walau qeith and logen i also never see your post!! argh! i just got back home only man... went to lab, united, chiaheng, ubi, the vespa shop at sim lim all this! bought alot of stuff.. anyway anyone want any parts anot ah? depending on what i changing i can give you free if you guys need..

Wah thought you all said you're going tomorrow, that's why. If not I would have joined you all just now already. Tomorrow meet up Holland?

eh what you wanna chrome? i also going to chrome some parts leh. maybe can do together.. see can bargain. haha

Where are you gonna chrome the stuff at? I wanna chrome my Steed pipes.

• Replies 9.8k

eh what you wanna chrome? i also going to chrome some parts leh. maybe can do together.. see can bargain. haha

im planning to send these items for hard polish

1. top block

2. left engine casing

3. right engine casing

For my swingarm, i wanna send for chroming.

But not sure which shop does these services & the prices..

I tink mivec01 noes right?

Wah thought you all said you're going tomorrow, that's why. If not I would have joined you all just now already. Tomorrow meet up Holland?

sorry man! but i went alone too.. :cheeky:

happened to be ard e area so dropped by chia heng.

went to chong aik to get some quotations too.

thought of a project on my K

hoping to start on it soon

its something modern though!

but i gotta chrome my parts 1st! :angel:

icic.. tmr i'll be working. but i'm working in holland!! haha i end work at 11 leh.. text me if you can make it? 81096195.

i also not sure where to chrome man.. all i heard is ubi some bike shops can help us bring to shop to chrome or the uncle at united told me somewhere at AMK industrial area.

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

1. top block

2. left engine casing

3. right engine casing

!!!! exactly what i wanted to do also!! except for the swing arm. but i may chrome my pipe. how about we do together aite? maybe can be cheaper or smth.. when u wanna do it anyway and u know roughly how much? cause my budget only like 300-400 man. i heard chrome quite expensive.

yeah!!! =)

but isnt our rxk pipe chrome ledy?

just need to polish it to maintain e shine.

if we do together,im sure we can get it cheaper..:angel:

yeah..my budget's ard dere.

mivec01 mentioned dat it costs ard $30+ to do hard polishing for top block.

so i tink $300 is enuf but chroming is more ex.

oh bro you have a steed?! or you put steed pipes on your K? is that possible.. i wonder if there's any place to just put plain pipes. straight plain pipes

i was wondering if it wld be possible to put those pipes like on cb350 bikes..

like the attached picture..

a cafe racer.. :angel:

CB350.jpg

I would also be interested in doing something similar.

Where is the recommended shop?

Thks.

1. top block

2. left engine casing

3. right engine casing

helloo.

guys any where to get second hand rxk tank and hw much does it cost.

The new ones cost prolly about hw much oso ah?

u can try scrapyards,bro.

im planning to get a new tank.

mebbe u wanna take my tank without the fuel cap.

name me ur price,bro..

new one costs about $50-$60 (local).

I would also be interested in doing something similar.

Where is the recommended shop?

Thks.

we are still sourcing out.

no particular shops yet.

or a cheaper alternative is to send them to JB bike shops.

workmanship is cheaper..:angel:

Soon all the Ks will have their 'Ching-Ching n their Bling-Bling'. Chroming is really hard to maintain.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Soon all the Ks will have their 'Ching-Ching n their Bling-Bling'. Chroming is really hard to maintain.

I have a project in mind.

Hoping to do it all up asap.

So a brand new paintwork wid chrome bling-bling!

Cant wait la.. :angel:

Shld be done by early Sept..

hey Boys!

Hey Logen! The trz its like mine and im going to re spray my bike coz got abit of scratches.

To bear! Ok u can use my tank lah! Sorry reply u late!

To All! Anything pls msg me coz i hardly online!

I wanna copy this to my k!

511839887_0a235552f9.jpg

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

Me too have project. Will start next week. Japanese mod street custom with new paint job, hands-on ; will try to use bright colours this time. Bear's Lair will be busy with 'underground' activites soon. It time to light up yr 'kreteks' n get to work. Btw how much is the 6 spokes racing boy rims?

To Chris : Wanna exchange rims?

hey Boys!

Hey Logen! The trz its like mine and im going to re spray my bike coz got abit of scratches.

Next week come my place ah.

hey Boys!

hey! nice la!:thumb:

Hey Boy!

Ok what day? I wanna respray my tank and helmet. Gimme me a day and i will apply off so i can reserve the day juz for spraying! Bear msg me in advance probably friday!

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

akan datang!!!!!!

when>????

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

yeah!!! =)

but isnt our rxk pipe chrome ledy?

just need to polish it to maintain e shine.

if we do together,im sure we can get it cheaper..:angel:

yeah..my budget's ard dere.

mivec01 mentioned dat it costs ard $30+ to do hard polishing for top block.

so i tink $300 is enuf but chroming is more ex.

hmm okok can. ya but my pipe really jialat condition.. haha so might as well just send it for chroming.. actually i also dont mind go jb do hard polishing all this but i dunno where man.. u know?

looks like a few of us got project! i also have!! haha i hopefully i can get in done in 2 weeks time!