Is a must???  

84 members have voted

1. 1. Is a must???

I'm in the mist of preparing for the big day myself also, I find that it is not easy to get married when parents are involved.

Just wanted to have this and that but do they consider weather that is impt to the couple??

Got so fed up and told them straight in the face that we will be paying for the thing ourselves and DUN try to pay for anything. Just come and have the dinner. :angry:

Just came back from the photoshoot and we enjoy the trip quite a lot though it does cost quite a bit. At least it is something that is done for ourselves and something that the 2 of us will remember with a smile. :p

• Replies 188

lol....

old threads are being dig out again~ :cheeky:

hmmm~

for me, i don't want dinner wedding banquet.... too tiring, too stressed liao....

(but my parents or my bf parents want then, we have to discuss liao :giddy: )

for me, is a church buffet is a must... relax relax, talk and mingle around~

(but i know elderly ppl don't like, cos got no place to sit, therefore they will keep on complain and complain..... *sigh* me had be the wedding coordinator twice for my friends, i know, is not easy~ :giddy: )

1 carat diamond ring?

hahahaha..... i think just a good normal wedding ring can liao~

wedding involved alot of 'hidden costs' this (1 carat diamond ring money) can saved up for other use.....

but,

enagaement ring or for proposal purpose: need to have some 'diamond' (genuine or crystal nevermind :p ) on the ring ba.... it will be nice~

me want my bf to kneel down (in front of my loved ones to propose - this is a MUST... :lol: )

if he secret secret, boring boring ,,,, i will nag & :box: him for the rest of my life~

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h57/devoted_01/2221.gif

Hhahaahhaha.........

I remember....

When planning, suddenly one day parents want this.... then another day they want another thing.... But we decided better this then being nagged for the rest of our lifes...

:cheeky: :dozed:
Hi all.Just attended my gf's brother's wedding at park hotel last night. :)

Haiz. It warms my heart to see Badzman address J as his GF... :lovestruck:

Hhahaahhaha.........

I remember....

When planning, suddenly one day parents want this.... then another day they want another thing.... But we decided better this then being nagged for the rest of our lifes...

that's the thing I can't take.

1 eg is that my parents say car must be big to fetch bride. Got face.

My answer was simple. Who see?? All the parents sit at home in HDB nowadays. think like kampong time where the bridal car goes like chingay??

Want ppl to see the car also very easy. drive a duoble decker bus into the carpark, sure people see. volvo or merc you want? (my gf's dad works in SBS)

rom.. most ppl onli rom nowadays...

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

anyway, i think the wedding is more for the couple.

dinner is a way for the lady's parents but some of the details of the customary really pissed me off.

Anyway, guys and gals. getting married is about the couple. It is nice to please the folks with dinners, but spend $$ on things that you will treasure and look back.

Do it within our own capablities and enjoy it

our LAO LEE said so leh.

now give birth to a child is easy, bring up the kid is damn hard

unless u are rich enuff to give the child good education [tution + extra classes to learn things and extra ecas]

everything need $$$$$$$$$$

now give birth to a child is easy, bring up the kid is damn hard

unless u are rich enuff to give the child good education [tution + extra classes to learn things and extra ecas]

everything need $$$$$$$$$$

ya lol $$$$$ sian....

THE V POWER Vtec Honda Super 4

--------------------------------------

yah true to earn take ...... to spent take onli .

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

I personally feel that what type of girl you marry will determine how much money you need to spend..

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

no need to spend so much in wedding nowadays, given the divorced rate so high, save some money next time if divorced than monthly can pay wife and kids (if any)

This is definately scary...

I'd rather have a simple wedding reception rather than a lavish one and use my money to spend on a luxurious honeymoon package... :lovestruck:

Got money spend more, got less money spend less.

That's all, and thats how it is for everything.

Maintaining the balance, that's Key.

Got money spend more, got less money spend less.

That's all, and thats how it is for everything.

Maintaining the balance, that's Key.

Easily said, hard to layout lor :faint:

haiz MONEY NO ENUFF

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg