eg: real problem is starter motor . mech tell u change this change that eg:batt, bearing, magnetcoil.

As a bike owner u might think this way, mech told u to change parts u will change..

but how they determine always based on their professionalism.

(Am i overpaying ?) maybe or maybe not. different point of view to see think as well.

R1':thumb:

• Replies 29.8k

hi was wondering, I've installed a new pair of front and back led signal lights but was told to remove the back mudguard due to aesthetic purpose... was wondering will it affect the stones hitting onto the undercarraige of the bike? or issit allowed or smth like that?

August 2005 - May 2006 : NSR 150 SP

June 2010 - ?? : Yamaha YZF-R6 2010

hi was wondering, I've installed a new pair of front and back led signal lights but was told to remove the back mudguard due to aesthetic purpose... was wondering will it affect the stones hitting onto the undercarraige of the bike? or issit allowed or smth like that?

by right all bike need to have mudguard.. if not LTA(rov) can fine u

eh ask you. did u encounter problem of signal light flickering faster after changing to LED ?

by right all bike need to have mudguard.. if not LTA(rov) can fine u

eh ask you. did u encounter problem of signal light flickering faster after changing to LED ?

haha i would be only getting my bike tmr haha, today the workshop called me to ask me whether do i want to remove or not... oh well probably i have to put it back tmr... oh he showed me a sample on an 08 version, yeah i realised the signal light flickers faster haha, could we make it flicker slower?

yup just like mine u see in the pic.. also 08 model. hmm i have no idea tts why I askin whether can make

it flicker slowly . :lol:

yup just like mine u see in the pic.. also 08 model. hmm i have no idea tts why I askin whether can make

haha i think it is the led light itself is programmed to flicker thaaat fast haha not sure though... btw u have any idea why the mechanic ask me whether do i want to remove the mudguard or not... i dun understand by seeing from the pic how would it affect bike?

cosmetic issue? some ppl like with mudguard.. some ppl like without? nice or not nice only.. aiya alot of bikes out there also remove ??

same theories applies as some like fatchicks some dont like? :angel:

nice gpr u have there! :D

remove mudguard is illegal like mentioned b4.. dun ask me y, i also dunno..

diff is dat alot more water will be splashed to pillion seat or ur back.. the mudguard if its there will help to minimise water splashing, but there will still be some splashing..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

cosmetic issue? some ppl like with mudguard.. some ppl like without? nice or not nice only.. aiya alot of bikes out there also remove ??

same theories applies as some like fatchicks some dont like? :angel:

what a way to compare mudguards and fatchicks lol...

haha i heard there is no full system street legal exhaust... i like akra though

diff is dat alot more water will be splashed to pillion seat or ur back.. the mudguard if its there will help to minimise water splashing, but there will still be some splashing..

haha actually i think that the bike with mudguard nicer haha!! haha yeah loh... and also wont tio the attention of tp and rov lol

what a way to compare mudguards and fatchicks lol...

haha i heard there is no full system street legal exhaust... i like akra though

but still removing as wad i mentioned earlier is illegal la....

hmmm got... mine is a street legal Full sys

lol ty :)

but still removing as wad i mentioned earlier is illegal la....

hmmm got... mine is a street legal Full sys

lol ty :)

haha nice.. how much for ur full system?

they say there is no street legal full system for yoshi or akra... sian actually not alot of endcans are approved i realise...

erm btw which endcan sounds nice? laser??

haha nice.. how much for ur full system?

they say there is no street legal full system for yoshi or akra... sian actually not alot of endcans are approved i realise...

erm btw which endcan sounds nice? laser??

lol mine cheap cheap 1.6k+

got alot .. who say dont have.. akra,yoshi,micron,gpr,scorpion,arrow,leovince,termignoni?

sound nice? stock pipe lor .! lol. hmmm each have their own preference bah.. some ppl go for brand . some ppl go for performance..

lol mine cheap cheap 1.6k+

got alot .. who say dont have.. akra,yoshi,micron,gpr,scorpion,arrow,leovince,termignoni?

sound nice? stock pipe lor .! lol. hmmm each have their own preference bah.. some ppl go for brand . some ppl go for performance..

waahh so many, but personally after hearing and seeing some, i like akra or arrow haha.. oh well just hope tmr my bike can be processed and ready to ride home le...

to slow down the flicker back to stock u have to add a relay to ur led signal lights... if u change 1 pair "EG : in front signal lights to LED it'll flicker fast.. if all are changed to LED it'll flicker even faster." :angel:

yeah i suspect is due to the current issue? cause stock bulbs consume more current than led. therefore it have got higher resistance. so if u change to LED due to its lower power consumption.. as what u say .. will need to add a relay with resistors to let it go back to normal?

yup.. maybe 1 relay or 2.. depends... i think if u change all to led u need to add 2 relays.. but no diff la.. mine all led look nice wat flicker fast.. hahaha.. if not flicker so slow too slpy! juz like riding too slow also feel too slpy

Mai I scared to ride fast later Kenna saman!!

Yeah, if this weekend have, i'm able to join.. Slize, u organizer mah.. lol

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

Yeah, if this weekend have, i'm able to join.. Slize, u organizer mah.. lol

haha i not orgainse la.. juz wanna gather everyone to come out together... any gd suggestions anyone of wat to do this weekend if we have a meet up..

anyway, any bros here using PC-V with AutoTune? Is it advisable to use that? Please advice. Thanks

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

anyone out there wana let go their akra full system pls do pm me ya. i dunoe y but suddenly feel like wana use that pipe instead of leo vince. the sound like very shiok leh. but in terms of performance wise any feedback?? cos currently im using leo vince full system without silencer and si beh loud man. too bad the akra for r6 2010 is illegal... grrrrr

haha hey wow i just got my bike today... omg its hot literally the engines there @ ard 98degrees.. and i can't really get used to the turning, almost fell of when i turned abit too much at low speed.. so paiseh =(...

Edited by borsh85