Will you use the clean & polish services?  

263 members have voted

1. 1. Will you use the clean & polish services?

• 1.Yes, I will use.
    • 2.No, I will not use.

• Replies 150

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 23 2006, 02:02 PM

can i have ur no pls

My number is 96800844. By the way the wax I'm using is Waxco. Tested on my own bike. :thumb:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Call/SMS NOW at 96800844 (Alan) - Appointment only!

Satisfaction GUARANTEE!

TOO TIRED … TOO LAZY to clean your bike? Leave it with us for 1½ - 2 hour and you will have it back clean and shining!

We provide "at-ur-doorstep" service for additional $3 only.

Charges as follows: -

(Prices not inclusive for the "at-ur-doorstep" services.)

Scooters - $15

Mopeds - $15

Cruisers - $18 and above (Base on model & type of CCs)

Naked Bikes - $15 and above (Base on model & type of CCs)

Sport Bikes - $18 and above (Base on model & type of CCs)

Operating Hours:

Mondays to Fridays - 7.30pm to 10pm (Evening Only)

Saturdays, Sundays & PHS - Depend on availability & need to make early appointment.

PS: Those who prefer to come down to woodlands It's at Blk 588A woodlands drive 16 Multi Storey Carpark just beside Blk 586. It’s somewhere near Vista point. As this is not a shop location pls sms or give me a call in advance so that I could make arrangement to meet up with you. Thank you.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by faris@Apr 8 2006, 07:53 AM

alanhim pls take note factory chrome and polish aluminium are 2 different things. polish aluminium are sensetive to degreaser. it will eat up the polished aluminium. just a tip :cheer:

Thanks for your advice! :smile: I will take note of that.

Originally posted by nastroazzuro80@Apr 9 2006, 06:56 PM

halo bro,got discount for 2 or more bikes?:cheeky:

Hi nastroazzuro80,

faris was right that I only clean one bike per day as I'm currently working also. This is only my "part-time". Actually I charge not very ex also la. It's all hard labour leh sure reasonable price one. Call or sms me at 96800844 if you have any more question or doubts. :cheer:

Alan, congrats on your new business! We need more entreprenuers like you in Singapore. I am interested in your service!

BTW please read the PM I sent you. Hope it'll help you in your business.

Originally posted by rhema83+Apr 22 2006, 03:16 AM-->
QUOTE (rhema83 @ Apr 22 2006, 03:16 AM)
Alan, congrats on your new business! We need more entrepreneurs like you in Singapore. I am interested in your service!

BTW please read the PM I sent you. Hope it'll help you in your business.[/b]

Thanks. :thumb:

Thanks Alan, i am the owner of the dragstar from BT panjang. SOrry i didnt post the amazing pics as my com crashed.... Ur job was unbelievable. I will reccomend ur service to the new dragstar owner. Hope u can carry with ur unique hobby.

Good luck. :cheeky:

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

Alan, I bought a small bottle of the Waxco "Motorcycle Cleaner and Polish" from Giant at IMM. It comes with a small sponge. I tried it on my CBR400RR with 12-year-old original paintwork today.

My review is this. It does get rid of some stains, especially the black oily ones that mechanics like to leave on the bike. But it is useless against the film buildup. I used to have a tank pad and the area it covered look very clean and bright. I tried polishing the surrounding area to look "like new" but it had no effect. I think I need to use a stronger cleaner, or repaint my bike.

The major setback is that it smells really bad of petroleum distillates. The finish is also not very shiny. Maybe it's because my paintwork is too old? The sponge that comes with the polish also saturates too fast. You need many pieces if you want to polish the entire bike.

But I have to say, the white parts are whiter now. If you use this product on newer paint, I am sure it can restore the surface. Then all you need to do is to add a layer of wax.

Alan's been busy with work nowadays so dunno when he'll be free....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by kill@Jun 18 2006, 01:33 AM

hi.my petrol tank got the yellowish stain by the petrol.issit possible to remove it?

humm .... don't think it's possible to remove stain that are cause by petrol .

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 18 2006, 02:24 AM

Alan's been busy with work nowadays so dunno when he'll be free....

Ya lor. Haven't been cleaning any bikes these days ...... so busy with mine work and evening lessons ..... :sweat:

Originally posted by rhema83@Jun 4 2006, 11:14 PM

Alan, I bought a small bottle of the Waxco "Motorcycle Cleaner and Polish" from Giant at IMM. It comes with a small sponge. I tried it on my CBR400RR with 12-year-old original paintwork today.

My review is this. It does get rid of some stains, especially the black oily ones that mechanics like to leave on the bike. But it is useless against the film buildup. I used to have a tank pad and the area it covered look very clean and bright. I tried polishing the surrounding area to look "like new" but it had no effect. I think I need to use a stronger cleaner, or repaint my bike.

The major setback is that it smells really bad of petroleum distillates. The finish is also not very shiny. Maybe it's because my paintwork is too old? The sponge that comes with the polish also saturates too fast. You need many pieces if you want to polish the entire bike.

But I have to say, the white parts are whiter now. If you use this product on newer paint, I am sure it can restore the surface. Then all you need to do is to add a layer of wax.

Humm .... guess for a 12 years old paint no wax really can restore back to it's orginal state liao. Anyway the smell really sucks. haha ...... BTW I always use additional wax or polish to make it more shine after using this. So far it serve me well :smile: at least ........ :cheeky:

I tried Soft99 Cleaner Polish / Wax (the yellow tin one). It seems to work better. My white parts are very very white now. And it smells slightly better. :lol: You can try when you are done with your current stock of WaxCo. Soft99 stuff is on sale in Carrefour.

Originally posted by alanhim@Jun 23 2006, 05:54 PM

Ya lor. Haven't been cleaning any bikes these days ...... so busy with mine work and evening lessons ..... :sweat:

Let me know if you come out of "retirement"

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 24 2006, 08:21 PM

Let me know if you come out of "retirement"

Sure man! :thumb:

Alan is too busy burning rubber at PG. :lol:

I would have done the detail job if you approached me. But I am back in the US, so maybe next time. I swear it is 100x easier to detail a car than a bike. I spend barely 20 minutes washing my car, but almost an hour on my bike.

Originally posted by Strong Eagle@Aug 20 2006, 08:48 AM

Alanhim, you're in retirement? To bad. I want a full detail job on my Valkyrie... close to an all day job which I will pay for. Let me know if you know someone else good at this.

Err ..... Actually not really in retirement la. Just that nowadays I'm so busy, so didn't really go around clean bikes. If you really interested give me a ring at 96800844 and we can talk about it.

Alan