Ya talk about coolant any recommendations for any coolant hoses? Been busy with work & family, ignoring my darling for a long time. Wanna pamper her a bit lah.... :angel:

Anyway guys for this 24th I gotta leave around 5 lah as I'm got another appt...

if you are talking about radiator hose for your whole bike. I think locally there is only Samco and OEM.

• Replies 2.6k

There's 3 if u want... NEX, Samco n OEM.. :angel:

Plus for NEX n Samco subject to availability..

Cheers...

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Where is AhGui...? I want to know why he against Engine ICE...?

NEX n Samco subject to availability

Yeah my mechanic has confirm this. He said NEX is the rarer one. SAMCO can get but he said must see bike model. I for once didn't know that coolant hoses also got cater for different bikes. I always had the impression that it's one size fits all kind of concept.

Where is AhGui...? I want to know why he against Engine ICE...?

Hmm yeah I wanna know also but I've checked with my friend who's using Engine Ice, he said that his bike (GIX K8 1000) cools down much faster & on hot afternoon his bike temperature usually escalates between 90 - 95 as compared to 97 -99 on his previous coolant.

However he told me that it's better to properly flush my current coolant with water & vinegar (if I heard correctly!). I ask him why vinegar & he told me his mechanic does just that while flushing his coolant, his mechanic didn't say anything but as my friend trusted his mechanic, he allowed it to be fix that way. Hmmm I think these mechanics have like a trade secret something that we don't know.

Must ask my mechanic if he does have any vinegar in his place heheheh!

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Vineger actually i think is to prevent corrosion of the radiator. So to say. But to me its proven no use. Hahaha....

Yeah my mechanic has confirm this. He said NEX is the rarer one. SAMCO can get but he said must see bike model. I for once didn't know that coolant hoses also got cater for different bikes. I always had the impression that it's one size fits all kind of concept.

Hmm yeah I wanna know also but I've checked with my friend who's using Engine Ice, he said that his bike (GIX K8 1000) cools down much faster & on hot afternoon his bike temperature usually escalates between 90 - 95 as compared to 97 -99 on his previous coolant.

However he told me that it's better to properly flush my current coolant with water & vinegar (if I heard correctly!). I ask him why vinegar & he told me his mechanic does just that while flushing his coolant, his mechanic didn't say anything but as my friend trusted his mechanic, he allowed it to be fix that way. Hmmm I think these mechanics have like a trade secret something that we don't know.

Must ask my mechanic if he does have any vinegar in his place heheheh!

hmmmm..this is y i prefer oil cooled bike..fuss free!:angel:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Im always around..

Why engine ice? coz after using engine ice, my bike HEATS UP FASTER then usual.... and engine ice is different in terms of viscosity and stuff........

You can try it if u want, up to u.... maybe my bad experience, so i dun like use engine ice, i like to use coolants with gylcol inside..

Who what where when?

Im always around..

Why engine ice? coz after using engine ice, my bike HEATS UP FASTER then usual.... and engine ice is different in terms of viscosity and stuff........

You can try it if u want, up to u.... maybe my bad experience, so i dun like use engine ice, i like to use coolants with gylcol inside..

there, he suddenly reappear!:)

ah gui ah gui!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Fair enough as u've experience it first hand. But nonethless I'm willing to try it out based on my friends review lah. Just curious Ah Gui what bike were u riding when you had that Engine Ice on?

VODKA Rain

I dun reappear, i lurk around...

u always am lurking arnd...:angel:

Suzuki GSR 400

Gosh u serious? Like that on my 600 how? :cry: Hopefully nothing will go wrong leh...

VODKA Rain

No idea..... got to check it out yourself...

Gosh u serious? Like that on my 600 how? :cry: Hopefully nothing will go wrong leh...

i still think, things like this differ from one user to another as we have different expectations & its(outcome) varies from one bike to another.

So its really up to u.

Just go on & try it out yourself, then, judge for yourself.

Ultimately, it is ur bike & if the bike feel good, you will feel better.

just my 2cents worth only.

Hey don't worry Bull & Gui, I'm willing to give it a try though. Just wanna take precaution that's all with all opinions. At least if I jump I know that it's going to be salt water or fresh water. Salt water got sharks, fresh water got piranhas. Like Bull said different riders varies in our expectations & outcomes...

VODKA Rain

So this Sat still on? Got wet weather program? Who is our Streetfighter IC on that day?

VODKA Rain

I have the similar experience as Ah Gui has mention. Its on my bros bike. But the reason is being that the whole system is not flushed properly. We just drain it. But its not the proper way. There is still a sump of existing water or coolant still lurking under the cooling system which you need a blower to pump it out.

Engine ice is not suppose to mix with any other solvent i think all of you knw that.

But well last time i used it on my S4 that was quite long ago which engine ice cost $45 per bottle. And that was real good. But now selling at $30 hmmmmmmmm well i dunno. Like wat Ah Gui say try it then you knw.

My brother recently had his system flush the proper way and installed with Engine Ice again. Lets see wats his review when i ask him tonite.

So this Sat still on? Got wet weather program? Who is our Streetfighter IC on that day?

you need to change your signature first! :cheeky:

anyway i think the point of contact will be matt_sp. the bandit riders all got his number, so yea, you can pm him to get his number to contact him on that day too.

肥仔七åƒå·

I agree with bull...

thank q...:)

Hey don't worry Bull & Gui, I'm willing to give it a try though. Just wanna take precaution that's all with all opinions. At least if I jump I know that it's going to be salt water or fresh water. Salt water got sharks, fresh water got piranhas. Like Bull said different riders varies in our expectations & outcomes...

sat meet up list where eh?

I have the similar experience as Ah Gui has mention. Its on my bros bike. But the reason is being that the whole system is not flushed properly. We just drain it. But its not the proper way. There is still a sump of existing water or coolant still lurking under the cooling system which you need a blower to pump it out.

Engine ice is not suppose to mix with any other solvent i think all of you knw that.

But well last time i used it on my S4 that was quite long ago which engine ice cost $45 per bottle. And that was real good. But now selling at $30 hmmmmmmmm well i dunno. Like wat Ah Gui say try it then you knw.

My brother recently had his system flush the proper way and installed with Engine Ice again. Lets see wats his review when i ask him tonite.

feedback pls!

you need to change your signature first! :cheeky:

anyway i think the point of contact will be matt_sp. the bandit riders all got his number, so yea, you can pm him to get his number to contact him on that day too.

oic oic oic...

u all can also hab my number...o_O

To all sTrEetF1gtHerS,

Let's meet up this 24th April Saturday around 2pm..

As for the venue All are voting for Kallang Mac D..

Those who are coming pls put ur name...

(1) mAt_Sp

(2) techo21

(3) jali

(4) DustyDii

(5) BluBluFur

(6) Rain1407 (look at schedule 80% yes, 20% no)

(7) stanco

(8)

(9)

tbc

1. xjrredbull

The Bandits are having a meet up on 24th, why not the sTrEetF1gtHerS, join too