I'm wondering how many of u out there have been Riding wif MusiQ on & had been stopped b4 :confused:

Wats the Price 2 pay :sweat:

:help: :help: :help:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 23

Nope...

havent been stopped by TP or ROV before

but there was once when i was stopped at road blk conducted by the normal policemen frm neighbour police posts

luckily the volume of the music wasnt too loud

i could still hear the qns the policeman was asking me and answer accordingly

after answering stuff like where im headed for etc...i was allowed to carry on my journey

Anyone :confused:

I tried it in the past during my sch days.. din get caught b4.. but why i stopped now?

Once, when i was listening to some fast fast song.. my mood start to get higher.. speed also faster than usual (i am super familiar with that rd coz go home or go out must use that rd).. Once shot dash 2 red lite!! then did a E BRAKE on the 3rd red lite....

Stoned for a few sec.. i was carried away by the music.. after that.. i din wear earphone when riding liao...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

use to listen to muisc while riding... can get sleepy if the radio station play those old song... :sleep:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 2 2005, 10:46 PM

use to listen to muisc while riding... can get sleepy if the radio station play those old song... :sleep:

been doing tat, din know it will be against the law anot.

but having earphone in the helmet after sometime really cos my ear to be painful le.. will u guys have tis symptom or how u prevent tis.

X9 Evo

Originally posted by SpiritualRain13@Sep 25 2005, 08:48 PM

Nope...

Why not?

I've been doing it and I enjoyed it. I make it a point not to allow the music affect my concentration.

Perhaps some expert(s) out there who are VERY familiar with the law can enlighten us by telling us which part of the legislation indicate that we cannot use earphone/handsfree while riding.

Originally posted by chris75@Oct 3 2005, 12:14 AM

been doing tat, din know it will be against the law anot.

but having earphone in the helmet after sometime really cos my ear to be painful le.. will u guys have tis symptom or how u prevent tis.

ya... its damn painful... dunno if there is any ways to ease the pain with a earphone inside a helmet...

i stop doin it for a long time areadi...

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by RG@Oct 3 2005, 11:03 AM

Why not?

I've been doing it and I enjoyed it. I make it a point not to allow the music to affect my concentration.

Perhaps some expert(s) out there who are VERY familiar with the law can enlighten us by telling us which part of the legislation indicated that we cannot use earphone/handsfree while riding.

veri good.. kept mi wide awake for long trips.. :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Oct 8 2005, 11:18 PM

veri good.. kept mi wide awake for long trips.. :p

yes agree esp listening to mp3

goin up long dist wont feel borin n keeps u awake

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

even if can, best not to lah, dangerous as will make you lose concentration.

its not an offence

main in white told me himself

but we are "encouraged" to keep a proper level of the volume so we wont lose touch wif our surroundings

but of cos u cannot rule out the possibilties of those trouble-making ones finding trouble wif u

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

huh?

if u listen with built in speakers on bike, and got proper liscence

sure can

but if listening on ear phone, dun think is legal

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Oct 9 2005, 07:10 PM

but if listening on ear phone, dun think is legal

it is legal

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

HEHheheh.. i listen to my mp3 player for those long trip.. coz i have to go back thru and fro from bukit batok to tekong to camp.. so sumthimes riding early in the mroning... can be very sleeppy.. solution.. blast the mp3music.. it might have me travelling fast.. but at least i wont fall down from falling asleep.. hehe lesser of two evils..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

you can listen to mp3's talk on the phone while you are riding provided that both hands are on handle bars.

you can text while waiting for the light to turn green. meaning you can text while your bike is not moving. or stationary.

the thing is that you cannot be holding your hp/mp3/entertainment source whatever while you are in motion.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

you can listen to mp3's talk on the phone while you are riding provided that both hands are on handle bars.

you can text while waiting for the light to turn green. meaning you can text while your bike is not moving. or stationary.

the thing is that you cannot be holding your hp/mp3/entertainment source whatever while you are in motion.

confirm ma?wat if pillion use HP

Same with passengers in cars, a pillion of a motorcycle isn't the one controlling the bike, so it (the pillion) doesn't matter.

Of course, handphone drop is another story liao. :D

ya... its damn painful... dunno if there is any ways to ease the pain with a earphone inside a helmet...

i stop doin it for a long time areadi...

use those in-ear earphone with small earphone body. the smaller the better for bikers. normal earphone is a no-no.

i once went to KL with those normal earphone, it was very torturing and very pek cek when riding. and the worse thing was the wind noise was so much higher than the music.

HEHheheh.. i listen to my mp3 player for those long trip.. coz i have to go back thru and fro from bukit batok to tekong to camp.. so sumthimes riding early in the mroning... can be very sleeppy.. solution.. blast the mp3music.. it might have me travelling fast.. but at least i wont fall down from falling asleep.. hehe lesser of two evils..

juz curious, when u went for a long trip, was the wind noise higher than the music? did u blast the player and yet the wind noise is higher?

i went for a long trip once with in-ear earphones, i tot it would help as local riding proved to cut the wind noise a lot. but the wind noise at 140km/h was so much higher den music.. tried ear bud, it worked very well, very quiet ride but sadly no music. haha

see wat type of ff u use ma

some ver good that sound is reduced to the min