today i saw a blue R6 accident at Tuas area... the left handle bar and the fairing is gone case... 2moro is my turn to go down to check my air filter is have filter or not....

hope the rider is ok :pray:

long time no see u bro AD...

lately very buzy with work lah bro ...

long time never see you too .... how are you :confused:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q77/ruddin66/siggy.jpg

Multiply:ruddiani.multiply.com

• Replies 29.8k

Guest cmR6
lately very buzy with work lah bro ...

long time never see you too .... how are you :confused:

me ok tanQ.still recovering fr knee ops. 3mths mc finish liao.start werk oredi.haiz!:sian:

guys, got a 2 piece race fairing (R6 06/07) for sale @ $350. (as shown in the signature)

no windshield and comes with a windshield headlight.

anyone interested can contact me @ 92390400.

thanks。

your bike sold already ?

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

u must be talking abt this...

http://i3.tagstat.com/image01/b/af5e/001S001KWZu.jpg

nice helmet.. got the same one myself.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hi riders... m awaiting for my class 2 tp.. thought of gettin a r6 for myself.. any comments on that.. thought of using it for transportation for the time been and mst prob late tis yr go for track...

yo bro.. stil remember me??? from the convoy of bro S102... now i change my GSR already to R6... mayb we can meet up and hav sum gathering... and i think if R6 gathering it should be out of SG cos.. i think it wil attract too many white ants if we do our gathering here...:cheeky: imagine 1 R6 can roar the whole mtcp... wat about 10 R6? :angel: or even more....

halo, i remember u. wa lau u ride r6 still scared of tp? our machine can outrun them anytime. :angel:

not afraid TP la.:cheeky: is that dun wish to see them only... if in msia then we can really try to ride more comfortable and at least the bike wont cook us:angel:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

my bike is check and confirm that air filter is inside.. but was thinking changing to VFR.... hopefully thing can sort it out... as i wanna travel for further distance... R6 is a very good bike. this i cant d9. the only prob is when travel we need to hav back pack that will slow us down a bit if going to further distance. anyway imotoring do check everything for me. but looking forward on how will the deal for VFR go. hopefully he can settle for me.:)

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

Hmm my brand new stock R6 seem to be quite hot on the oil tank on my left inner tigh... any one enounter the same thing as me?? i change coolant liao but the heat still unbearable afte travelng a certain distance under hot sun..

I was wondering wat if i use it to tour up Malaysia... how sia..

anything can i change to solve this issue?

Bro urs is R6 09? mine is 06, nowadays weather very hot and in town usually mine hits 90-105 deg, but usually if on expressway is just 85. I wear jeans and the heat is okie. How hot is urs?

hi riders... m awaiting for my class 2 tp.. thought of gettin a r6 for myself.. any comments on that.. thought of using it for transportation for the time been and mst prob late tis yr go for track...

gd for u..as u can get along twif the bike blast it on the track...ups for u..

Hmm my brand new stock R6 seem to be quite hot on the oil tank on my left inner tigh... any one enounter the same thing as me?? i change coolant liao but the heat still unbearable afte travelng a certain distance under hot sun..

to me,u gonna hurt ur back wen travelling up north with all the backpacks..

abt the heat,like i say b4 changing of better coolant doesnt make any diiference cos it is manufactured like that...i ever experienced wat u gone thru..is is so hot until u feel like ure skin is burning...but its normal...:cheeky:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs460.ash1/25268_383784135010_736005010_5462632_1008174_n.jpg
Bro urs is R6 09? mine is 06, nowadays weather very hot and in town usually mine hits 90-105 deg, but usually if on expressway is just 85. I wear jeans and the heat is okie. How hot is urs?

:thumb::thumb:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs460.ash1/25268_383784135010_736005010_5462632_1008174_n.jpg

i kana same problem.. got once both left n right kana until blister kind is form.. wear jeans sure worse than wearing shorts, normally i wear baskteball kind of shorts while riding, can feel it hot but its not as jia lat as wearing jeans..

