MC21,

u're riding a blue 04 FZ6 with ram.2?

sialing 2morrow lor...

HOHOHOHO~!!!

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 9 2005, 01:17 PM

tot this thread was dead

i like fz6 with H & B 40L side panniers

looks really nice

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 9 2005, 01:40 PM

should be bigger one.. my intention is to do a tryout with e36 first after that should be fixing keyless one

it'll cost ard how much???mi alreadi hav the top rack...so add the side...

mi realli thinkin of addin it...

Originally posted by Madley@Jan 16 2005, 12:49 PM

it'll cost ard how much???mi alreadi hav the top rack...so add the side...

mi realli thinkin of addin it...

bough my side rack and e21 at chiap lee for near $400.. :smile:

Originally posted by CKC@Jan 17 2005, 01:08 PM

bough my side rack and e21 at chiap lee for near $400.. :smile:

thanx!!!

mi thinkin of gettin bigger panniers...den take out my top box...

more chio to mi.... :lovestruck:

kekekek...but dunno how much now....

Originally posted by kennethchua@Jan 18 2005, 06:06 PM

Anyone know the market value of a 2003 January Fazer 600? the one with R1 fairing...

R1 fairing???? :confused:

or u meant the 03 fazer 600 model with carb and side mounted exhaust?

cost around $9-$10k if u r referring to that.

04 model with EFI and undertail exhaust will be around $12-$13k

Ya meant this model...anyone interested in a used 2 year old yellow Fazer 600 den? Cos i'm not going to be riding anymore...Comes with 2 Givi side boxes 42 litres...Call call or sms Kenneth at 93856983... Thanks..

Originally posted by kennethchua@Jan 19 2005, 08:59 AM

Ya meant this model...anyone interested in a used 2 year old yellow Fazer 600 den? Cos i'm not going to be riding anymore...Comes with 2 Givi side boxes 42 litres...Call call or sms Kenneth at 93856983... Thanks..

try to post in garage sales..... more pple will be viewing there. :goodluck:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jan 13 2005, 11:35 PM

MC21,

u're riding a blue 04 FZ6 with ram.2?

sialing 2morrow lor...

HOHOHOHO~!!!

u saw mi??? too bad i not sailing.... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Madley@Jan 17 2005, 11:23 PM

thanx!!!

mi thinkin of gettin bigger panniers...den take out my top box...

more chio to mi.... :lovestruck:

kekekek...but dunno how much now....

but 219 told mi they dun have side rack for 04 fazer liao.. have to wait for 2- 3mths :sian: :sian:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by kennethchua@Jan 19 2005, 08:59 AM

03 fazer side rack can fix on 04 fazer?? :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 19 2005, 09:35 AM

03 fazer side rack can fix on 04 fazer?? :sweat: :sweat:

Dun think so. For Givi side racks, they are designed to accomodate the underseat exhausts on the new fazer 6.

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 19 2005, 09:34 AM

but 219 told mi they dun have side rack for 04 fazer liao.. have to wait for 2- 3mths :sian: :sian:

mi finally decide to put...den they no stock...haiz...:cry:

Originally posted by JuzMe@Jan 19 2005, 04:29 PM

Dun think so. For Givi side racks, they are designed to accomodate the underseat exhausts on the new fazer 6.

okok thanks for the info :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Madley@Jan 20 2005, 02:25 AM

mi finally decide to put...den they no stock...haiz...:cry:

i also decide to put givi boxes last week but then found out they have no rack... :cry: :cry:

no siggy at the moment

lun abit... save more... den buy a H&B juniors~ worth every cents u pay~ :thumb:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 21 2005, 01:30 AM

lun abit... save more... den buy a H&B juniors~ worth every cents u pay~ :thumb:

hard to lun leh... starting to hate the idea of walking ard orchard road with my helmets... even if i start saving $100 per mth, it will take mi 9.5 mths to save enuff for H&B... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

hmmzzz.. try to weigh out the pros n cons lohh.... till now... givi wise... i tink onli the wingrack is the best for side panniers..

Givi tubular system wise... unless u get the panniers like VFR's.. tink others aint look dat nice...

got pple use the keyless system too ehh.. lukz nice... but stability i cun comment...

up to ur personal choice.... but i personally tink the panniers r juz like ur ger fren... u rather wait a long time for the right one to come... den keep wasting $$ n time... to keep on changing ger frenz right??? :lol:

or u can look for sumone selling a 2nd hand H&B panniers.. i tink at the TDM900 thread.. got sumone selling issit???? can look around n weight... no point rushing into stuff... end up regretting n suffering even more ya??? :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 21 2005, 01:32 AM

hard to lun leh... starting to hate the idea of walking ard orchard road with my helmets... even if i start saving $100 per mth, it will take mi 9.5 mths to save enuff for H&B... :sweat: :sweat:

or use a super duper cheap n nuah helmet... tie it to ur bike when ya park lohh~ :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 22 2005, 11:37 AM

or use a super duper cheap n nuah helmet... tie it to ur bike when ya park lohh~ :cheeky:

04fazer6 dun have helmet lock...... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 22 2005, 12:09 PM

04fazer6 dun have helmet lock...... :sweat: :sweat:

saw people us those bicycle helmet locks to lock their helmets ehh~ can try??? cheap n good??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

do u guys get all the probs as stated in the mags on how bad the fz6 is compared to the previous model?

e.g. must high rev, lousier fuel consumption, seats very hard, etc.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 22 2005, 04:24 PM

do u guys get all the probs as stated in the mags on how bad the fz6 is compared to the previous model?

e.g. must high rev, lousier fuel consumption, seats very hard, etc.

not so lah...every mag got their say loh...if u really wan to follow mag then jialiat liao cos i tink almost every bike oso got bad point mah...the only thing that is true is indeed the seat is a bit hard when u go long distance riding...unless u got enuf meat on ur buttocks to cushion ur weight...:cheeky:

fuel consumption wise my best record is 320km then hit reserve fuel, add another 50km for reserve petrol that will add up to 370km on a 18 or 19L tank i nt sure abt the fuel tank capacity.....maybe katana and waiyuen would like to share on their fuel consumption....hello where r u guys? :confused:

must high rev, i dun tink so this bike low rev still can move...tink wat they trying to say is that this bike low end nt very good...but the mid end is really sweet and powerful thus the saying this bike must high rev.

hope this helps but still everybody got their own opinion juz sharing mine wif u. :goodluck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!