oh thanks!!! but... wat I saw is G4 07 model... so which one is okay? Cos I heard the "stock" one got vibration issue?

The 08 model does not vibrate that much. The shape is diff also. Diamond shape.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Due to the AWESOMENESS of the suzuki engine. Both types will vibrate but more or less at a different speed range. Hehehhehe... Lazy to go in depth science but jus trust us when we say every freaking side mirror u install always will vibrate at a certain range.
not my wave 110 mirrors leh. 200m/s also never vibrate.. the wave's mirrors really work!
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
The 08 model does not vibrate that much. The shape is diff also. Diamond shape.

so to clarify... for G4 07 model... both black plastic & chrome type is the stock?? The chrome one I saw is square shape kinda ugly...

Guest motofreak
not my wave 110 mirrors leh. 200m/s also never vibrate.. the wave's mirrors really work!

Alamak bro.. Comparing your side mirror and ours is like comparing a car and a bike sia. Hahahaha... Ours has a stem and root. Yours is a freaking tree trunk...

so to clarify... for G4 07 model... both black plastic & chrome type is the stock?? The chrome one I saw is square shape kinda ugly...

yeah. BOTH are stock. Don't ask me why. One of those mysteries of the universe. It is said that the black plastic mirrors GSRs, the engine will last longer. The square chrome mirrored GSRs rev higher and go faster, but the engine will break down sooner.

Edited by Seraph

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

yeah. BOTH ares tock. Don't ask me why. One of those mysteries of the universe. They said that the black plastic mirrors one, the engine will last longer. The square chrome ones rev higher and go faster, but the engine will break down sooner.

Sudden;y skali2 you guys talk and talk and talk,wen during meetup find out that the bugger actually used an S4 mirror.:angel:sainzzzz

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

It is because your so called wave mirror have aero dynamics hehehe:angel:

Alamak bro.. Comparing your side mirror and ours is like comparing a car and a bike sia. Hahahaha... Ours has a stem and root. Yours is a freaking tree trunk...

It is because your so called wave mirror have aero dynamics hehehe:angel:

Cannot say like dat one. Ask any TRUE wave riders, they sure have prob getting on his bike. Its like 10x heavier than an average ordinary stock wave hahahah.

Maybe during the DIY sesson can try his mirrors on a GSR and see if got vibrate or not.....hmmmmm..........

Due to the AWESOMENESS of the suzuki engine.

ROFLMAO :faint: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

hi guys,wanna ask if gt any ideal how much will it cost to replace a new headlight for gsr 400 and where to get it.thanks.

Hallo a forumer named EJ have done that before ,if i'm not wrong cost around 350++ to 400++ as i can remember,ut it ain't cheap :angel:,wanna noe the real pricing ask Him!!!

no la not that ex.. that price is only if you go to bikeshops..

Alright man,wooh 300+ to 400++.thanks thou testamant!

bro, $280 from eversuccess at lembu road. near mustafa center. its also near the chong aik shop. the shop only sells the parts. as for fixing, you can DIY. its pretty straight forward.

if not mistaken it should be at desker rd right?

heheh thats wat they quote me.hehehe,aniwae there is a straight answer,280bucks:angel:

Why noy you spend 560 bucks and buy two and replace your headlamps? Confirm looks like boobs.

Hmmm kinda rubbish but interesting though, from far when the lights are operational,looks like a GOLDWING eh???hheheh:faint:

Guys wanna ask, any one of u here using white HID bulbs that are LTA compliant? Or there isnt any for our ride?

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Guest motofreak
Guys wanna ask, any one of u here using white HID bulbs that are LTA compliant? Or there isnt any for our ride?

Anything that does not come with the bike STOCK is NON LTA COMPLIANT. No matter how u try to make it sound when reasoning with TP or LTA officers, it will never be compliant if it does not come STOCK. Anything that is not STOCK is non LTA COMPLAINT unless proper certification that states testing had been done for the part/device to work safely and within all other WORLD-ly rules.

guys as per promised... the route for my wedding escort..

As per some of the guys suggestion, it will be best if the escort party could don

BLACK Top. So the convoy could be recognize..

The Route again..

Woodlands Ring Road : Woodlands Ave 5 : Woodlands Ave 12

Gambas : Yishun Ave 7 : Yishun Ave 2

Yishun Ring Road(Khatib Mrt) : Yishun Ave 4 : Yishun St 81(opp Orchid PArk Sec)

route.jpg

BU.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

As per some of the guys suggestion, it will be best if the escort party could don

The Route again..

My mommy says cannot wear black to a wedding!!!! :cry:

Guest motofreak

The Route again..

Too small... cant seeeeeeeeee

Lazy to type again and again

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6012748&postcount=22

My mommy says cannot wear black to a wedding!!!! :cry:

Hahaha like funeral procession

Too small... cant seeeeeeeeee

Need need specs already heheheh