal ?

Yep. Wanna Exit the diag mode just turn off the key. :)