• Replies 29.8k

Wow bro thanks for the detailed explaination! So which means if a t tuner is fixed the cat box will be removed totally? For inspection time wise then lets say for a new bike 3 years later would that be a problem? Like do they really go n check it toroughly?

Thanks a lot bro for your input! Appreciate it! :)

no problem.. i dunnoe lehz.. i never think until so far.. haha.. cross the bridge 1 step at a time..

eh joel. don't petty la.

anyway no others interested to join on labour day?

i very petty 1 ma!! ghagaga :cheeky:

1st may i can't meet up with u guys =/ other day bah... =X

den another time ba.. :angel:

hey slize, hw many decibels was ur yoshi tr-cone last time? (with silencer & w/o)

hey u got the same bike as me!!! actually i dunnoe i think with silencer it's abt 92 at idling.. without silencer all i dunnoe.. y u bought a tri cone?

hey joel! i think we should change it to friday night 30th april.

how? what you think?

i anythning.. fri night can sat night also can la.. haha up to u boss.. i not elading alr ma.. u leading..

since everyone talking about mid pipe, let me share some knowledge n experience.

after decat, with stock mapping u will feel sluggish in response especially at low rpm. thats bcos ur air fuel ratio(AFR) is too low. lay man terms too little air with too much fuel going into the engine. engine rpm lags( slowly rise) while u throttle hard. but once ur bike spd picks up it tends to be balanced, as more air rush into ur air intake at higher spd.

The cheapest way to solve this problem is to get the highest flow rate air filter to replace ur stock air filter. Instead of installing powercommander. personally reccomend BMC Race filter or Pipercross filter. With the air filter having higher flow rate, u will feel ur rpm now rise faster when u throttle. bcos more air to mix with ur stock fuel mapping. in other words AFR increased.

Symptoms of too low AFR: sluggish acceleration, engine running very smooth does not have vibrations at all. Ur ride during hot day is sluggish, but at cold nite gets livelier. ( due to cold air is denser than hot air)

Symptoms of Higher AFR: more responsive acceleration, engine vibrating more violently than a bike with low AFR.

hey u got the same bike as me!!! actually i dunnoe i think with silencer it's abt 92 at idling.. without silencer all i dunnoe.. y u bought a tri cone?

ya lorr... every one wants to follow u... ur d idol man.... haha... R6 idol.. hha

since everyone talking about mid pipe, let me share some knowledge n experience.

after decat, with stock mapping u will feel sluggish in response especially at low rpm. thats bcos ur air fuel ratio(AFR) is too low. lay man terms too little air with too much fuel going into the engine. engine rpm lags( slowly rise) while u throttle hard. but once ur bike spd picks up it tends to be balanced, as more air rush into ur air intake at higher spd.

The cheapest way to solve this problem is to get the highest flow rate air filter to replace ur stock air filter. Instead of installing powercommander. personally reccomend BMC Race filter or Pipercross filter. With the air filter having higher flow rate, u will feel ur rpm now rise faster when u throttle. bcos more air to mix with ur stock fuel mapping. in other words AFR increased.

Symptoms of too low AFR: sluggish acceleration, engine running very smooth does not have vibrations at all. Ur ride during hot day is sluggish, but at cold nite gets livelier. ( due to cold air is denser than hot air)

Symptoms of Higher AFR: more responsive acceleration, engine vibrating more violently than a bike with low AFR.

thanks for the info bro.. appreciate it.. really help the newbies n the old-bies....

yah, i think i saw u at racewerks last time wif the termi.

i intending to get tri-cone (2nd hand) if possible. jus wnt 2 knw the sound wise. :cool:

Thanks for the price update.. Dun wanna ask le.. Kanna aim like target board alr.. Say I always spend money on my bike.. Rite or not Randy.. Haha

hi do join us when u are free.. Stock bike or not all the same la.. I always last one at the back so no worries..

a u all dun nonsense ar.. I never force u all get termi hor!!

Aiya all say like that first may I dun wanna lead alr!!! Haha

eh...that was in a different forum lah...don't bring it here....but at the end of the day...the truth comes to light....the way u spend your money...if i open bike shop...sure make money one...

but u never walk alone...got dble bro, pipo, hamsterzzz for company...they all can support my bike shop if i open one....sure make money...hahaha

how? what you think?

i anythning.. fri night can sat night also can la.. haha up to u boss.. i not elading alr ma.. u leading..

fri nite is bad... lol.. very hard to get a day everyone can make it one..

so its all up to u ba organiser :)

would love to join you blokes if saturday prevailed as i need to work on labour day itself....so it's going to be an early friday night for me

btw, the seafood thing at jb taman sentosa...is it halal? how about the one in kulai? personally i eat seafood at jb at stulang laut near the dfs or grand straits garden at danga bay. this grand straits garden i especially like because the seafood is 'live'...similar to long beach here in spore

how? what you think?

If Friday I cannot make it. If u decide to change to saturday then I can join u all for clear carbon session.

Any1 wanna get HID??

I will be ordering TOMORROW from A friend...

Comes with 3K / 4.3K / 6K / 8K / 10K / 12K ...

PRICE : $65 ( Including Shipping )

Shipping in date ( 1-2 weeks )

ORDERS ARE MADE TOMORROW

Int?? sms me with your order and transfer funds to my acc..

