• Replies 100

sometimes its the brand, a good brand will have better R&D(not all the time) for the products.Sometimes they're just selling something with the standard of Hi-end products but w/out the quality. S*ny tv's are one example, Sh*rp is another with non sharp picture quality.Ironical? you decide.

well... from wat i know... look at the contrast ratio. btw most 32' LCD tv are HD ready nowadays (1366 X 768)... response time 8m/s is good enuff... as for the other special function its up to the user... if u find it useful then go ahead if u dun need it then go without it. i m using a Sony Bravia KLV-32S200A... i m very happy with it...

BTW if u wanna buy Sony Bravia... let me know... hehe...

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

dun trust the specs lah, wat contrast ratio all these... there's no standard industry standards for that so, each brand sets their own standards so, 1:500 ratio for brand A, and 1:500 from brand B is different.

best is use your own eyes and see it for yourself, then compare. choose the one you like best (the contrast and colors etc when it is on) and then the price from there loh.

whether HD or not, up to you... for long term, choose one with HD features.

what's good quality and wont break the bank>?

If just by looking at the quality of the picture which to me is decent, I guess those brands like Chimei, Palladine, Akira are OK. Not really as expensive as those famous brand names... :)

my friend is using a Chimei i think, to me, the untrained eye, it looks good enough. to me, as long as it seems better than conventional box tv, it's good enough for me. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

what's good quality and wont break the bank>?

philips ain't bad, panasonic also not bad..

dun trust the specs lah, wat contrast ratio all these... there's no standard industry standards for that so, each brand sets their own standards so, 1:500 ratio for brand A, and 1:500 from brand B is different.

best is use your own eyes and see it for yourself, then compare. choose the one you like best (the contrast and colors etc when it is on) and then the price from there loh.

whether HD or not, up to you... for long term, choose one with HD features.

the reports are crap, you compare two of them side by side then you'll know which is better ;) provided they use the same inputs and color settings..

those are just to get past lo for a tv..you decide la..not advisable for home viewing..maybe for laptop gaming still okay..

samsung... a brand u can trust.. for LCD..

erm like akira, i'll use them for gaming..

my friend is using a Chimei i think, to me, the untrained eye, it looks good enough. to me, as long as it seems better than conventional box tv, it's good enough for me. :smile: :smile:

those? hmm hahahahhaha

threadstarter interested come PM me, I'll explain some of the lil stuffs I know..or you can continue asking here..Because if I mention brands sure people flame de..

dont buy thos chimei, akira, palladine brand pls.

i paid $999 for a 32" samsung, older model.

if u cant spend on lcd tv, dont spend on other cheapo brands. u will regret.

dont buy thos chimei, akira, palladine brand pls.

i paid $999 for a 32" samsung, older model.

if u cant spend on lcd tv, dont spend on other cheapo brands. u will regret.

When Samsung first came into the market, it too used to be a cheapo brand. Now, it has become established and branded... :thumb:

i believe we are talking abt present. but then again, if u r willing to wait, can always wait for chimei/palladine/akira to be as renowned as Samsung/Sharp/JVC.

by then u can buy for ur grandchildren ady.

im also waiting for Proton to be as good as BMW.

i believe we are talking abt present. but then again, if u r willing to wait, can always wait for chimei/palladine/akira to be as renowned as Samsung/Sharp/JVC.

can wait long long ah.. but then again.. Malaysia Boleh! :thumb:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Point I was trying to get across is that cheap does not always means lousy... :)

what is ur budget

but its seriously lousy. i saw those 3 brands on display b4. i was not the least impressed. even if u have save a cpl of hundreds.

tv, we use for many years, its good to spend on a good one.

anyway dont compare with our Ch5/Ch8 etc or our normal set-top box, coz the source is not even HD.

unless u r using SCV HD set-top box/HD-DVD/Bluray players, we cant compare qualities based on Ch5/Ch8/Suria etc.

but its seriously lousy. i saw those 3 brands on display b4. i was not the least impressed. even if u have save a cpl of hundreds.

tv, we use for many years, its good to spend on a good one.

anyway dont compare with our Ch5/Ch8 etc or our normal set-top box, coz the source is not even HD.

unless u r using SCV HD set-top box/HD-DVD/Bluray players, we cant compare qualities based on Ch5/Ch8/Suria etc.

You have sharp eyes then. I can only compare the sharpness and quality of the pictures only when they are placed side by side. If on its own, looks OK by me. Those full HD Sony Bravia, Sharp Aquos and other high end name brands are really :lovestruck: . Crystal clear... :thumb:

TS interested in buying TV?

if yes. PM me ur details. i try to satisfy ur needs.

PM me ur details. i try to satisfy ur needs.

Somehow, this just doesn't sound right... :giddy:

what kind of needs are u thinking ? :faint:

akira to me somehow, is of good product,although not as popular .

been to gigs and artiste (locals) usually prefer those akira sound racks and cabinets. well maybe out of certain genre, it's their speciality in something else i guess..

well like what madman says, let your EYES decide, you see it's good, then why not. if your eyes says it's lousy, most probably it's lousy then.

as for the future, i do support HD's too.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.