dragonforce said:
ah? H&B 40l might not be able to fit in flip up ah? i thought shouldnt be a prob..

i cannot fit my caberg justissimo GT helmet in... :( the diameter is too big i guess... but i can fit in my $40 half face helmet or my arai rx7... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 2.8k

  megayon said:
Bro... Is the bike from agent or PI? Seriously thinking of getting one from Bike Pro. Also, did you ask the price of FZ6 S2? Do you know how much? Thanks!

shld be fr agent i think, got warranty card and free labour for 1st servicing at hong leong. the price for S2 quoted was $14.3k with insurance. $2k diff from the S1. cheers!

Patience...

Thanks for the info... I'll take a look again this weekend. Enjoy your ride!!

DisTorTioN said:
shld be fr agent i think, got warranty card and free labour for 1st servicing at hong leong. the price for S2 quoted was $14.3k with insurance. $2k diff from the S1. cheers!
  y0s_bikey said:
40L sure can fit in a full face

yes... agree... it could either fit into the following of either choice too:

1. 1 full face + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of wind shield cleaning liquid + 1 bottle of dash board wax + 1 bottle of leather cleaner + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

2. 1 thick ogk raining jacket & pants + 1 thick riding jacket + 1 foldable chair + important documents + sunglasses + ipod + stretchable net + wiping cloths + slippers + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

3. 8 bottles of 750ml 100plus + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

4. 2 boxes of moon cakes + lots of snacks + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

etc etc etc... :D :D :D

maybe next time will try to put animals inside... keep you posted... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  pichudot said:

4. 2 boxes of moon cakes + lots of snacks + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

maybe next time will try to put animals inside... keep you posted... :D[/color]

lolz can see that u really utilize the 40L of space in ur box!!

i think put if animals.. hmm can put 1 whole hamster cage inside!

jairz said:
hey bros, any good way to sell my KBC fullface helmet ah??? i posted in SBF and onemotoring forum liaoz.. no response yet leh.. sianz...

bro patience patience.. not say u in a rush to get rid of it mah..

so far the garage sale here is a vv gd place to sell things! :angel:

  pichudot said:
i cannot fit my caberg justissimo GT helmet in... :( the diameter is too big i guess... but i can fit in my $40 half face helmet or my arai rx7... :)
tat one too big liao budd:P

normal FF/filp up can fit de.

y0s_bikey said:
40L sure can fit in a full face
true true.

pichudot said:

1. 1 full face + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of wind shield cleaning liquid + 1 bottle of dash board wax + 1 bottle of leather cleaner + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

2. 1 thick ogk raining jacket & pants + 1 thick riding jacket + 1 foldable chair + important documents + sunglasses + ipod + stretchable net + wiping cloths + slippers + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

3. 8 bottles of 750ml 100plus + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

time to get a 3rd box:P

  prettymussel said:

yup... $950 stuff lei... of cus must fully utilize it... :D

i wonder which stupid animal will be willingly go in to my box... hehehe... :D

Fling said:
tat one too big liao budd:P

normal FF/filp up can fit de.

time to get a 3rd box:P

ic ic... maybe it's jus me & my helmet... hahaha...

but caberg justissimo GT is a good helmet... but the salesperson sucks, the shop sucks, the aftersales sucks! i jus sort of had a argument with them that day... :pity:

3rd box? u mean top box? i'm not interested to have a top box at all... doesn't look nice... :p

  pichudot said:

but caberg justissimo GT is a good helmet... but the salesperson sucks, the shop sucks, the aftersales sucks! i jus sort of had a argument with them that day... :pity:

3rd box? u mean top box? i'm not interested to have a top box at all... doesn't look nice... :p

ya true true,so exp sure must fully use it:)

ya caberg is a very good helmet but it alright already since u brought it.just dont go back to that shop can le:)

top box is kind of funny also but it really help alot lol...

1 - it is that fz6 has a rougher engine compare to others?

( coz when i moving on the road , it roar more louder then my ex s4 or my friend fz1 )

2 - why is there a ticking sound at the lower front part of the handle bar when i moving?

( to me it sound like timing chain )

anyone help ?

  Fling said:
ya caberg is a very good helmet but it alright already since u brought it.just dont go back to that shop can le:)

top box is kind of funny also but it really help alot lol...

but now i'm having a problem... the knob broken and i'm trying to get a replacement lo... involved that stupid shop and the manufacturer! long and troublesome story... sighs... :(

yup top box is good... one of my bro is using a h&b junior 45L top box... can put 2 full face helmets + jacket! :D

but it's jus not my type of vegetable... hahahaha! :D

  pichudot said:

$950 is for jr flash? so junior shld be ard $850? wow... 5 yrs liao still no change in price ya?? hahaha... i bought mine when i was riding FZ6 during 04-05 at $850, think it's the jr. does anyone know how much would the brackets alone cost??

Patience...

  pichudot said:
maybe it is really that good... that's y the price can't go down? :lol:

yup, agreed! it's gd! that's y so pricey... hahaha...

Patience...

  pichudot said:

prettymussel said:

pichudot said:

animals! :D

http://motoworld.com.sg/products/524/large.jpg

  DisTorTioN said:
$950 is for jr flash? so junior shld be ard $850? wow... 5 yrs liao still no change in price ya?? hahaha... i bought mine when i was riding FZ6 during 04-05 at $850, think it's the jr. does anyone know how much would the brackets alone cost??

the side bracket alone cost near to $400

pichudot said:
maybe it is really that good... that's y the price can't go down? :lol:

DisTorTioN said:
yup, agreed! it's gd! that's y so pricey... hahaha...

actually the price at Mtechnics there went up already... last time i got my top box 50L cost me $500 plus bracket... recently i brought my friend down there to install his top box same combination as mine and now its closing $600 cant remember exact...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  pichudot said:
but now i'm having a problem... the knob broken and i'm trying to get a replacement lo... involved that stupid shop and the manufacturer! long and troublesome story... sighs... :(

yup top box is good... one of my bro is using a h&b junior 45L top box... can put 2 full face helmets + jacket! :D

but it's jus not my type of vegetable... hahahaha! :D

ya true:P tiop box also got it good point even though it not like style but useful

You guys thinks that if i bring my ff KBC helmet to ah boy to change for a normal helmet and perhaps a new raincoat, will he entertain me???

i think a topbox is not as nice as side panniers but when need to go through tight spaces its much easier.. like lane splitting. hehe.

motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:
  jairz said:
You guys thinks that if i bring my ff KBC helmet to ah boy to change for a normal helmet and perhaps a new raincoat, will he entertain me???

normal helmet as in open face? kbc helmet actually not too bad lah.. i am wearing 1 myself..

motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:
  dragonforce said:
i think a topbox is not as nice as side panniers but when need to go through tight spaces its much easier.. like lane splitting. hehe.

hmmm... maybe this is wad they says... good things is not practical... practical things are not good... something like this la... hahaha! :D