Originally posted by CKC@Aug 15 2004, 01:26 PM

ya lor wanted something smaller so can use to stand by my job (despatch) if my rxz sp..... (touch wood man).also every thing also cheap haha :cheeky:

Also think only change colour for fz1 cuz hong leong shipment coming in nov(I think) and they say no news on changes le

So the 2005 Frazer 1000 will arrive before the Frazer600? Hong Leong confirm bo?

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by mokamoka@Aug 13 2004, 10:31 AM

From the unofficial pictures that we have seen online and heard ard, the 05 model does not come with a front cowling. It has a headlight that looks like the Z1000....

Like all other bikes, there would some who will wanna "mod" the bikes by fixing cowling, bellypan...etc.... in other words, restoring it back to the looks of 04 model... haha... so might as well get the 04 model... right... haha...

Where can i get these unofficial info on the Frazer600 2005 model?

I hope u didn't mix it up with the naked version of the bike.

Originally posted by Bieffe@Aug 16 2004, 01:01 PM

So the 2005 Frazer 1000 will arrive before the Frazer600?  Hong Leong confirm bo?

sorry me no idea also if it is 2005 model cuz they say only shipment come in around nov and i say earlier they nvr hear any thing about changes.But found a pic from europe tat looks like a combination with 04R1 engine and rear with the fz6-n front wat do u think, possible i wonder. U decide :smile:

http://www.bekijkhetmaar.net/motor/cms/dbi...04161230981.jpg

Originally posted by Bieffe@Aug 16 2004, 01:03 PM

Where can i get these unofficial info on the Frazer600 2005 model?

I hope u didn't mix it up with the naked version of the bike.

Currently, thats the "05 model" thats available in the asian market... both the faired and naked version has been made available in the Europe market... anyway thats all teh hearsay... until the pics appear in some official yamaha design cafe website, nothing is confirm... my apologies if you think that i should not have posted that posting...

Originally posted by CKC@Aug 16 2004, 01:55 PM

sorry me no idea also if it is 2005 model cuz they say only shipment come in around nov and i say earlier they nvr hear any thing about changes.But found a pic from europe tat looks like a combination with 04R1 engine and rear with the fz6-n front wat do u think, possible i wonder. U decide :smile:

http://www.bekijkhetmaar.net/motor/cms/dbi...04161230981.jpg

I doubt the new2005 frazer will arriver like this. Maybe for the naked version only. But the new rear swing arms looks promising. I hope Yamaha keeps affortability in mind during the design stage.

Thanks for the link. If 2005 not faired at all, I am not buying.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Aug 16 2004, 02:43 PM

Currently, thats the "05 model" thats available in the asian market... both the faired and naked version has been made available in the Europe market... anyway thats all teh hearsay... until the pics appear in some official yamaha design cafe website, nothing is confirm... my apologies if you think that i should not have posted that posting...

No need so serious leh....apologise and all.

Is ok....but the current model in Singapore with the pipes under the pillion seat is the 04 model definately....nothing to do with 05.

So far no news from mags or Yamaha itself that they plan to release 05 anytime soon. Most ppl have a hunch that a lightly revised Frazer600 or 1000 may debut soon because Yamaha is currently revising it's range with some new bike etc. Looking at the origin of Frazer which is R6 and R1 respectively.....05 models has already been announced so everybody feels 05 frazer will come soon.....but will it? NO news so far.

So till then is 04 frazer take it or leave it....and I forsee the 2005 frazer will have an even more integrated under pillion seat exhaust and colour upgrade others will all remain the same.

Originally posted by MC21@Aug 16 2004, 07:31 PM

anyone knoe the add of hong leong showroom for yamaha bikes?

37 Tannery House,

Tannery Lane #01-06

Singapore 347790

Originally posted by lEddyl@Aug 17 2004, 10:54 PM

37 Tannery House,

Tannery Lane #01-06

Singapore 347790

this is the old address, the new showroom just beside the Yamaha Workshop at Upper Paya Lebar. Actually the workshop also move to new location, but also just beside the old workshop. :smile:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@Aug 18 2004, 01:45 PM

this is the old address, the new showroom just beside the Yamaha Workshop at Upper Paya Lebar. Actually the workshop also move to new location, but also just beside the old workshop. :smile:

so how do i get there?? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by adwinkwa@Aug 19 2004, 07:18 PM

juz beside the traffic police onli:thumb:

okok i will try to find my way there! thanks! :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by aprilia@Aug 21 2004, 03:05 PM

I have reached 1000km and is time to change engine oil..I want to ask whether need to change oil filter too?

up to u. imo not tat critical

Halo dudes,i'm getting the 04 FZS6 in a few days time....otr 16.4k with 1st party

wonder if the price reasonable..

