Guest motofreak
So quiet nowadays.. Where everybody went?

All working extra hard lah. March got performance bonus. Wednesday usual simpang anyone?

I think is bcos lesser and lesser GSReans , cos I see 2-3 ppl selling their bikes in sbf forums

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

..::: Escort Party :::..

1) Lexanez (Allex)

2) Longan9 (Logan NG)

3) Dinie - for bro Naz i will try my best, but CANNOT confirm pending work schedule. After this December i'll be posted to a new outlet. So no more perm Sunday off.

4) Testamant... (All the Best Bro!!!)

5) PiE (fhai, Nur, & litle hero)

6) Flareon1986

8) EJ (not sure if my other half might be coming, have to ask her first.)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20) AhGui (NO matter what, must turn up for bro NAZ wedding... owe him alot.. haha)

when the wedding? i see if i can make it or not.. cos i no more leave to clear liao HAHA. if i can make it. i will come

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

..::: Escort Party :::..

1) Lexanez (Allex)

2) Longan9 (Logan NG)

3) Dinie - for bro Naz i will try my best, but CANNOT confirm pending work schedule. After this December i'll be posted to a new outlet. So no more perm Sunday off.

4) Testamant... (All the Best Bro!!!)

5) PiE (fhai, Nur, & litle hero)

6) Flareon1986

7) WaRRioR83 (Rex Lee), Your wedding i sure come.. i will make my pipe LOUD HAHA.

8) EJ (not sure if my other half might be coming, have to ask her first.)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20) AhGui (NO matter what, must turn up for bro NAZ wedding... owe him alot.. haha)

i On ar!!!! For your wedding i will make my LV pipe LOUd haha.. :p

Edited by WaRRioR83

kawasaki Versys 650

Opps double post.. pai say :)

kawasaki Versys 650

Brothers,

I jjust bought a GSR400 and loving every bt of the ride.

Couple of basic questions .. if any of you could take time and help me.

1. What should be the best speeds to change the gears?

2. Air pressure?

3. Once the fuel indicator starts flashing how much petrol is left in the bike and how much mileage I could achieve?

4. Is there a display where I Could see the mileage I could drive with the petrol left?

5. Where I could find the user mannual for the bike .. any soft copy ?

Thanks in anticipation

Edited by nee_savi

========================================

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep movingâ€

Abert Einstein

Brothers,

I jjust bought a GSR400 and loving every bt of the ride.

Couple of basic questions .. if any of you could take time and help me.

1. What should be the best speeds to change the gears?

2. Air pressure?

3. Once the fuel indicator starts flashing how much petrol is left in the bike and how much mileage I could achieve?

4. Is there a display where I Could see the mileage I could drive with the petrol left?

5. Where I could find the user mannual for the bike .. any soft copy ?

Thanks in anticipation

1. Depends on rider....My preference iz Gear 1 - 40km/h, Gear 2 - 60km/h, Gear 3 - 80km/h. But if you follow manual, Gear 1 can handle 0-40km/h, Gear 2 can handle 20-60km/h, Gear 3 can handle 40-80km/h, etc etc.....

2. Default Air pressure, the japs sticker also got put.... 250 front, 250-300 back.

3. Petrol indicator blinks means got 2 litres before reserve (if not wrong). Petrol and indicator blinks means reserve already abt 2 litres left (dun push your luck). Depends on your riding style and how you maintain your bike. Mine can still get 21 - 23km/litre

4. No, no such feature. Need manual calculation by heart. BMW have.

5. Search this thread. I think someone left one copy link somewhere on the internet. Hopefully still there.

beware of the 'youthsters' stares..... dun kena gang clash. nowadays parang, hatchet, clubs is like e in thing. heheheh.. juz joking braders

I bring stone nowadays.....And its readily available.....Coz Scissors cuts Paper But Stone breaks Scissors hehehhe.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Just for clarification for the Air Pressure. 290-300 back refers to with pillion, without pillion, put it as 250.

Sometimes I really wonder if my fuel gauge is out of sync. When I pump in 5 liters from reserve, the fuel indicator went up to 3 bars which cannot be because the tank do not have more than half a tank full of fuel. Probably is the floater?

Any such problems, anyone?

Sure, why not just create a group for the challenge.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

1. Depends on rider....My preference iz Gear 1 - 40km/h, Gear 2 - 60km/h, Gear 3 - 80km/h. But if you follow manual, Gear 1 can handle 0-40km/h, Gear 2 can handle 20-60km/h, Gear 3 can handle 40-80km/h, etc etc.....

2. Default Air pressure, the japs sticker also got put.... 250 front, 250-300 back.

3. Petrol indicator blinks means got 2 litres before reserve (if not wrong). Petrol and indicator blinks means reserve already abt 2 litres left (dun push your luck). Depends on your riding style and how you maintain your bike. Mine can still get 21 - 23km/litre

4. No, no such feature. Need manual calculation by heart. BMW have.

5. Search this thread. I think someone left one copy link somewhere on the internet. Hopefully still there.

I bring stone nowadays.....And its readily available.....Coz Scissors cuts Paper But Stone breaks Scissors hehehhe.

I still have the soft copy for the 600...

Who what where when?

Just for clarification for the Air Pressure. 290-300 back refers to with pillion, without pillion, put it as 250.

Sometimes I really wonder if my fuel gauge is out of sync. When I pump in 5 liters from reserve, the fuel indicator went up to 3 bars which cannot be because the tank do not have more than half a tank full of fuel. Probably is the floater?

Any such problems, anyone?

Sure, why not just create a group for the challenge.

