Clon3 said:
Hi guys, planning to get an R6 soon, but I'm passing my current ride to a friend to COI, so my question is, if I get another bike, will i be entitled to my current NCD(20%)?

From what I know you won't be able to retain 20% if the new owner of current ride is under your insurance. Meaning your R6 is the 2nd insurance policy.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

• Replies 29.8k

  Kuehpau said:
So those on the DARK SIDE, you guys would revert back to stock if need to go inspection?

& im lookin more for the louder deeper sound rather than power, so would a gpr fs give me that?

Or no difference..hahah..

Should be slightly more bass? Slightly louder.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

  Kuehpau said:
but i get an akra fs, if need inspection or what like leceh lehh..

or how abt a gpr fs with termi endcan? wld that be legal? haha

& i saw a blue & white r6 with a gold r6 badge the other day at bukit merah with termi endcan..wonder who it is..

Revert back to stock and to go for inspection again, this is the hassle. This is what I would do. If you're looking for louder and deeper sound, then I suggest your legalized GPR will be good for you without having the hassle of white ants chasing you and living in fear. Lol.

clarencelim said:
LOL. Not me leh. Whole day in school then home. I usually will smile to R6 riders. Hahaha.

The person has tattoos on both arms and he is not on Hotbodies tints double bubble. I remember you are using the Hotbodies tinted double bubble. I smiled to the R6 he tak layan me. Sibeh action.

calbee said:
Anyone interested in arrow full system(only slip-on legal) or race header feel free to pm me.

Arrow goes well with Yamaha bikes, Yoshi with Suzuki n Termi with Ducatis. Awesome!

danielsin2 said:
A big wide grin each time I hear my termis sing! HAHAHA!

Calbee's arrows also sing wonderfully! Trust me!

Not tired ah? If on the road every time wide grin. Lol

venire videre vincere

  Kuehpau said:
but i get an akra fs, if need inspection or what like leceh lehh..

or how abt a gpr fs with termi endcan? wld that be legal? haha

& i saw a blue & white r6 with a gold r6 badge the other day at bukit merah with termi endcan..wonder who it is..

its me on the R6. Frequent there as my grandma and gf stay around there.

Anyway, again, nice side mirror!

2004 - KTM200EGS / Wave 125S

2005 - XR400 / Wave 125S

2007 - CBR1000rr 07 / Wave 125S

2009 - Super 4 Vtec1 / Gilera ST200

2012 - Yamaha R6 12 / Yamaha YBR

  clarencelim said:
Ducati!! LOL. Outrun them!

Hopefully bah sell bike 1st!

Clon3 said:
Hi guys, planning to get an R6 soon, but I'm passing my current ride to a friend to COI, so my question is, if I get another bike, will i be entitled to my current NCD(20%)?

You will be entitled to the NCD for your R6 if you get it..

How bro?! Get my bike?? :D

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

Hi everyone,

Got a head wire 2nd r6 07 model w/o thermostat, previous owner used this bike for track, so I got to fix alot of things back to this bike.. Kindly pls advice.., as a newbie for r 6, wish to join with all of you on gathering or meet up for sharing knowledge:) pls contact 90053439:) nice to meet with all of u:)

  moombaz said:

its me on the R6. Frequent there as my grandma and gf stay around there.

Anyway, again, nice side mirror!

ahh i see, my gf also living ard that area..haha..

thanks brahh..anyway, where did u get the gold r6 badge?

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6

  mahuberani said:
The temp is a normal thing but i'm able to start my engine. Not sure abt yours.

Agreed with the normal temp BUT only recently i had this problem and unable to re-start the bike till the temp is below 214F !!!

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i981.photobucket.com/albums/ae296/ccwui/DSC01187.jpg[/img]
  ecstasysex said:
Revert back to stock and to go for inspection again, this is the hassle. This is what I would do. If you're looking for louder and deeper sound, then I suggest your legalized GPR will be good for you without having the hassle of white ants chasing you and living in fear. Lol.

The person has tattoos on both arms and he is not on Hotbodies tints double bubble. I remember you are using the Hotbodies tinted double bubble. I smiled to the R6 he tak layan me. Sibeh action.

Arrow goes well with Yamaha bikes, Yoshi with Suzuki n Termi with Ducatis. Awesome!

Not tired ah? If on the road every time wide grin. Lol

Wow. You still remember what windshield I got? Nice!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

  Kuehpau said:
ahh i see, my gf also living ard that area..haha..

thanks brahh..anyway, where did u get the gold r6 badge?

The gold badge should be 2011,2012 model. New design.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

  clarencelim said:
The gold badge should be 2011,2012 model. New design.

Yeah, its stock. Comes with the bike.

2004 - KTM200EGS / Wave 125S

2005 - XR400 / Wave 125S

2007 - CBR1000rr 07 / Wave 125S

2009 - Super 4 Vtec1 / Gilera ST200

2012 - Yamaha R6 12 / Yamaha YBR

EcstacySex! You rode along geylang road near sims ystd evening or not?!

Saw one full white and first thing I rmb is you! LOL!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Thanks for all the inputs, called up NTUC, NCD wise only 1 bike is entitled, so if I want to use my NCD on the R6, I need to transfer over from my current bike and top up the difference... Hope this info is useful for anyone as future reference... :)

muhdraihan said:

You will be entitled to the NCD for your R6 if you get it..

How bro?! Get my bike?? :D

Your bike looks too illegal, lar bro, hahaa, got phobia, coz I used to have a WR4, send to bike shop for inspections, then otw home just outside my hse got stopped by LTA.... In the end tio summon $750 in total....

Hopefully can join you guys soon!!

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

  moombaz said:
Yeah, its stock. Comes with the bike.

hmm, must have seen it wrongly..looks custom but its reali nice~

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6

  Clon3 said:
Thanks for all the inputs, called up NTUC, NCD wise only 1 bike is entitled, so if I want to use my NCD on the R6, I need to transfer over from my current bike and top up the difference... Hope this info is useful for anyone as future reference... :)

Your bike looks too illegal, lar bro, hahaa, got phobia, coz I used to have a WR4, send to bike shop for inspections, then otw home just outside my hse got stopped by LTA.... In the end tio summon $750 in total....

Hopefully can join you guys soon!!

I told you! As I've 2 bikes under my name now! Ncd stuck! Hahaha. Join us soon! R6 is a good 599!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Yah, hope everything goes well, never ridden a sports bike in my life, hahaha

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

  keown said:
hi, anyone know where is the speed sensor wire for 08 R6??? i doing some DIY need to hooked it to PCV

The speed sensor is on the left-hand side of the bike, underneath the tank, above the front sprocket. Its black square-ish shape with bolted on the engine wif 3-wires to it.

Hope tis helps bro

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

  skaevo said:
Any of u know mezzo??? Gt gd news if u know them....

Will tell u guys soon....

Does anyone noes abt tis???

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10