Will you use the clean & polish services?  

263 members have voted

1. 1. Will you use the clean & polish services?

• 1.Yes, I will use.
    • 2.No, I will not use.

• Replies 150

I'm also interested =D

But not that much ba. Phantom 150 don't think need that long =X

Hehe let us know the rates etc

=D

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Oct 26 2005, 12:01 AM

I'm also interested =D

But not that much ba. Phantom 150 don't think need that long =X

Hehe let us know the rates etc

=D

Hi nivleK1985,

for Phantom the prices will be $12 if you are coming down to woodlands for the services. But if you want us to go to your place there will be additional $3 for transportation fee. :cheeky:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Hey guys I have started the services already. Anyone needs the services pls. call 96800844 or sms me. As currently I'm not able to find a fix location for the services I will be providing the mobile services instead. Just sms me your address. Alternatively you can also choose to come down to woodlands and we will waves the $3. Our services time is from Monday to Friday 7pm to 11pm (More convenience for people working office work). Sat & Sunday will be from 11am to 9pm. Pls support us. Thanks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by alanhim@Oct 28 2005, 05:32 PM

Hey guys I have started the services already. Anyone needs the services pls. call 96800844 or sms me. As currently I'm not able to find a fix location for the services I will be providing the mobile services instead. Just sms me your address. Alternatively you can also choose to come down to woodlands and we will waves the $3. Our services time is from Monday to Friday 7pm to 11pm (More convenience for people working office work). Sat & Sunday will be from 11am to 9pm. Pls support us. Thanks.

Hi alanhim, congrats on the start of ur new business! :clap:

I understand abt the extra $3 charge for "at-ur-doorstep" service. How abt giving some idea of the charges for groups of bikes & what's included in the costs? And also what're the stages for the service & any optionals to choose from?

Any difference in charges for different types of bikes?

- Scooter

- Sportbikes

- Cruisers

- Mopeds

- Naked bikes

Can pick & choose what kind of service? What would the charges be, as a whole package & as separate parts?

- Washing (normal/intensive)

- Waxing

- Polishing

- Detailing

Thanks! :bounce:

When the Rich wage War, Its the Poor who Die...

Present: Honda PCX 125

Past: Yamaha FZ 150, Honda Super 4 VTEC CB400F, Italjet Formula 125LC, Yamaha YZF-R6, Gilera Runner 180SP, Honda Hornet CB250F, Vespa LX 150.

Originally posted by True_Atlantean@Oct 28 2005, 06:59 PM

Hi alanhim, congrats on the start of ur new business! :clap:

I understand abt the extra $3 charge for "at-ur-doorstep" service. How abt giving some idea of the charges for groups of bikes & what's included in the costs? And also what are the stages for the service & any optionals to choose from?

Any difference in charges for different types of bikes?

- Scooter

- Sportbikes

- Cruisers

- Mopeds

- Naked bikes

Can pick & choose what kind of service? What would the charges be, as a whole package & as separate parts?

- Washing (normal/intensive)

- Waxing

- Polishing

- Detailing

Hi True_Atlantean,

The prices are as below: -

Scooter - $10

Sportbikes - $15 and above (Due to difference CC)

Cruisers - $12 and above (Due to difference CC)

Mopeds - $10

Naked bikes - $12 and above (Due to difference CC)

All prices state above does not include the "if you opt for the "at-ur-doorstep" services.

The whole services itself comes with cleaning and polishing that does not segregate the package. As water does corrode metal parts easily I normally does not use water through out the process unless necessary. The whole process for cleaning and polishing service will take about 1 to 1.5 hour.

Hope that my infomation can clear your doubts. Should you have anymore doubts feel free to call me or sms me at 96800844. Thank you.

Alan Him

Edited by alanhim

Hi, which part of woodlands u offer the service? address pls?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:Lookahhwee@gmail.com

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 28 2005, 09:59 PM

Hi, which part of woodlands u offer the service? address pls?

It's at Blk 588A woodlands drive 16 Multi Storey Carpark just beside Blk 586. It’s somewhere near Vista point. As this is not a shop location pls sms or give me a call in advance so that I could make arrangement to meet up with you. Thank you.

(DNAdevil @ Oct 30 2005, 01:30 PM)

just wanna say somthing abt alanhim cleaning service here and share with all of u.

only one word "LOST" (how the managed to clean without water???)

the amazing part is tat he no need clean with WATER!! yes im sure im there to see it all!!! NO WATER!!!!! y i so surprize??? my bike is dam dirty alanhim can be my withness as he clean my bike, the rear wheele and spocket is FULL of grease and dirt and sand BUT he clean it and make it BLING BLING even the nuts at the spocket !!!!!! the cleaning service is best lah cos he take out dirt at which i myself cant and dont clean one in another word is he clean all thoese hard to reach places oso.

rate for over all service

still one word "LOST" (cant find the word)

worth the $$ of cos 

Hi guys this is one of the feedback I get from one of the custmer I clean the bike for him. You can click on this link to see (Somewhere in the middle). Hope you guys can support me! Thanks.

