Fazer 600 Reviews

GSGabes

Yup2, frm wad I Noe if u wan ABS hv to add sum $$..

For my opinion, bike wit ABS doesn't make any diff cos u still ride wit two wheels..

Bt dat juz my opinion.. :)

sonic125 july2004-may2007 ~passed 2B may2004

drzsm400 may2007-march2009 ~passed 2A july2006

x1r july2008-oct2009

Current Rides

fz6n s1 oct2009-??? ~passed class 2 august 2009

triumph tiger 800 feb2012-???

• Replies 2.8k

Yup2, frm wad I Noe if u wan ABS hv to add sum $$..

For my opinion, bike wit ABS doesn't make any diff cos u still ride wit two wheels..

Bt dat juz my opinion.. :)

agree too! :p

"ni pa hei ma? Hei you shen me hao pa? Pa hei....na ni bu si bai bai de huo zhe ma?" :D

( are you afraid of blackness? What is there to be afraid? Afraid of blackness?......then you have been lived for nothing?)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Yea.. Mine will b black too..! Cnt wait to ride it.. Taking it on d 10th of oct..

sonic125 july2004-may2007 ~passed 2B may2004

drzsm400 may2007-march2009 ~passed 2A july2006

x1r july2008-oct2009

Current Rides

fz6n s1 oct2009-??? ~passed class 2 august 2009

triumph tiger 800 feb2012-???

your signature pic location.. looks very familiar hor.. :p

hehehe... cus u're late mah! we waited there for 20mins! feeding the mosquitoes too! :p :P :p

Yea.. Mine will b black too..! Cnt wait to ride it.. Taking it on d 10th of oct..

ok we'll wait for u! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

:x ops. sollie ah! if i didnt need to change $$ i would have reached earlier.. heh.. and i was unsure of the road so didnt go fast..

no problem la... jus pulling ur leg only... :D we had a not so wonderful dinner at pizza hut while waiting for u... hahaha... nvm let's go again another day... maybe after i come back from my trip liao... :)

okok on! but during nov better.. go for 2d1n or 3d2n trips during nov also can.. :)

langkawi interested? either 3D2N or 4D3N... still, there will be short trips e.g 1D here and there... :D

but need to find someone more familar... i also like a bit blur... hahaha! let me ask my bros... :)

else, it will be to genting... route to there no problem... :D

Hi to all FZ6 riders,

Kindly open up a thread for discussion of FZ6 related issues, outings/gatherings and etc at the Nake Bikes section..

I'll be soon locking this thread.

uh oh.. looks like we been off topic too much already! :S

Hi to all FZ6 riders,

Kindly open up a thread for discussion of FZ6 related issues, outings/gatherings and etc at the Nake Bikes section..

I'll be soon locking this thread.

thanks you mod for the inform... ok we will open a new thread for such discussions... if you wish, you may lock this thread anytime... cheers~!

Edited by pichudot

dear all bros,

we had open up a new thread specially for fz6 lovers but also inviting all other classes of bros...

it will be in http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258900

do support support~!

langkawi interested? either 3D2N or 4D3N... still, there will be short trips e.g 1D here and there... :D

all c2 bikes ah? i maybe cannot catch up leh.. we discuss when the date comes closer lor.. :)

hi all, planning to get FZ6N. Checked the price with asphoon and BP and found out that FZ6N S2 is so much more expensive than S1. So maybe have to settle with S1. Any brother can give me more tips? Also as for the colors, the website showing white is really cool with a red strip but when i see the black FZ6n, doesn't really seems as catchy.. please advise and also advise best place to get FZ6n..

tec;5841978']hi' date=' i will be getting FZ6S2. i ask from bike production, n his offer is 14.5. so does S2 have any diff between 08 n 09?[/quote']

Bro care to share with me his quote 14.5 consist of what? did u find out if there are any hidden cost lying around like 7% GST or paper fees or watever? 3rd party or "Fire and Theft"? Helps me in my research =)

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

hi all, planning to get FZ6N. Checked the price with asphoon and BP and found out that FZ6N S2 is so much more expensive than S1. So maybe have to settle with S1. Any brother can give me more tips? Also as for the colors, the website showing white is really cool with a red strip but when i see the black FZ6n, doesn't really seems as catchy.. please advise and also advise best place to get FZ6n..

wat kind of tips are u looking for? color scheme wise u need to ask the shop cos they may not have all the colour series in stock. how much more expensive is it between S1 and S2? if u look back to the previous few pages of this thread, think abt 4 to 5 of us jus bought our FZ6S from either asp or bp. u will see that bp price will be slightly cheaper den asp. but asp u can ask for free gifts to make up that amt of diff. if u aint one who needs free helmet or free bike cover or free rain coat, i bet bp is a better choice. at bp, u need to go install the IU urself if i am not wrong. this u have to check wit the bros who bought their FZ6S from BP cos i bought at ASP.

Completely new model with new 98HP engine. The engine is a modern, R6 derived powerplant with fuel injection.

The mufflers are located under the seat and give this new FZ6 great looks.

The new, aluminium, main frame is produced with Yamaha’s latest CF-diecast technology.

Other chassis features are:

• Longer swingarm (from 516.5 to 590 mm)

• Bigger front fork (from 41 to 43 mm diameter)

• Wider tyres (front from 110 to 120, rear from 160 to 180 in width)

All the body parts are new, and the instrument panel is changed to digital.

From now on, the model with fairing is called “FZ6 Fazer” (FZ6S) and the naked model is simply called “FZ6” (FZ6N).

The Naked model is lighter, the Fazer model has additional equipments that include the fairing and also a center-stand and passenger handles.

*05 FZ6N ONLY diamond black theme is identical to the current model, but front telescopic fork is in sliver.

*06 FZ6N ONLY sliver storm theme resemble 04 FZ6N and the rest of the theme is identical to 05 FZ6N diamond black with black engine, swing arm but sliver front fork.

~2007

Upgraded model named “S2” features:

• Diamond shape aluminium swingarm

• Monobloc, 4-piston type front brake calipers

• Aluminium, bolt-on type passenger footrest brackets

• New instrument panel.with analog rpm counter

• New seat texture

The non-S2 model is a value-for-money option without these changes and with a 78 HP engine.

The Fazer models with cowling, get a slightly redesigned cowling.

From the source there's two type of N model S2 and Non S2, difference in color of the engine, swing arm and fork.

S2 = black ; Non S2 = sliver

NO changes in 2008 N model, still have Non S2 model.

Different color theme in 2009, Non S2 model discontinued.

Technical Specs of 04 FZ6N

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-312436&PageTitle=Tech.Spec--2004-FZ6

*Source Yamaha UK http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=1