Guest cmR6
i kana same problem.. got once both left n right kana until blister kind is form.. wear jeans sure worse than wearing shorts, normally i wear baskteball kind of shorts while riding, can feel it hot but its not as jia lat as wearing jeans..

mine 09 oso hot.using engine ice coolant oso hot.most ppl say its common

n normal for yamaha bikes as i experienced d same thing on my r6'05 n r1'06.

oways wear my jeans if riding out on either of them.

Hmm yeah yeah.. abit like burning... then at the end of the day u will see a red patch on your inner tigh... Sian lioa... sumtimes hot until u need to open up your tigh abit manzz.z..

Now then i know why some JB workers like to ride with left tigh open.. confirm their RXZ or Wave also that hot...

Guest cmR6
Hmm yeah yeah.. abit like burning... then at the end of the day u will see a red patch on your inner tigh... Sian lioa... sumtimes hot until u need to open up your tigh abit manzz.z..

Now then i know why some JB workers like to ride with left tigh open.. confirm their RXZ or Wave also that hot...

hahaha :cheeky: :faint: :slapforehead:

yah..cant deny r6 is very hot especially during noon..but i can suggest u guys throw in tankbra as it helps alot...not just protect ur tank but also absorb some heat. i just found out after i remove my tank bra for washin..my left thigh feel so hot during day ride...touch the tank, its hot...go back try to put on the bra, it lessen down as the contact between ur thigh n the tank....my 2 cents..but...u'll get use to the heat coz r6 is HOT!!! :angel::angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs040.ash2/35356_414049126044_657851044_4755090_2936721_n.jpg
yah..cant deny r6 is very hot especially during noon..but i can suggest u guys throw in tankbra as it helps alot...not just protect ur tank but also absorb some heat. i just found out after i remove my tank bra for washin..my left thigh feel so hot during day ride...touch the tank, its hot...go back try to put on the bra, it lessen down as the contact between ur thigh n the tank....my 2 cents..but...u'll get use to the heat coz r6 is HOT!!! :angel::angel:

hot still alright.. but the burn like kino too.. but mine worse abit.. blister is form.. lol.. ytd wear jeans almost kana again if i ride long trip again.. like 30min de distance continous..

bro,if u riding 30mins without stopping,i think the heat was not that bad cos of the airflow....

Yeah...tank bra helped alot!!! I've been riding the R6 08 for a year already..dun understand why u all got red patch..blister..blah..blah..blah..

I got a tank bra on..well its still hot but i tink its not as hot as without one..

Or is it bcos of my height?? hahaha..i'm tall, so most prolly my legs wont touch or placed further away from the frame..my knee caps are always touching the tank side panel..

Maybe.. :p

bro,if u riding 30mins without stopping,i think the heat was not that bad cos of the airflow....

even 30min on expressway without stopping i can feel the heat, so the red patch will be there liao.. maybe my bike is juz too hot.. cos wear jeans for me cant spread my leg wide, if i wear shorts i can spread my leg all the way at most feel hot air only..

Guest cmR6

Yeah...tank bra helped alot!!! I've been riding the R6 08 for a year already..dun understand why u all got red patch..blister..blah..blah..blah..

I got a tank bra on..well its still hot but i tink its not as hot as without one..

Or is it bcos of my height?? hahaha..i'm tall, so most prolly my legs wont touch or placed further away from the frame..my knee caps are always touching the tank side panel..

Maybe.. :p

even 30min on expressway without stopping i can feel the heat, so the red patch will be there liao.. maybe my bike is juz too hot.. cos wear jeans for me cant spread my leg wide, if i wear shorts i can spread my leg all the way at most feel hot air only..

well,all i can say is dat if u wana ride the best 600cc supersportbike,u gotta b able to take d heat! hehehe :thumb: :cheers::cheeky:

no pain no gain!

Hi, i'm new =D just got my R6 '08 2nd hand >.

any good repair/service shop to intro in singapore?

About the heat my friends also say yamaha is like that de

got to travel at least 90-105 so that the engine temp will not be high

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt104/mauriceng/478064_649d5.jpg

Nice Lighting

anyone knows where to install all this lights in singapore?

Edited by MauriceNg