[Group] SUZUKI GSR 400/600

hachi

how come old birds wanna sell their babes away~???

to buy S4 revo lah!

duh~

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

to buy S4 revo lah!

duh~

thats right! and so is sikonesis. but he already promised to transfer all other accessories on his bike to mine with no extra charge.

including those pazzo levers and the black box under his seat.

Day: 15 Feb 2008

Time: 2100

Place: KKFC

Agenda: Simple meetup for Acesiew's last GSR ride will see if there is any other activity after that

drinks provided..... with some snacks.. come early to get a seat..... see you guys...

Interested parties:

1. Acesiew

2. dickchingus

3. skateboy (pending)

4. GSR^00^ (pending) but will try e best to come

5. Just_Rider(will join u guys after "pai nian") around 2300~...

6. Murinus

Agenda: Simple meetup for Acesiew's last GSR ride will see if there is any other activity after that

drinks provided..... with some snacks.. come early to get a seat..... see you guys...

Interested parties:

1. Acesiew

2. dickchingus

3. skateboy (pending)

6. Murinus

7. Supersonic (will be late)

thats right! and so is sikonesis. but he already promised to transfer all other accessories on his bike to mine with no extra charge.

including those pazzo levers and the black box under his seat.

yah can.

gotta love the revo pipes man. :lovestruck:

beats undertail exhausts anytime.

mods done:

ok, in serious mode now.

anyone regularly experience white smoke from the exhaust?

i think it's vapour; only happens at night after fuelling up.

starts about 5mins after fuel-up (cold engine), lasts for about 2mins, disappears

after. just kinda weird because the night isn't particularly cold, & other bikes

that i'm with don't have the fumes coming off.

can't be anything to do with my a/f ratio right?

since it's all tuned & optimised & everything.

but i think it looks cool lah.

mods done:

ok, in serious mode now.

starts about 5mins after fuel-up (cold engine), lasts for about 2mins, disappears

after. just kinda weird because the night isn't particularly cold, & other bikes

Erm... white smoke can mean EO is leaking past your piston rings.

That's not very good.

Worst-case scenario, your piston / piston ring has gone slightly out of shape. When it sufficiently warmed up, the piston / rings has then expanded to fill the gap, thus no more EO leaking past.

One way to confirm is bring your bike to a relative dark place during the day and cold-start it there. See if the white smoke appears.

You may only notice it during the night coz its dark. Day + white = not noticeable.

Best-case scenario : Leftover of whatever material Norman used to clean your TBs are being heated up into white smoke and ejected out of the exhaust.

Do get it checked, ya?

hey EJ... i managed to get it fixed

thanks for offering to help anyway :D

thats great! upz for you! the next alarm installer!!

all hail murinus!! hehe joking bro..

ok, in serious mode now.

Last time i did experienced this thing in the night time when the weather was cold or after rained... I guess it is normal...

However if the white smoke is totally white then......JENGJENGJENG....

It might be the piston rings as what wildcard explained....

But if urs should be vapour, because GSR exhaust under the seat, maybe the day tym was rainning... so it produce light whitish smoke from ur exhaust :p

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Interested parties:

1. Acesiew

2. dickchingus

3. skateboy (pending)

6. Murinus

7. Supersonic (will be late)

8. Misbs7

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

k, went to take a closer look at the source of the white smoke.

actually, there's an opium den in the exhaust.

the small caltex techron people go there to relax when there's no work. the

white smoke disappears after some time because they go back inside the engine

to clean while it's running.

so yup.

thanks everyone!

mods done:

if the EO managed to seep thru the piston rings, the smoke shd b blueish or purplish. but normally, its white we saw cos its really hard to c the blue n purple side of the smoke.

as for white smoke, normally caused by water vapour or water in exhaust. other possible cause can b cold engine, water in fuel, water jacket crack (extreme case).

Ace would like to invite all the people who accompanied with him on his previous journeys on 2007.

Details of which are as follows:

This is in appreciation for those who spent their precious time and effort in his journeys.

Organizer: Acesiew ( last for him to be the organizer)

What to expect: Free Flow of Chickens at Kallang KFC

Date : 15 Feb 08 ( This coming Friday )

Meet Time : 9pm (Be punctual,any later we may have problems getting seats)

*Please note that Ace is organizing a feast of all of us.

P.S: We have lost a wonderful touring commrad.

Touring Kakis List

Status List

1) dixion

2) Hachi

3) Qranc21

4) Hippo

5) Pinkchick

6) Duncan

7) Tec + selpine (late 12am)

8) Jasonx9

9) 7346

10) Pearl + Rafftety

GSR Group List

1. dickchingus

2. skateboy (pending)

3. GSR^00^ (pending) but will try e best to come

4. Just_Rider(will join u guys after "pai nian") around 2300~...

5. Murinus

6. Supersonic (will be late)

7. Misbs7

8. GSRevil

9. Swoosh

**Drinks and Snacks will be prvioded for those who place their names/nick on this thread.

see you guys tonite!!

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Ace would like to invite all the people who accompanied with him on his previous journeys on 2007.

**Drinks and Snacks will be prvioded for those who place their names/nick on this thread.

see you guys tonite!!

wah...

muz quote...

Ace, dun make it sound so sad leh...

like "last journey" liddat... CHOY!!!!!!!!!!!

anyway, u may give up riding, but e frenship ll always be there...

n ur most welcomed to organise outings/events/gatherings anytime... at most we arrow ppl to go pillion u nia ma..

n i muz quote... unlimited chickens???

wah...

muz put name liao...

keep a seat for me... i most likely be late... cos i got dinner elsewhere 1st...

Details of which are as follows:

This is in appreciation for those who spent their precious time and effort in his journeys.

Touring Kakis List

Status List

1) dixion

2) Hachi

3) Qranc21

4) Hippo

5) Pinkchick

6) Duncan

7) Tec + selpine (late 12am)

8) Jasonx9

9) 7346

10) Pearl + Rafftety

GSR Group List

1. dickchingus

2. skateboy (pending)

3. GSR^00^ (pending) but will try e best to come

4. Just_Rider(will join u guys after "pai nian") around 2300~...

5. Murinus

6. Supersonic (will be late)

7. Misbs7

8. GSRevil

9. Swoosh

see you guys tonite!!

wah... free chickens sure many ppl turn up... lol

btw is ur windshield still for sale? :p

wah... free chickens sure many ppl turn up... lol

btw is ur windshield still for sale? :p

sorry, goes to new owner... kekeke.....

free chicken at lor 22 after garthering... :cheeky:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1