• Replies 29.8k

Like to check out with you all R6 riders, recently i just rode on my friend R6-07 bike. I was quite short in term of height and i found difficulties on balancing the bike, is there anyways to lower the bike? (example like making the suspendsion softer) As i was kind of interested of getting 1 real soon if the problem can be solve.

making the suspension softer will affect the bike's handling. the suspension wouldn't be able to work as well as it should be. lower too much and you risk spoiling the suspension in the long run.

Wah my Pauche dear dear, you there take upskirt pix ah?:cheeky:

Amba, all these girls got fake boobs!:giddy:

haha.. how interestin.. no doubt there.. but how did u noe ? :angel:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

damn ur all have great bike which i could only dream of having coz i only have 2b license and i love love yamaha r6 so so so much.. even my tzm i had r6 paint work..lol..lol

so u r the owner of tat tzm.. how much did it cost u to get tat paintwork ?

Like to check out with you all R6 riders, recently i just rode on my friend R6-07 bike. I was quite short in term of height and i found difficulties on balancing the bike, is there anyways to lower the bike? (example like making the suspendsion softer) As i was kind of interested of getting 1 real soon if the problem can be solve.

if u r too short to handle the bike properly.. i suggest u dun get it.. if not u risk droppin it.. and i wldnt recommend lowerin the suspension.. it wil affect the geometry n handlin of the bike.. wat u can do is cut the seat to make it thinner..

The 06~08 R6 ride height is actually not much higher. If you notice hard enough, the seat s wider, which take up "lengths" when you straddle your legs around it.

aRcHeR is right. To add on, there are a few ways to lower the suspension on a bike.

1. Adjustable ride height shock. Of course this cannot be done on the OEM shock.

2. Reduce the pre-load. Note that if you lower too much (25~30mm track, 30~35mm road), you will not be able to achieve the spring's effective working range (fully compressed to extended).

3. Lowering kit linkage (to be used with non adjustable ride height shocks)

PS : All the above methods of lowering the rear WILL affect your rake & trail i.e. less agile. Its gets adversely affected if the you lower too much. The front forks will have to be moved accordingly to compensate back the difference. Vice versa with increase in ride height.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

me rich???? no lar...those who know me knows im not rich...i work day n night so that i can pay for the aftermarkets parts on my bike.... the rich guy is kenneth ler...he dun need work can ride R6 with so many aftermarket stuff....

hmm i know u .. and i know u are damn rich.. wallet many money.. ppl use credit card pay..he use cash.. strictly cash terms..

Thanks for all the help! ok i will think carefully about it. Actually i was kind of light also, i weight around 55kg only so if i lower the suspension, will it spoil my bike? and btw i dun intend to go track so will it help? I really love the design of the bike.

im also riding a 06 R6...i also hab to tiptoe on both leg or sometimes i jus shift my backside to one side to use one leg to balance when at traffic light...the onli way if u really love this bike is try not to stop when u are on it.... anyway...this bike really rocks.....i really cant bear to let it go....:thumb:

my drz damn slow man, even super4 look down on me come reving at me =( but i look down back on them because dey dunno wad 280km/h feels like.. i tink i wanna buy another r6 soon LOL..

but b4 that i mus go ops to make boobs 1st, DEN i can buy another r6.

hehe... when wan to go track again???? :cheeky:

guys any of u here mount erp to bike ? i understand normally is on handlebar ,will it affect the bike steering or vision of speedo meter in anyway or is there any place to mount. recently lta keep asking me go office drink coffee for erp error detection. cant stand it alreadi~~~~

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

im also riding a 06 R6...i also hab to tiptoe on both leg or sometimes i jus shift my backside to one side to use one leg to balance when at traffic light...the onli way if u really love this bike is try not to stop when u are on it.... anyway...this bike really rocks.....i really cant bear to let it go....:thumb:

Bro mind telling me ur HT & WT?? Me is abt 170cm & 64kg. I tried on the 06R6 n i need to tiptoe both legs too. Already deposit for a 08R6. I own a 04R1 and realise R6 is actually taller then R1. Just kinda worried when reversing on the bike.. :cheeky:

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg
i think im shorter then u n my WT is actully around 60kg...

Dun bluff lah, you where got 60kg?? you think you still lacing??? i think you now 80kg laio lor. M size polo-t also cant wear laio. Drive car will become more fat one lei.

Bro mind telling me ur HT & WT?? Me is abt 170cm & 64kg. I tried on the 06R6 n i need to tiptoe both legs too. Already deposit for a 08R6. I own a 04R1 and realise R6 is actually taller then R1. Just kinda worried when reversing on the bike.. :cheeky:

i oredi gave up tryin to reverse duck paddle the bike backwards.. its easier to get off and push it..

try doin that when u facing downwards..

siong leh..

i tot the new gen r6 (06,07,08) are much more shorter compare to the before models..

.the Raven travels alone.
I'm 170cm & 50kg, i cant even move my bike if reversing using my leg, very chialat. Its better to push as what Wayang said, or better, install a reverse gear. =)

Steve O, You are in the "lightweight category. :cheeky: . I am 174cm, 56kg. Wayang is also around that "region".

I get off the bike to push even though I can touch the ground with both feet, heels down.

Reversing whilst out of the bike is easier once you get the hang of it. It might be slower for starters, but it gives you more control and support.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

hehe... when wan to go track again???? :cheeky:

17 Nov Saturday. 9am session. Joining another group.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

guys any of u here mount erp to bike ? i understand normally is on handlebar ,will it affect the bike steering or vision of speedo meter in anyway or is there any place to mount. recently lta keep asking me go office drink coffee for erp error detection. cant stand it alreadi~~~~

I it seems to block my vision no matter where i place it around the front. Normal riding, it blocking. NS prone riding, it blocked.

This is what i do now

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/iu01a.jpg

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/iu02.jpg

1. Created a wire leadin to the rear compartment.

2. Plug & play when required.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

try doin that when u facing downwards..

siong leh..

i tot the new gen r6 (06,07,08) are much more shorter compare to the before models..

u mean facin downwards on a slope ?