ej, the perilli strada where u get it? n how much?

i posted it here before.

motoworld, $380 with balancing. but do call them up to check first cos they might not have stock for it. :)

i posted it here before.

motoworld, $380 with balancing. but do call them up to check first cos they might not have stock for it. :)

ic... thanx alot. sorry for asking again. :cheeky:

pirelli diablo, diablo corsa 3 n diablo supercorsa, i believed they r for mixed street n track use. just like M1 n M3. diablo strada for sport touring use like BT021.

think i will tie down to BT021 or diablo strada. any idea how these 2 tyres fair? i dun mind paying abit more for a better grip.

WISHING ALL GSR RIDERS A HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!! ALL THE BEST IN THE YEAR AHEAD!

Guest motofreak

Wishing all u guys and gals Happy Chinese New Year.

Best of health so u can ride your bike...

Best of luck so the thief steals from the bike beside instead of yours....

Best of wealth so that u could get a yoshi for your bike...

Best wishes to u guys/gals!!

Just_Rider--> So sorry to hear of ur misfortune. I believe no matter how bad a situation is, there's definitely something to be learned from it, so that we can make better decisions in the future. Hope u r alright. And thanks for sharing it with us.

I wish all my fellow Chinese riders (pillions included) a

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

May the Year of The Rat bring all of u more Happiness, Prosperity and everlasting Good Health.

Take care and Safe Riding Always ya! :thumb:

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

ur tyre use how long already? mayb recommand bridgestone 021. that is wat dino is using. he tell me not bad but i still haven't decide on which tyre to change. corsa is way too ex but its worth the money. good grip at corners but wear off rate is fast.

but u need to decide u wanna play corner or for normal riding? :smile:

Bridgestone 021~?? how much does it cost for both front and back~??

hm~.. regarding bout the corner or normal riding~.. i go for both la~.. lol~.. but corner seldom la~... only when i rush in time~....

Bridgestone 021~?? how much does it cost for both front and back~??

hm~.. regarding bout the corner or normal riding~.. i go for both la~.. lol~.. but corner seldom la~... only when i rush in time~....

021 shd cost $360 for front n back at HKL. other shops u have to call n check already. think 021 shd do the job for u since 014 u can handle, 021 shd b no prob.

below is for reference n read purpose.

ic... thanx alot. sorry for asking again. :cheeky:

pirelli diablo, diablo corsa 3 n diablo supercorsa, i believed they r for mixed street n track use. just like M1 n M3. diablo strada for sport touring use like BT021.

think i will tie down to BT021 or diablo strada. any idea how these 2 tyres fair? i dun mind paying abit more for a better grip.

well, on the bottom of the footrest there's a something like a bolt, my left one is somewhere at gelang patah's 312C corner. with perillis, i'm very confident of doing corners. i once scrapped my left side box on the road with the diablo stradas. not recommended though, but that time i had the guts as i have the guards! armoured jacket, boots, gloves, full face. the only thing wasnt guarded was my jeans.

BT021 you got to ask sikonesis, he recently changed to those rubbers.

BTW siko, when are you going to let me have another lap on your bike? :) very very addictive.

Looks like u re hinting on sumting :cheeky:

To all my friends...

In this New Year...

May good luck and good fortune

always be with u guys!

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

i got this problem with a bike shop.

I ordered a white GSR and at first, they promised to give me on 17 Jan. But now they are delaying it to 13Feb.

The best thing is that, the bike that they import is NOT white in color... due to whatever reason like supplier's fault etc. Now they wanted to give me a silver color GSR

However they promise to change the fairing when another shipment of white GSR arrive in SG at ard end of MARch.this is provided that there are not much prominent scratches on the silver bike.

Any advise?

by the way, does the color means it is manufactured in a certain year? e,g, matt black and blue color is 06 model etc? or is there matt black for 07 model?

I ordered a white GSR and at first, they promised to give me on 17 Jan. But now they are delaying it to 13Feb.

The best thing is that, the bike that they import is NOT white in color... due to whatever reason like supplier's fault etc. Now they wanted to give me a silver color GSR

However they promise to change the fairing when another shipment of white GSR arrive in SG at ard end of MARch.this is provided that there are not much prominent scratches on the silver bike.