The air pressure is juz a recommendation from manufacturer. I'd prefer to pump 300 with or without pillion. And No the tires wont explode...It would require greater pressure to do that, maybe in the region of 450 - 600. It is always important to get the pressure correct as this will prolong the tire usage.

Rule of thumb: Try not to pump when the tires are hot. Reason: The air pressure is different at those temperature. You may not be getting 250 even though the pump gauge shows 250.

As for the fuel gauge, its juz a gauge so dun rely on it too much. And due to the shape of the tank, you will not be getting a proper and correct gauge of fuel in the tank (Until they make a really cube tank). But at least you know when the fuel runs out. That is why keeping track of petrol against distance is very important. Please do not use until the tank is dry, as this will damage the fuel pump in the long run and will incur cost as need to get a need pump.

Thanks ...quite a help.

I feel when the rpm is around 5.5-6 .. the gear change is quite smooth. Speed I still have to check .. as to what is the reaction.

Airpressure ... I tried 32 in front and 34 in rear .. seems a bit sloggy. I think I have to pump more. As u guys mentioned .. the bike was already 20km run when pump .. so that could be one reason. Will try few more in rear and see how the feeling is.

Somehow the temp of the bike shows 87-88 .. is this normal? for on a highway around 9am cool weather. I dont know if its my gear change is too late but .. i was seeing 82 day before.

BMW .. maybe 2yrs later lah :)

Abert Einstein

Soft copy of GSR manual.

1. ej

2. AhGui

3. Arzme

4. Boy Boy

5. DenverDino

6. SupeR4LebaI

7. Roadrunner71

8. lao_yang

9. a bookie tips

10. realdean

11. Swoosh

12. Kaozie

13. Kevonz

14. skateboy

15. murinus

16. levin

I'll take it this is the final list. Please confirm by 6pm as I will take the CDs from DenverDino later tonite and start burning tonite.

GUYS TAKE NOTE>>> SO TOTAL WILL 16nos OF CD. I WILL PASS TO WILDCARD TONITE. If those guys are late u can contact the nearest GSR rider.

Bros,

Could anyone of you hlep me with the manual. I need one desperatly.

Abert Einstein

U stay punggol? I have it in my hard drive I think. If u want (and if I have it in my hard drive), come by hougang I'll copy it for u provided u have a thumb drive with about 200mb of free space..

PM me ur contacts I'll get back to u at around 6pm.

THanks mate ... cant PM you .. as ur PM quota is full. ANyways my HP -92988707

SMS me when u are free I would come over ... hopefully the weather gets good by than.

Anyways I am at punggol .. pretty near by.

U stay punggol? I have it in my hard drive I think. If u want (and if I have it in my hard drive), come by hougang I'll copy it for u provided u have a thumb drive with about 200mb of free space..

Abert Einstein

Hey Guys and Ladies. anyone wan to go http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/128-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Celebrations

we can form our gsr group and go ma :p

Me OK...who plan?

i am ok with the arrangment... somemore on the 16th of janurary itself will be my birthday too...

2007 Dec: CBR 150

2009 Mar: GSR 400

2013 Aug: CBR 600rr

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392145_286781038025547_100000809580149_709208_718319752_n.jpg

Life & Time is a PERISHABLE RESOURCES, therefore LIVE it to the FULLEST

The air pressure is juz a recommendation from manufacturer. I'd prefer to pump 300 with or without pillion. And No the tires wont explode...It would require greater pressure to do that, maybe in the region of 450 - 600. It is always important to get the pressure correct as this will prolong the tire usage.

Rule of thumb: Try not to pump when the tires are hot. Reason: The air pressure is different at those temperature. You may not be getting 250 even though the pump gauge shows 250.

As for the fuel gauge, its juz a gauge so dun rely on it too much. And due to the shape of the tank, you will not be getting a proper and correct gauge of fuel in the tank (Until they make a really cube tank). But at least you know when the fuel runs out. That is why keeping track of petrol against distance is very important. Please do not use until the tank is dry, as this will damage the fuel pump in the long run and will incur cost as need to get a need pump.

I see, I see, thanks for the clarifications!

Haha, though I never ran dry before, I'll take heed of this and pump full before going any long distances.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

met with a minor accident today, my first. car swerved out into my lane and i skidded when braking. bike fell to the right.

lucky to escape with just some minor scratches on my hands.

the footbrake lever snapped though. am intending to bring the bike to racewerks @ ubi tomorrow, where i usually go for servicing. any idea how much a replacement lever costs?

Me OK...who plan?

Bro u plan la.. u always plan de ma HAHAHHAa :p

i know the admin of sbf, he told me if we had a group of gsr riders coming, i can contact him, then he can tell the MC to welcome us in, like they will say Gsr team or what coming in, he will say to the public LOl... will shy abit la

kawasaki Versys 650

Air Pressure. Front i Pump 255, Back i pump 285 ( single rider) :)

kawasaki Versys 650

met with a minor accident today, my first. car swerved out into my lane and i skidded when braking. bike fell to the right.

lucky to escape with just some minor scratches on my hands.

the footbrake lever snapped though. am intending to bring the bike to racewerks @ ubi tomorrow, where i usually go for servicing. any idea how much a replacement lever costs?

i also same... hit and ran... the lever i change at unique ard 95

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y231/complicated89/moto/LVSBK56.jpg
Bro u plan la.. u always plan de ma HAHAHHAa :p

i know the admin of sbf, he told me if we had a group of gsr riders coming, i can contact him, then he can tell the MC to welcome us in, like they will say Gsr team or what coming in, he will say to the public LOl... will shy abit la

Ahhh then you know the admin....I pass the ball to you....Hahahahahha

EJ, when I could meet you to get the Manual

message me .. my HP is 92988707

Abert Einstein