Idris : i seen yr bike always at ah boy last time. U werk there or just 'lepak' at the kopitiam?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

• Replies 9.8k

Hi MOS. Keith here. I stay in Clementi, always go Holland. About once every week. We can meet up soon.

hey keith! okok can meet soon! and if got kaki meetings we can go together!!

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

guys i wanna go malaysia!!

can someone bring me!? i wanna check out the place. and have some makan!!

weileo!! did you manage to change your rims? i also feel like changing mine to stainless steel ones if got.

btw people, is it advisable to change to 72 spock rims? what are the pros and cons?

hey i also want to go jb check out the place! been there a few times last time with my old bike but still not too sure wheres all the bike shops! let me know when u guys going!! better if at night cause i gotta work! haha

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

weileo!! did you manage to change your rims? i also feel like changing mine to stainless steel ones if got.

btw people, is it advisable to change to 72 spock rims? what are the pros and cons?

bro usually 72 spokes is for 17inch and drum brake hub.

nvr seen disc brakes one b4.

unless you got a good lobang ah

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
bro usually 72 spokes is for 17inch and drum brake hub.

nvr seen disc brakes one b4.

unless you got a good lobang ah

i see i see.. but like what are the pros and cons? 72 more solid arh?

if i put behind 72 then infront (dunno what no.) will look weird right?

hahaha.

what kind of cost will it be like? to do just the rear tire.

new rims (shinyones) + plus 72 spoke + labour = ??

Sorry bro.i never do servicing in SG before...i only buy the parts and do it at JB...

For sure..1 day i bring u to my JB moto shop...

steady la! thanks man. me you and azhar (the other yishun kaki) should have kopi or teh some day!

i see i see.. but like what are the pros and cons? 72 more solid arh?

if i put behind 72 then infront (dunno what no.) will look weird right?

hahaha.

what kind of cost will it be like? to do just the rear tire.

new rims (shinyones) + plus 72 spoke + labour = ??

steady la! thanks man. me you and azhar (the other yishun kaki) should have kopi or teh some day!

i dont drink teh..

kopi maybe..

Guiness Stout definitely...

now got promotion: collect 12 bottle caps, redeem Guiness windbreaker...

might even win a laptop!

k shuddup la azhar....

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

top block only. relly? u dun mind lending me urs?

oh my..ur so nice,bro! :thumb:

looks like all e forumers in RXK thread are all so nice.. :cheeky:

i will inform wen im gona go dere aite..

i need to go with ya anyway to do e hard polish.

dun noe where to do.

im left with getting a rxz meter.

den im ready to change to 12V too.

can ya JB mech do that?

yap only thee top part...is ok with me as long u return it back...

we go and search for all the thing first then we go sent hard polish..

One of the forumer here got sell 2nd hand RXZ meter...u go and ask for it..

Yap all can be done in JB..i suggest that u leave ur bike there and they will do a good job..

By the way u ever go to any of the scrapyard shop in jurong area or in spore before?

idris.. i just noticed your carb also not stock one arh? what brand? more OMMPPHH!!!! ?

Yap it a Racing carb..the top piston is not usual..its a rectangular type..so far its one of the best carb i ever use..responce wise superb..pick up and long distance works well...now cannot find anymore tis type..

i also never use already as fc is high...given to my friend already ...now using normal carb..

Edited by mivec01
yap only thee top part...is ok with me as long u return it back...

we go and search for all the thing first then we go sent hard polish..

One of the forumer here got sell 2nd hand RXZ meter...u go and ask for it..

Yap all can be done in JB..i suggest that u leave ur bike there and they will do a good job..

By the way u ever go to any of the scrapyard shop in jurong area or in spore before?

waiting for my pay to come in. yeah..

if i leave my bike dere, it will be very difficult for me

to commute to sch & my 2 part-time jobs. :(

nevertheless,its better to leave it dere so dat they will do a good job..

never been to any scrapyards b4. was advised by some to go over

if i wanna get 2nd hand items. very cheap.. :thumb:

hey guys recently i have been having some problems with my bike. I am travelling about say 10-12 km at a comfortable 80kmh. But when i come to a stop and put neutral. after awhile the bike dies then i need to kick again. when i ride also got this like electric shock sound crackling noise at the block.

recently i tuned down my 2t pump. cos i finish 1 litre in a week. then recently i changed spark plug. and the plug head black colour one. the guy say got too much oil ( i guess because last time my 2t pump damn hardcore). but after tuning down i have been facing the above problem. is it possible that my piston ring wear out then as a result too much oil the spark plug cannot combust properly?

sorry guys sounds like a confusing problem.. probably see a mech this weekend. any good ones to recommend?

on a side note, just to rant.. dont go to this mech along yio chu kang road near serrangoon there.. ******** see me P plate want to eat me. i wanted to adjust my 2t cos the smoke to hardcore liao.. can kill ants one.. then the mech ask me to start my bike. he rev a few time, super long somemore, make a lot of smoke.. give me the pondering look.. then say.. "to solve all your problems arh.. i think you need to overhaul.$280 cheap cheap.. all problems solved.. if not solved just come back.. but confirm solve can solve one." i wanted to show him the finger man. "Ok, i will think about it." then i ride off.