Any advise?

by the way, does the color means it is manufactured in a certain year? e,g, matt black and blue color is 06 model etc? or is there matt black for 07 model?

Bro which shop u went to?

FYI when u register a bike, the engine & the main frame of the bike is actually recorded at the insurance and LTA... Hence u need to confirm if the silver GSR comes in black main frame...so they can change the tank, seat, tail board w/o the main frame...

My personal advise if u have the proof of what u hav requested then u better insist it or i think u can withdraw since it is still not register yet... you may want to check with our friends here about that or check with CASE...

Other alternative is to love silver :p

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

If u can't wait and dun mind silver then take lor, if u insist for the white then i will recommend better not to take.

http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa57/siahyc/BeforeAfter-1.jpg

Before & After

want to ask u all, is the rear brake really good? for me i felt that the rear brake cannot make the bike stop...

that's true bro. The main brakes r the front for stopping. The rear r actually for support. U can stop with the rear brakes if at very slow speed n it takes a longer distance though. For me, i mostly use the front with the rear as support if i want to decrease stopping distance.

:btw: when u want to get the used sprockets from me? I've been keeping it for quite a while now.

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Any advise?

You better get a written agreement that they will change it for you if not you better wait (wiser choice).. or like what Misbs7 says is to love ur silver.

I ordered a blue wif Albert Motors n got same encounter like urs.. now i love my red..haha. i dun tink they will giv u the written.. most likely they will delay delay delay till u sian n accept the silver. So be prepared for the worst if u choose to take the silver 1st unless they are very very reputable.

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

Bro which shop u went to?

FYI when u register a bike, the engine & the main frame of the bike is actually recorded at the insurance and LTA... Hence u need to confirm if the silver GSR comes in black main frame...so they can change the tank, seat, tail board w/o the main frame...

My personal advise if u have the proof of what u hav requested then u better insist it or i think u can withdraw since it is still not register yet... you may want to check with our friends here about that or check with CASE...

Other alternative is to love silver :p

I bought it from a shop in Alexandra village. Anyway i will go down and have a talk with them again.

Anyway, thanks for all the advice.

HUAT AHH.. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

want to ask u all, is the rear brake really good? for me i felt that the rear brake cannot make the bike stop...

using the factory brake hose, yup i do feel tht the braking sux but after changing to aftermarket brake hose, well... lets just said tht my rear tire skid when i emergency brake.

And to all chinese rider, Happy Chinese New Year! May good fortune for the year ahead!

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

well, on the bottom of the footrest there's a something like a bolt, my left one is somewhere at gelang patah's 312C corner. with perillis, i'm very confident of doing corners. i once scrapped my left side box on the road with the diablo stradas. not recommended though, but that time i had the guts as i have the guards! armoured jacket, boots, gloves, full face. the only thing wasnt guarded was my jeans.

BT021 you got to ask sikonesis, he recently changed to those rubbers.

hmmm.... then mayb i shd consider diablo strada. :smile:

u need to spray oil at the brake pump sometimes esp after rain.

I bought it from a shop in Alexandra village. Anyway i will go down and have a talk with them again.

Anyway, thanks for all the advice.

its the shops there again. anyway, to change the tailboard, fuel tank n seat after about 3 months of usage is highly impossible cos sure got some hairline scratches on the paint work n the seat will get dirty oso.

so, my advise is live with the colour. anyway, the new silver oso not bad. black frame oso.

using the factory brake hose, yup i do feel tht the braking sux but after changing to aftermarket brake hose, well... lets just said tht my rear tire skid when i emergency brake.

And to all chinese rider, Happy Chinese New Year! May good fortune for the year ahead!

that means the bleeding is not done properly thats y the braking after changing to aftermarket brake hose sux.

for the past 1 year 1 month i've owned the bike, i've always used the rear brakes instead of the front to slow down my bike. the fronts are used for emergencies. now the rear disc has already worn out. i'm still waiting for a quote on Braking disc as motoworld has not bring in the stock for the galfer yet.

had already gone through 5 sets for the rear brake pad throughout the 40'000km millege. front still using stock and still going strong. even bike shops are amazed by that. :)