akira to me somehow, is of good product,although not as popular.

I've been using AKIRA products - DVD players, TV. It is not really good cos it is not long lasting. The moment the one year warranty ends, problems kick in. The two DVD players which I bought, hang and cannot be played after a year of usage. The 14 inch Akira TV also kaput after about a year and a half. Since the appliances were bought cheap, I don't want to KPKB so much... :cheeky:

• Replies 100

Guest tookara
what kind of needs are u thinking ?

are u the girl in your avatar?

but its seriously lousy. i saw those 3 brands on display b4. i was not the least impressed. even if u have save a cpl of hundreds.

tv, we use for many years, its good to spend on a good one.

anyway dont compare with our Ch5/Ch8 etc or our normal set-top box, coz the source is not even HD.

unless u r using SCV HD set-top box/HD-DVD/Bluray players, we cant compare qualities based on Ch5/Ch8/Suria etc.

its not worth to get those HD set top box for now even for SCV. Unless you really got many spare cash.The quality for now is about Component standard..Trust me, I've seen many of the tv's and sets hooked up with those.

You have sharp eyes then. I can only compare the sharpness and quality of the pictures only when they are placed side by side. If on its own, looks OK by me. Those full HD Sony Bravia, Sharp Aquos and other high end name brands are really :lovestruck: . Crystal clear... :thumb:

I beg to differ *wink*

its not worth to get those HD set top box for now even for SCV. Unless you really got many spare cash.The quality for now is about Component standard..Trust me, I've seen many of the tv's and sets hooked up with those.

yes true, i agree. not worth it at all.

I beg to differ *wink*

so what is the best model?

I went to NTUC Xtra at Ang Mo Kio Hub just now. There is a Samsung 32 inch LCD TV selling for $1.5K plus. The full 32 inch HD version is selling close to $2K... :)

yes true, i agree. not worth it at all.

so what is the best model?

which brand? lol

I went to NTUC Xtra at Ang Mo Kio Hub just now. There is a Samsung 32 inch LCD TV selling for $1.5K plus. The full 32 inch HD version is selling close to $2K... :)

if a tv is good, would they need such advertisement in such a place?? :sian:

If the TV brand name limits itself to just one place and not accessible to the masses, how to make more profit like that? I know there is a Samsung showroom at Vivocity. The place looks impressive... :thumb:

The full 32 inch HD version is selling close to $2K... :)
u mean 32" Full-HD tv? 32" where got Full HD.

If the TV brand name limits itself to just one place and not accessible to the masses, how to make more profit like that? I know there is a Samsung showroom at Vivocity. The place looks impressive... :thumb:
this and ur previous post are in the same manner which u edited. u told me to multi-quote, but u didnt. so now u know it doesnt make sense to multi-quote.

wanna edit, at least do it right.

this and ur previous post are in the same manner which u edited. u told me to multi-quote, but u didnt. so now u know it doesnt make sense to multi-quote.

In that case, maybe I am mistaken. HD ready maybe??? :confused:

I merge posts if the posts are made by the same person and they appear one after the other within the same few minutes. I don't quite get what you are trying to find fault with me here. As you can see, I did not multi-quote cos someone posted after me. As long as the next post is by another person after you post, no merging of your posts will be done... :)

I've seen those in pasar malam before..tsk tsk..its just like cars being sold in pasar malam, new tactic but awkward..anyway if you know why samsung tv can be given free by starhub, then you'll know what I mean ;)

lol Singapore Full HD wait a few more years la..now only HD ready TVs nia..my 32" HD tv only can hook up via HDMI cable for the long awaited Playstation 3..didn't subscribe to HD SCV cuz the quality:price ratio is lousy and other HD DVD players or HD players are not up to my quality:price standard yet ;) for now Playstation 3 with blue ray good enough..

for the rest of you guys who don't understand anything I'm crapping here.Just hook up your X-box 360 or PS3 via component/composite(red,green & blue + 2 audio cables)cables and you'll be "AMAZED" by how much diff it makes from normal RCA(red,yellow,white) cables..

Enjoy your TV :angel:

In that case, maybe I am mistaken. HD ready maybe??? :confused:

I merge posts if the posts are made by the same person and they appear one after the other within the same few minutes. I don't quite get what you are trying to find fault with me here. As you can see, I did not multi-quote cos someone posted after me. As long as the next post is by another person after you post, no merging of your posts will be done... :)

its this way.

newbie--LPM-newbie.

yet u merge mine and say i post after the other.

dont tink arsenalboi will wanna buy a Full-HD. he doesnt even know anything.

he won't buy sth not worth it unless he is rich, but then again, if he has so much cash to spare he won't bother asking here ;)

its this way.

newbie--LPM-newbie.

yet u merge mine and say i post after the other.

No lah. I merged your posts cos they were newbie--newbie--newbie. Had it been in the sequence you had mentioned, I would have left them alone. :) Anyways jB, since you insinuated that Samsung isn't really that good, what brands are the good ones? Loewe, one of them??? :confused:

are you interested in getting a tv Aie? Loewe is a brand that can last, but the quality is not there even though you can pay like 20 over thousand at least for a 42" maybe..forgot the rate.. the brand I'm was working for had some good models and some bad ones..if I mention the brand name here, those using the so-so models will feel bad lol

once again we shall not mention about specs, because they can boast about the specs but if you place them side by side with a china LCD, some may look no different.. but still people buy? would wanna laugh out loud but.. :confused:

Ps: I'm talking from a consumer's point of view because I myself own a few LCD panels..

are you interested in getting a tv Aie?

Not really. I've already bought a HD Ready 42 inch plasma TV last December. Quality of picture OK to me and no problems so far... :)

I'm still waiting for newbie to get the "gigantic as big as your living room wall" LCD so he can invite me go view leh. :D

That should be the 103 inch Full HD Panasonic LCD TV. If my memory serves me correct, that TV costs almost $100K... :giddy:

still saving up... right now got $1K in my bank. $98000 more to go only.

okok, ur reaching there soon. :lol:

Ensure that the price includes 7% GST. If not, still have to save up another $6930... :giddy: :faint:

Guest tookara

I'm still waiting for newbie to get the "gigantic as big as your living room wall" LCD so he can invite me go view leh.

why dont u buy your own wat for wait for newbie? he's your indian chief