Is a must???  

84 members have voted

1. 1. Is a must???

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Oct 4 2005, 10:42 AM

I would love to hav a very simple wedding... juz my family n close frens... Hold a simple reception @ Sentosa Sharkey restaurant... Romantic place... cos i not very close wif other aunties n uncles... so ok... but if can dun get married dat will be better... enjoy life.... i know marrige is a blessing too... hehe!!!

Izit a must to hav kids nowadays?

ya ... juz a simple ROM and simple family and friends dinner will do ... :smile:

Kids .... additional expenses :giddy: but with those "little devils" around it will brighten ur daily life ~ don't they :cheeky:

• Replies 188

Originally posted by mctan@Oct 3 2005, 11:29 AM

I had just married last week.

What I find that, wedding.......need ton of $$$$$$$...

ROM last year, it cost around 2k.. for lunch, flower, ring. photographer etc.

Wedding.... last friday.. cost 28k, banquent dinner, buffets during tea ceremony xiaodi, jiemei angbao etc...

Bridal package and bridal shop, cost 4.5k.

:nono: :nono: :nono:

then how much u manage to cover from angbao for wedding dinner??

n how abt the day u ROM??? got angbao to cover ROM too????

Lets share for those who wanna hav wedding dinner!!!!!

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

Originally posted by FoOLs@Oct 4 2005, 08:04 PM

then how much u manage to cover from angbao for wedding dinner??

n how abt the day u ROM??? got angbao to cover ROM too????

Lets share for those who wanna hav wedding dinner!!!!!

haha ur turn coming ah.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 09:01 PM

haha ur turn coming ah.

no la...im too young to think abt it.....juz wanna understand more...

agar agar average spent how much mah....

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

Originally posted by FoOLs@Oct 4 2005, 09:28 PM

no la...im too young to think abt it.....juz wanna understand more...

agar agar average spent how much mah....

so ur customary wedding dinner gonna be held at how many "star" hotel and how many table :cheeky:

This was what I spent/receieved on my ROM

ROM

1. Proposal ring - $2.5k

2. Wedding band - $650

3. Flower - $40

4. ROM - register fee $30 (can't remember the actual amount)

5. Buffet lunch for 25 pax at restaurant - $650

6. Dress for bride, make-up during ROM was included in the wedding package from bridal shop, package $2988++.

7. Photographer during ROM - $280

Ang Bao received during ROM - ard$500

Some gifts from friends and relatives..

mctan

Originally posted by Precious@Oct 5 2005, 09:14 AM

so ur customary wedding dinner gonna be held at how many "star" hotel and how many table :cheeky:

Lets say 20 tables at sheraton towers singapore????

from wat i noe Sheraton Towers is 800 per table is 20 tables is abt 16k++++ already can buy an R6 already...not including ring, Dress for bride, make-up during ROM was included in the wedding package from bridal shop n lot more....wah if wanna marry my gal oso need abt at least an 30k si bei sian...but no choice :weep:

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

Originally posted by mctan@Oct 5 2005, 10:33 AM

ROM

1. Proposal ring - $2.5k

2. Wedding band - $650

3. Flower - $40

6. Dress for bride, make-up during ROM was included in the wedding package from bridal shop, package $2988++.

Wow Dress for bride, make-up during ROM was included in the wedding package from bridal shop, package $2988++. Cost the most 4 u....

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

Originally posted by FoOLs@Oct 5 2005, 09:22 PM

Wow Dress for bride, make-up during ROM was included in the wedding package from bridal shop, package $2988++. Cost the most 4 u....

My frens family opened a bridal shop.. actually doing quite well.. I guess ppl splurge the most during weddings.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

ROM

1. Proposal ring - $2.5k

2. Wedding band - $650

3. Flower - $40

How come ang bao so little??

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 5 2005, 10:14 PM

My frens family opened a bridal shop.. actually doing quite well.. I guess ppl splurge the most during weddings.

wah then next time wanna get married can go find u already,....ha...more business to ur fren family...:smile:

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

ROM

1. Proposal ring - $2.5k

2. Wedding band - $650

3. Flower - $40

wow must have wedding ring .. somemore.. proposal ring le..

For 2.5k how big is the diamond,, le?

X9 Evo

Originally posted by chris75@Oct 5 2005, 10:57 PM

wow must have wedding ring .. somemore.. proposal ring le..

For 2.5k how big is the diamond,, le?

think the diamond definitely at more than 1 carat

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 5 2005, 10:14 PM

eh.. i think is bo bianz one... coz most bridal shops purposely "cut throat" on couples during this time... :giddy:

given the choice i'd rather not waste so much $$.. but usually most parents want wedding dinner.. no wedding dinner held, confirm gana scolded left right up down..

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Oct 5 2005, 11:51 PM

think the diamond definitely at more than 1 carat

how big is a carat man! i hv not even seen 1 b4 :lol: but spending a hugh sum on money, i rather use it on my bike :cheeky:

If it is a carat, it will be at S$5000 at least for the cheapest. Usually selling btw 7000 to 10000 depending on the cut.

So ladies, be a bit understanding when men are really unable to buy that. Men, start working harder..

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by xiaowang@Oct 6 2005, 12:13 AM

If it is a carat, it will be at S$5000 at least for the cheapest. Usually selling btw 7000 to 10000 depending on the cut.

So ladies, be a bit understanding when men are really unable to buy that. Men, start working harder..

ooo... so ex ar?? :sweat: then must be abt 0.5 carat then.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 5 2005, 11:55 PM

how big is a carat man! i hv not even seen 1 b4 :lol: but spending a hugh sum on money, i rather use it on my bike :cheeky:

a carat is very big leh.. :cheeky: i happened to see it outside the showcase of a jewellery shop in tampines mall.. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 5 2005, 11:55 PM

A carrot very big one! orange in colour also! :sweat:

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 5 2005, 10:17 PM

How come ang bao so little??

Normally, ppl won't give much ang bao for ROM.

My ROM and traditional seperate day.

ROM last year.

Traditional wedding this year...

mctan

Originally posted by xiao xue@Oct 6 2005, 09:34 AM

wow didn noe the diamond ring cost so much sia, y dun 1 2 get a normal sliver ring oso can ma.

Sometime gals are just hard to catch what they think and what they want...

If spend too much on a diamond ring, they say you waste money..

If diamond ring too small, they look down and comment this and that.

If no diamond ring, they say you are not sincere....:nono: :nono:

This is just what I feel...

mctan

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Oct 6 2005, 12:34 AM

a carat is very big leh.. :cheeky: i happened to see it outside the showcase of a jewellery shop in tampines mall.. :lovestruck:

I find that a carat is much too big for a normal lady's finger. It doesn't look nice.

If buy also dun dare to wear it.

Important is the design of the ring and purity/grade of the diamond.

mctan

For my chinese customary wedding..

1. Wedding Banquet at Regent hotel 798nett per table. Cost ard $24K, which can merely cover by ang bao from guests.

2. si dian jin for bride cost ard $4.5k.

3. Photographer $650

4. Ang Bao for jie mei $288

5. Ang Bao for xiong di $300

6. Ang Bao for open car door $50

7. Videographer $150

8. Pin4 jin4 $2888 (parent paid)

9. Plus some other stuff like pin4 li3, ang bao for kids under 12, gifts etc... I also lost count... estimate ard $500 - $1k

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

mctan