Hi everyone, pls help me to vote. I need more votes pls! Thank you very much.

Hi Alan!

Received your flyer...

Will definitely be engaging your services. I expect you to be very busy with a lot of bookings right now. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon6.gif

I am staying at Blk 547, just next to Vista Point, too.

Hope to contact you by next weekend. Now my bike is having some problems. Will get them fixed before getting the bike cleaned!

All the best for your enterprise! :smile:

Hi Alan,

How much do you charge for scrambler?

To be fair, maybe u can quote for:

1) After trail (lots of mudcake and grim)

2) Before trail

Originally posted by genie@Nov 9 2005, 04:57 PM

Hi Alan!

Received your flyer...

Will definitely be engaging your services. I expect you to be very busy with a lot of bookings right now. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon6.gif

I am staying at Blk 547, just next to Vista Point, too.

Hope to contact you by next weekend. Now my bike is having some problems. Will get them fixed before getting the bike cleaned!

All the best for your enterprise! :smile:

Thanks genie. Will be looking forward to clean your bikes. :cheer:

Originally posted by Hougangkid@Nov 10 2005, 02:10 AM

Hi Alan,

How much do you charge for scrambler?

To be fair, maybe u can quote for:

1) After trail (lots of mudcake and grim)

2) Before trail

Hi Hougangkid,

the price for scrambler before trail will be at $15 to $18 (depend on CC and not included $3 transportation fee). After trail will be additional $10 cos need to take about another hour to clean.

Alan

Originally posted by lance666@Nov 10 2005, 10:33 AM

wat brand polish u using?

$10 for my x9evo? abit ex leh..

Consider the time, the hard labor and all the things provided, should be reasonable la. Actually still got people ask me with this price am I earning anything or not you know. Just that I'm just starting out my business that why I'm lowing my price only. Some more some of the bike I'm cleaning is so dirty that I really wonder am I making a loss. Have to use so much of the cleaning solution just to clean the bike and that not even started to polish the bike yet. So you concluded lor.... :sweat:

The polish I'm using is Waxco. Tested on my own bike before starting this business. Confirm shine one! :cheeky:

REVIEW

________________________________________________________________________________

Had my Phantom TA200 cleaned and polished by Alan earlier today.

He started work on it at 7.30 PM and finished it all at 10.15 PM. 2 hours & 45 minutes worth of effort! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon5.gif

As far as the end product was concerned, in a word: FABULOUS!!!

I have never seen my bike cleaner or shinier. He did it without water so the metal parts will not be more susceptible to rust. It was not a mere spray and wipe kind of superficial cleaning. With all the chrome parts on a Phantom, the effort was extraordinary.

Conclusion: lives up to the tag - Satisfaction Guaranteed!.
    Well worth the money spent. Give his service a try. You won't regret it.

Cheers, Alan! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon6.gif
    ________________________________________________________________________________

Wah, my Aprilia brother is doing well i see.. Guys, pls continue to support him!

Alan, i usually wash bike every 2 weeks, but i neglected it this weekend.. I'm waiting for my dec 1 evening appointment to see your magic..

If you guys are interested, i'll take pics of my bike, before and after.. So you can see the power of his cleaning!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I rather wash myself than let other people touch my ride. It will take me hours.. (Yes, i mean hours) but i'm enjoying it. So far, my record its 6hrs. :cheeky:

Originally posted by alanhim@Oct 28 2005, 05:28 PM

Hi nivleK1985,

for Phantom the prices will be $12 if you are coming down to woodlands for the services. But if you want us to go to your place there will be additional $3 for transportation fee. :cheeky:

:smile: I understand that :smile:

It's reasonable for the transport fee. Cos for TA150 thru n fro also around there liao not to mention time consumed.

I would like to know if I'm at Causeway point is it still consider at Woodlands area ? :smile:

O ya... I saw ur location at Vista Point. Hmm will check it out if it's possible.

I'm lazy to wash. LoL Or rather I don't wash unless I'm really in that kinda mood. :)

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 14 2005, 12:34 AM

Wah, my Aprilia brother is doing well i see.. Guys, pls continue to support him!

Alan, i usually wash bike every 2 weeks, but i neglected it this weekend.. I'm waiting for my dec 1 evening appointment to see your magic..

If you guys are interested, i'll take pics of my bike, before and after.. So you can see the power of his cleaning!

OK only la. Still waiting for more Aprilia bros to support me leh. Regarding the photo thing that's a good idea but photo taken might not able to show the actual result though. Neverless can give it a try. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hideki45@Nov 14 2005, 01:06 AM

my oil tank got unremovable stains, you can remove?

Need to see the stain first but no Guaranteed!

Guest Demon_gal56

does it include of cleaning the chain and box too??

errr. wax = polish ?