ani 'special' encounter ? ...:angel:

yah!! got special encounter, heard sum1 sold off his BIKE, the ARATA full system 1 lar hor...coz wife kao pei!! hahahaha

tell johan when he miting me...i got hold of the rearset liao

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 3.3k

02 model was recalled for headstock bearing problems. if yrs is a 02 model then check with either boon siew or mah, whoever brings in yr bike. thats all i know. even if they dun change. after awhile u also will know cause when riding ard 100km/hr the handle bar will shake. hope this helps. my 2 cents worth.

hmmmmmmmmm i finally get to try on 180 but handle bar dun shake but virbrate alot....so izzit normal.....dun worry not to the extend of losing control 100 huh........hmm still stable to go more than tat...so should i say not an issue to my bike rite?? Mine is consider later batch of 954 so not much affected rite as i know is more affected to those in 1st half of '02

how abt changing yr balancer..

will help abit..

when u brake hard, is yr steering cone having "knocking" sound? yr suspension setup correct? the road bumpy? yr tire pressure correct? alot of factors....

my current 954 has this problem sia when i took off my damper. strange duh...

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

handsome..

received my PM?

ask u sum things..

btw, out already not?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Hmmm as what Jason had pointed out and tried it, so far no such symtoms as per Jason said. SO i presumed it either been rectified or had done repair to it oredi...

Just one more quries to share here..........have anyone after long day or trip on yr bike under a hot day, when you park yr bike and switch off yr engine, do you get to hear some tick tick sound come from the brakes? Say abt few minutes lah...It does nt apply to tis bike of mine but also previous bikes which i had. Dunknow izzit cooling down from teh brake rotor or some self adjustment in the bike itself after engine been cut off stuff liek that.........Anyone else did encounter b4? Well for those who dun, can just try it on yr own....no harm...say after you ride yr bike home one day, park yr bike off engine and wait awhile(5mins)........see if there any sound from yr bike or nt...

usually from my exp, putting a damper set to mid damping u wun "feel" the steering cone knocking only. if yr bike have this problem then it means yr steering cone gone liao. anyway u have sold the bike. so now the problem is someone else liao. LOL

Hmmm, yr problem is b4 or after norman had serviced it? if its b4 then most prob is yr badly leaking left fork. if not then maybe we should come out and see wats the problem. About the ticking sound after switching off. i think if not wrong, its the coolent......

my 2 cents worth.

Hmmm as what Jason had pointed out and tried it, so far no such symtoms as per Jason said. SO i presumed it either been rectified or had done repair to it oredi...

Just one more quries to share here..........have anyone after long day or trip on yr bike under a hot day, when you park yr bike and switch off yr engine, do you get to hear some tick tick sound come from the brakes? Say abt few minutes lah...It does nt apply to tis bike of mine but also previous bikes which i had. Dunknow izzit cooling down from teh brake rotor or some self adjustment in the bike itself after engine been cut off stuff liek that.........Anyone else did encounter b4? Well for those who dun, can just try it on yr own....no harm...say after you ride yr bike home one day, park yr bike off engine and wait awhile(5mins)........see if there any sound from yr bike or nt...

usually from my exp, putting a damper set to mid damping u wun "feel" the steering cone knocking only. if yr bike have this problem then it means yr steering cone gone liao. anyway u have sold the bike. so now the problem is someone else liao. LOL

:nono: :faint:

Hmmm, yr problem is b4 or after norman had serviced it? if its b4 then most prob is yr badly leaking left fork. if not then maybe we should come out and see wats the problem. About the ticking sound after switching off. i think if not wrong, its the coolent......

my 2 cents worth.

Tink coolant bah....cos there are times whereby my cooling fan is on a few times due to heavy traffic(>100 degree)

Dun misunderstand the ticking is nt liketicking all teh way.........something like tick for a while than another for another while so on and so for

Next mth will plan for a major normal maintenance.......:thumb:

hahaha dun say liddat lar. pity the next owner.

Ah ya its like that 1 la. Buy used bike, u got to mentally prepare for any defects that u have to spend money and do 1 la. The shop that sells u the bike wun care much less.

hahaha dun say liddat lar. pity the next owner.

ehh jason the previous msr race u got participate or not?

where got race? keep on postponing....... haiz dulanz till dunno wat.

ehh jason the previous msr race u got participate or not?

paisey not msr, mss at sepang. hehehe

cannot post as my current 954 le..

is ex-954..

actually i was interested in mss in sepang, but my work is very hectic so i can only do it on sundays.

paisey not msr, mss at sepang. hehehe
cannot post as my current 954 le..

is ex-954..

no lar tommorow then will be my ex-954. hahaha my bike cumin out 2morow! yipee...

Wee U wEE ~~~

No matter wad bike u riding, ur still the organiser...

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

hahaha wait for my next outing lar.... kakaka i downgrade lar...

hows u brake takala?? hope u enjoy it. can apply late braking in track liao!!