1. Double Brotherz ( 8K - 2 SETS )

2.jpg

1.jpg

3.jpg

Any1 wanna get HID??

ORDERS ARE MADE TOMORROW

does this include a "relay"??

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

Any1 wanna get HID??

ORDERS ARE MADE TOMORROW

1 set for 1 bulb? the HID bulb is which socket? fit for R1'07?

you mean the ballasts?? yes ... see the pics i attached bro.

not the ballast.. coz when i installed mine i was told i need a relay so that the HID doesn't flicker.. w/o the relay it may flicker.. that's for me la.. haha..

hello prawning king... :cheeky: ya true but if u dun reli tune ur bike u will encounter alot of backfires cos ur air/fuel all mixed up alr... so get both.. air filter and PC like me.. hahaha

ya lorr... every one wants to follow u... ur d idol man.... haha... R6 idol.. hha

thanks for the info bro.. appreciate it.. really help the newbies n the old-bies....

u dun nonsense la.... come out on 1st may lehz!!

yah, i think i saw u at racewerks last time wif the termi.

i intending to get tri-cone (2nd hand) if possible. jus wnt 2 knw the sound wise. :cool:

were u changing tires at racewerks????? if yes ur mirrors with signal lights where u get them from??? aiya u should have posted earlier.. i could have sold u my tri cone.

eh...that was in a different forum lah...don't bring it here....but at the end of the day...the truth comes to light....the way u spend your money...if i open bike shop...sure make money one...

but u never walk alone...got dble bro, pipo, hamsterzzz for company...they all can support my bike shop if i open one....sure make money...hahaha

haha well said bro. u open i surely support one.. but must have alot of discount... but den again i also see u spending alot of money on ur bike.. AND helmet!!

but decat liao go inspection will pass?

actually i reli dunnoe.. maybe pass maybe not.. put back the silencer most prob can pass la tat's wat i feel.. cos u alr have the exhaust cert chopped ma..

hey. don't like that la.

i don't even know the place how to lead. crazy meh.

we set friday lo.

bro set on sat la.. sat always seems more ppl can make it..

would love to join you blokes if saturday prevailed as i need to work on labour day itself....so it's going to be an early friday night for me

btw, the seafood thing at jb taman sentosa...is it halal? how about the one in kulai? personally i eat seafood at jb at stulang laut near the dfs or grand straits garden at danga bay. this grand straits garden i especially like because the seafood is 'live'...similar to long beach here in spore

think we leave it on sat.. halal i'm reli not soo sure.. or we can go denga bay eat since tat is halal... get more ppl 2 join up den the place we discuss again.

If Friday I cannot make it. If u decide to change to saturday then I can join u all for clear carbon session.

YEA clear carbon session!!! let's go!!

Any1 wanna get HID??

ORDERS ARE MADE TOMORROW

a y u order 2 sets???? have u checked can the hid be use as high beam.. means i use the passing button the HID will on also??? seat cowl ordered alr? means u not sharing with me the diamond vision??

ok, then saturday lo. add in your names.

Date: 01 MAY 10

Venue: Johor (whichever seafood place where joel knows)

Time: 9pm

Place to meet: Kallang KFC

1.) Junda / 92214780

2.) slize / 90666411

that sweet sound.

1.) Junda / 92214780

2.) slize / 90666411

wa after 5bx u go mess and log on sbf ar..

JackDaniels : the tri cone with the silencer on is almost like stock. without the silencer it's a lil louder den stock. hope this helps.. so basically u can ride around without the silencer and when u are stopped by tp juz show them the cert or wat.. most dun even bother to ask for my cert when i was using the tri cone cos it's almost like stock.

Edited by Slize

1.) Junda / 92214780

2.) slize / 90666411

3.) tomsaw8 / 98558865 (will ask dinoshah and cbr600 friend as well)

haha well said bro. u open i surely support one.. but must have alot of discount... but den again i also see u spending alot of money on ur bike.. AND helmet!!

think we leave it on sat.. halal i'm reli not soo sure.. or we can go denga bay eat since tat is halal... get more ppl 2 join up den the place we discuss again.

dude...alamak!! why u drag me in? this spending money thing is all about u!!! still got the cheek to bring my helmet into the topic! haha..

i see u & the rest on sat.

cheers to all!!

hello prawning king... :cheeky: ya true but if u dun reli tune ur bike u will encounter alot of backfires cos ur air/fuel all mixed up alr... so get both.. air filter and PC like me.. hahaha

c c trying to influence people again... hahaha.... i try ah bro 1st may... no promise... hahaha

1.) Junda / 92214780

2.) slize / 90666411

3.) tomsaw8 / 98558865 (will ask dinoshah and cbr600 friend as well)

randy, the two cb600 guy who went with us to kulai ur frens ah? Kirim salam to them ah... long time nvr c them..

were u changing tires at racewerks????? if yes ur mirrors with signal lights where u get them from??? aiya u should have posted earlier.. i could have sold u my tri cone.

actually i reli dunnoe.. maybe pass maybe not.. put back the silencer most prob can pass la tat's wat i feel.. cos u alr have the exhaust cert chopped ma..

a y u order 2 sets???? have u checked can the hid be use as high beam.. means i use the passing button the HID will on also??? seat cowl ordered alr? means u not sharing with me the diamond vision??

my HID replace the high beam.. so press passing button will on.. should be same ba..