Anyway...need some feed backs,more feedbacks bout the bike...so who has owned it can share....

Top speed,milege can go how far b4 hitting reserve,how much pump petrol,etc

Also need to noe where to do the rack for top box....do they have hepco rack?

thanx for the time...

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 24 2004, 02:15 AM

Halo dudes,i'm getting the 04 FZS6 in a few days time....otr 16.4k with 1st party

Anyway...need some feed backs,more feedbacks bout the bike...so who has owned it can share....

thanx for the time...

me just bough FZ6N two weeks ago so haven try top speed.

mileage have reach 280km b 4 reserve 19L total.

install rack 4 top box (givi) from chiap lee at $180 but think some guys r selling,u might wan to keep a look out.

u wont be disappointed :smile:

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 24 2004, 02:15 AM

thanx for the time...

16.4k otr with 1st party seem reasonalbe, care to share where u getting from and wat is ur age group for the insurance?

no siggy at the moment

hey dudes,i bargain dats why get that price....anyway he up the interest to 5% instead of 4% thinking that i don't noe jus to reduce from $16.6k to $16.4k

so,mthly instlmt is bout $3 lesser....:cheeky:

Oh ya,i'm in the 26-27 age group...ins 1st party is $1280,not sure which company

The shop name is Wing Fuat,sims dr

I traded-in my 10yr old AT....have too,too old liao,start to have the chicken flu....

Every time wen to bike shop,my eyes juz automatically will go to FZS6....don't noe why.....so wen to many shops trying to find which shop will take my @ for trade-in and give a reasonable price...finally thats the best shop i found...looi's quote me $16.5k with 2nd party,Dili $17+++k with 1st party,Bike production quote me the cheapest,$14.8k otr....like real,i noe their style.....

so guys,can anyone post a pict bike using givi rack,seng kuang rack or hepco...plz state the price....your help would be greatly appreciated.....:thumb:

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 24 2004, 05:06 PM

hey dudes,i bargain dats why get that price....anyway he up the interest to 5% instead of 4% thinking that i don't noe jus to reduce from $16.6k to $16.4k

Oh ya,i'm in the 26-27 age group...ins 1st party is $1280,not sure which company

I traded-in my 10yr old AT....have too,too old liao,start to have the chicken flu....

Every time wen to bike shop,my eyes juz automatically will go to FZS6....don't noe why.....so wen to many shops trying to find which shop will take my @ for trade-in and give a reasonable price...finally thats the best shop i found...looi's quote me $16.5k with 2nd party,Dili $17+++k with 1st party,Bike production quote me the cheapest,$14.8k otr....like real,i noe their style.....

so guys,can anyone post a pict bike using givi rack,seng kuang rack or hepco...plz state the price....your help would be greatly appreciated.....:thumb:

bro can pm mi the no for that shop, would like to call them to find out more. :smile: btw which color u bought? blue or silver? :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 24 2004, 05:06 PM

Can share what's the prob with BP? Me can start scouting liao actually...

wing fuat no is 67425588..

i bought the silver....

BP......hmm......was very please wen they say 14.8k,but later say that must be above 31yrs,oh no iu,oh,haven't include paper work money,blabla......my friend oso kena wen buying his hornet....

As for this wing fuat,i called on the phone,he asked my age all dat,quote my ins 2nd party everthing won't be more than 16k...happy happy come down,do calculation again with 1st party,$16.6k...bargain till $16.4k....but fair enuff,1st party lor.....so,tired of going around again...onz ah......

so any1 got any rack pict to post?

Originally posted by AJ@Aug 24 2004, 08:41 PM

wing fuat no is 67425588..

i bought the silver....

BP......hmm......was very please wen they say 14.8k,but later say that must be above 31yrs,oh no iu,oh,haven't include paper work money,blabla......my friend oso kena wen buying his hornet....

As for this wing fuat,i called on the phone,he asked my age all dat,quote my ins 2nd party everthing won't be more than 16k...happy happy come down,do calculation again with 1st party,$16.6k...bargain till $16.4k....but fair enuff,1st party lor.....so,tired of going around again...onz ah......

so any1 got any rack pict to post?

seem like that shop not bad... as for BP, heard before abt their hidden cost stuffs. btw wing fuat have black fz6?

no siggy at the moment

dunno noe if its advisable to spray the rims to black...

Coz with the stock rims,if its staind with lubricants...highly visable...wat you guys think??