hey guys recently i have been having some problems with my bike. I am travelling about say 10-12 km at a comfortable 80kmh. But when i come to a stop and put neutral. after awhile the bike dies then i need to kick again. when i ride also got this like electric shock sound crackling noise at the block.

recently i tuned down my 2t pump. cos i finish 1 litre in a week. then recently i changed spark plug. and the plug head black colour one. the guy say got too much oil ( i guess because last time my 2t pump damn hardcore). but after tuning down i have been facing the above problem. is it possible that my piston ring wear out then as a result too much oil the spark plug cannot combust properly?

sorry guys sounds like a confusing problem.. probably see a mech this weekend. any good ones to recommend?

on a side note, just to rant.. dont go to this mech along yio chu kang road near serrangoon there.. ******** see me P plate want to eat me. i wanted to adjust my 2t cos the smoke to hardcore liao.. can kill ants one.. then the mech ask me to start my bike. he rev a few time, super long somemore, make a lot of smoke.. give me the pondering look.. then say.. "to solve all your problems arh.. i think you need to overhaul.$280 cheap cheap.. all problems solved.. if not solved just come back.. but confirm solve can solve one." i wanted to show him the finger man. "Ok, i will think about it." then i ride off.

Eh zoobay, this one sounds so familiar ah.. Problems? No worries... overhaul! Ha ha ha ha

Any DIY, spray session @ Bear's Lair or meet-ups? Long time nvr engaged in such healthy Kakis activity. Miss u guys lah. Where have all the Kakis gone!?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Eh zoobay, this one sounds so familiar ah.. Problems? No worries... overhaul! Ha ha ha ha

Any DIY, spray session @ Bear's Lair or meet-ups? Long time nvr engaged in such healthy Kakis activity. Miss u guys lah. Where have all the Kakis gone!?

hahahahah ive been bz ah bro... my c70 down and so im on and off my RXK...

cos dat bike is sharing with someone....

ah Ah Xing...

if you want to do 72 spokes... it doesnt mean more strong....

any spoke rim when hit hump confirm will dent one... i use spoke, 72 spokes on my C70 oso end up dented... thats why i change Sport Rim.

but if you want to find 72 spokes 18 inch disc brake rimes then i think its bloody hard to find lah bro...

Last time ppl go to shop and shop drill the rims to fit in more spokes.... which ended u pay more $$$$ and when you drill your rims... well the strength will not be strong...

well im in the midst of doing my RXK and well..... unveiling not ready yet.... hehehehee

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

no not yet i m in , i wan to change my spocks too. Hey TONY bring us leh.

Edited by weileo

ah Ah Xing...

any spoke rim when hit hump confirm will dent one... i use spoke, 72 spokes on my C70 oso end up dented... thats why i change Sport Rim.

but if you want to find 72 spokes 18 inch disc brake rimes then i think its bloody hard to find lah bro...

Last time ppl go to shop and shop drill the rims to fit in more spokes.... which ended u pay more $$$$ and when you drill your rims... well the strength will not be strong...

well im in the midst of doing my RXK and well..... unveiling not ready yet.... hehehehee

ic ic. alright noted. i see how la. thanks anyway!!

no not yet i m in , i wan to change my spocks too. Hey TONY bring us leh.

yea man!! need to get new rims

Yap it a Racing carb..the top piston is not usual..its a rectangular type..so far its one of the best carb i ever use..responce wise superb..pick up and long distance works well...now cannot find anymore tis type..

i also never use already as fc is high...given to my friend already ...now using normal carb..

from the look of the carb are u using the keihin flatslide size28.indeed now hard to find for that size.but but can order if want to.But FC indeed is very high compare to normal carb:faint:

ah Ah Xing...

not really all spoke will dent,try using did japan or excel japan,stronger compare to normal local brand rim:thumb:

u can try check ur engine oil,does it decrease in volume after sometime?if so afraid ur right side crankshaft oil seal going off resulting in too much smoke,coz engine oil sliping into cylinder burning at the same time with 2t and petrol causing lot of smoke.:thumb:

totally man!! Bear when you going to invite us over?!

i wanna spray my pipe off white!! haha.. i know it's not a good idea. but screw it!! i feel like trying.

u can try check ur engine oil,does it decrease in volume after sometime?if so afraid ur right side crankshaft oil seal going off resulting in too much smoke,coz engine oil sliping into cylinder burning at the same time with 2t and petrol causing lot of smoke.:thumb:

i managed to solve the smoke problem already. just asked the mech to make my pump slower. cos my pump was pumping too fast.

as for the sudden dying of my engine. i just turned my idling faster. so far so good. fingers crossed. xxx

not really all spoke will dent,try using did japan or excel japan,stronger compare to normal local brand rim:thumb:

btw, where do you go to get those rims? and roughly how much do they cost? for a set of front and rear rims?

a friendly advise. Dun waste money on unnessacery items on the K.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

a friendly advise. Dun waste money on unnessacery items on the K.

yes i agree!!!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave