Hi ppl,

I will be getting a Fazer 600 soon and would like some reviews and opinions about the Bike. Anyone?

According to the forums in Europe, The Fazer 600 seem to perform relatively well.

The Bike is at 95HP with torque at 61.2Nm @ 9,500rpm.

Reviews comments? Friends who rode the bike before or heard about from friends.

So fellow bikers.... This topic is free for reviews.... blast away. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

• Replies 2.8k

Guest Supertoad76

Frankly I rode the bike for a while, its is really fun. Great bike...tons of stuff available for it. if ye get I intro you a guy i know riding it. :bounce:

Guest rookie517
Frankly I rode the bike for a while, its is really fun. Great bike...tons of stuff available for it. if ye get I intro you a guy i know riding it. :bounce:

ur 1000 fuel tank how many liters??

how about the 600 ?? :?

Guest rookie517
Now this bike how much ah? 13k?

i heard is 13.5k O.T.R

quite a gd deal

although the engine is old technology.

Guest Supertoad76

mine one filter....engine old but proven, enuff power plus reilable this 600. furthermore cheap. :shades:

Guest rookie517
mine one filter....engine old but proven, enuff power plus reilable this 600. furthermore cheap. :shades:

ask u ur gas tank how much litres

not how many filter

alamak :mad:

Guest Supertoad76

Paiseh...its 21 liters of which 6 liters is reserve :lol:

Guest cheeko

New noise and emission laws will mean the end for Yamaha’s Fazer 600

The new Whole Type Approval laws come into force on June 17.Noise levels are cut from 80db to 82db, and emissions are cut by 60% from current levels.

With the Fazer failing these requirements, it can’t be registered as a new bike after the June 17 deadline. It will still be perfectly legal to own and ride, however. In a bid to shift remaining bikes, Yamaha are offering a new 0 per cent finance deal. You could also be offered a healthy discount on pre-registered Fazers. To get an idea of prices, take a look at our online bike stores, by clicking on the " Online Bike Stores " link on the right.

General information

Model: Yamaha FZS 600 Fazer

Year: 2002

Category: Allround

Engine/transmission

Displacement: 599.00 ccm (36.55 cubic inches)

Engine type: In-line 4

Stroke: 4

HP (kW): 95.00 (69.3) @ 11500

Torque - Nm (kgf-m / ft.lbs): 61.20 (6.2 / 45.1) @ 9500

Compression: 12.0:1

Bore x stroke: 62.0 x 49.6 mm (2.4 x 2.0 inches)

Valves per cylinder: 4

Cooling system: Liquid

Physical measures

Weight (dry): 189.0 kg (416.7 pounds)

Seat height (if adjustable, lowest setting): 790 mm (31.1 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,415 mm (55.7 inches)

Overall length: 2,080 mm (81.9 inches)

Overall width: 710 mm (28.0 inches)

Overall height: 1,180 mm (46.5 inches)

Ground clearance: 130 mm (5.1 inches)

Chassis/dimensions

Front suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Rear suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 110/60-ZR17

Rear tyre dimensions: 160/60-ZR17

Front brake(s): Dual disc

Front brake(s) diameter: 298 mm (11.7 inches)

Rear brake(s): Single disc

Rear brake(s) diameter: 245 mm (9.6 inches)

http://www.bikez.com/bike/19954/index.jpg

http://carblueprints.info/design/images/logos/triumph-logo.png

General information

Model: Yamaha FZS 1000 Fazer

Year: 2002

Category: Allround

Engine/transmission

Displacement: 998.00 ccm (60.90 cubic inches)

Engine type: In-line 4

Stroke: 4

HP (kW): 143.10 (104.5) @ 10000

Torque - Nm (kgf-m / ft.lbs): 105.90 (10.8 / 78.1) @ 7500

Compression: 11.4:1

Bore x stroke: 74.0 x 58.0 mm (2.9 x 2.3 inches)

Cooling system: Liquid

Physical measures

Weight (dry): 208.0 kg (458.6 pounds)

Wheelbase: 1,450 mm (57.1 inches)

Overall length: 2,125 mm (83.7 inches)

Overall width: 765 mm (30.1 inches)

Overall height: 1,190 mm (46.9 inches)

Ground clearance: 140 mm (5.5 inches)

Chassis/dimensions

Front suspension travel: 140 mm (5.5 inches)

Rear suspension travel: 135 mm (5.3 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 120/70-ZR17 58W

Rear tyre dimensions: 180/55-ZR17 73W

Front brake(s): Dual disc

Front brake(s) diameter: 298 mm (11.7 inches)

Rear brake(s): Single disc

Rear brake(s) diameter: 267 mm (10.5 inches)

http://www.bikez.com/bike/19952/index.jpg

is the spare parts easy to get for F600??? which is a better choice Fazer600 or Fazer1000? heard they says a lot of diff in power between the 600 n 1000.... :smile:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

is the spare parts easy to get for F600??? which is a better choice Fazer600 or Fazer1000? heard they says a lot of diff in power between the 600 n 1000.... :smile:

Depends on your need for speed.

Guest GuiNNeSS
Paiseh...its 21 liters of which 6 liters is reserve :lol:

I dun think so matey. I believe it is 18ltrs.

The new Whole Type Approval laws come into force on June 17.Noise levels are cut from 80db to 82db, and emissions are cut by 60% from current levels.

With the Fazer failing these requirements, it can’t be registered as a new bike after the June 17 deadline. It will still be perfectly legal to own and ride, however. In a bid to shift remaining bikes, Yamaha are offering a new 0 per cent finance deal. You could also be offered a healthy discount on pre-registered Fazers. To get an idea of prices, take a look at our online bike stores, by clicking on the " Online Bike Stores " link on the right.

these new laws, is the article local? if it is local, does it mean that we can no longer purchase a new FZS600? if the article and the law it refers to is not local, does it mean yamaha is ceasing production of the FZS600?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Guest Supertoad76

Abang...03' tank capacity bigger...now its 21 ltrs. :shades:

Guest cheeko
these new laws, is the article local? if it is local, does it mean that we can no longer purchase a new FZS600? if the article and the law it refers to is not local, does it mean yamaha is ceasing production of the FZS600?

It is in europe lah, for singapore still dunno yet whether got power cut or not, but guess should follow EU wan lah. Lucky i got my fzs600 b4 the emission laws come into effect.

Go get a FZS600 lah! Damn shiok!! So fun to ride!! Can open full throttle & wack all the way also no problem!!

Yo... Ah Pui!! How's ur FZS1000? Still can get use to the power? And my touring wind shield i sold u, how is it? Useful for high speed touring?

Guest GuiNNeSS

Abang...03' tank capacity bigger...now its 21 ltrs. :shades:

Apologies for my backdated info. :sweat:

I olso quite interested in gettin a Fazer 600 leh. Animore updates of dis bike, can share share :smile:

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
Guest cheeko
I olso quite interested in gettin a Fazer 600

No need to consider so much lah, just go get it, damn shiok lah the bike, its a 600cc but can ride like a 400cc. i miss my fzs600. :cry: :cry:

U ridin Fazer 1000 now :smile:

Actuali i like dat more but e seat height is high. Wher can test ride dat bike :confused: Hong Leong :D

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

Passed my Class 2 yesterday!! Getting my Fazer6 soon.

Hong Leong no more Fazer 6 on display, went there last week.

The lady quoted me 14.9k leh. What's the market price now? Most shops selling around 14.7k like that... insurance for a 26 year old. Maybe COE go up (No more $1). De Xing selling for 13.8k but 2nd party insurance.

Guest ah_sing

then the new fazer 600 will be less powerful or there will be no more fazer 600..

also where is this Online Bike Stores " link on the right. :confused: :confused:

thank u ppl for the time... :smile:

Check out t.w.o magazine July 2003 edition Pg 008. There's a picture of the new Fazer 6!!

Extracted from the article :

The new bike is expected to use the R6 motor, as it was mainly the noise from the ex-Thundercat lump that failed to meet the guidelines. The more modern R6 motor is quieter than the outgoing Cat's. This will also give the Fazer plenty of extra poke.

Wah..maybe should have waited before buying my Fazer6. :cry:

But it's ok. Cannot wait any longer to get my Fazer.

To me the Fazer's sound is already quiet (compared to two stroke bikes). Wonder how quiet the authorities wants the engine to be.