Guest VTECR1

accessories for sale 929/954

1)Ohlins steering damper $400

2)Ohlins rear shock $1200

3)Sebimoto race fairing $600

or take 3 item for $1800

all price NEG

PM to deal

• Replies 3.3k

Still intending to go down to check out the race fairings. Weather ain't helping. Just wanna make sure the mount points (mirrors) are in the right place.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Corners@Jan 7 2006, 03:09 AM

Hi trying to organize an outing for all CBR riders. Anyone interested to pay PG a visit on10FEB(FRI) 0r 12FEB(Sun). Or maybe makan session to exchange tips on better bike performance? Experienced riders, feel free to provide guidance to visit PG as I never been there. Hoping to assemble 10 guys and above. If you know anyone this is the time to rope them in.

1. Corners (CBR RRW)

2. CBR_Rider (CBR 954 )

3. patrick_ckl (CBR 954/ if not working)

4. proverbs12 (makan on 10Feb)

5. colintee (if in town)

Guys dun mind if I put yr name in as easier for me to monitor. No commitment by putting yr name there,  need to find out what dates are preferred. Judging by the downpour I guess track session will not proceed for power riders safety concern.

About the makan session(if not burning tyres) most likely pump fuel at the same time so If you know of a good place for food to recommend in JB let us know. 5 guys will be enough, I probably got to eager at the thought of it initially to suggest 10 guys hehe.

Caltex raised petrol prices today :mad:

Previous rides

Bikes:Magna125,Dragstar400, Sym2,CBRRW919:thumb:,ZX11:YZF-R1

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Jan 7 2006, 11:26 AM

rectifier is 100odd... as for coil, it will be more expensive...

62925909 - ever success

can call and enquire...

thanx pal for the info..anyway my bike is done and good to go.Its the rectifier problem.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by colintee@Jan 11 2006, 12:12 PM

hello guys, any one of u got the rear wave disc fixed on ur 929or 954, any idea on where to get it and price range? thanks

If you're after the "braking" brand I think Ideal can get it in for you.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by colintee@Jan 11 2006, 12:12 PM

hello guys, any one of u got the rear wave disc fixed on ur 929or 954, any idea on where to get it and price range? thanks

Well LAB wld be bringing in Braking Stuff mayb u wana wait?? :smile:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Originally posted by patrick_ckl@Jan 10 2006, 12:16 PM

thanx pal for the info..anyway my bike is done and good to go.Its the rectifier problem.

no prob!~

wat matters here is ur bike is in gd health!~

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

any1 know the type of LED light for my neutral light bulb? Cos fused liao. Went to ah boy to get but there are so many sizes so need the exact 1. Any1 knws how to desrcibe to them? Thnaks.

Getting a slip on for my bike.

Which is better? Akra or Arrow?

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by Sckona@Jan 13 2006, 11:46 PM

Getting a slip on for my bike.

Which is better? Akra or Arrow?

i thought our bike is bolt on????

my mistake, should put it as end can instead.

which is better? akra or arrow?

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 13 2006, 11:40 PM

any1 know the type of LED light for my neutral light bulb? Cos fused liao. Went to ah boy to get but there are so many sizes so need the exact 1. Any1 knws how to desrcibe to them? Thnaks.

if im not wrong there is no connector or anything. its just 1 LED conencted to wires and resistance.

it is best to go boon siew ask for quotation for the LED to be replaced. at the same time, u could check if ur bike is from boon siew :sweat:

K&N air filter for 929. Dunno whether it fits a 954. 30 bucks (neg).

Self collect at clementi area. SMS me at 93880101.

Have a nice weekend

Yi

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg
Originally posted by yi_ah@Jan 14 2006, 12:10 PM

K&N air filter for 929. Dunno whether it fits a 954. 30 bucks (neg).

Self collect at clementi area. SMS me at 93880101.

Have a nice weekend

Yi

do u have pic for the air filiter...how long have u use :confused:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Sckona@Jan 14 2006, 02:53 AM

my mistake, should put it as end can instead.

which is better? akra or arrow?

i think akra quality is there lor......

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 14 2006, 10:06 PM

do u have pic for the air filiter...how long have u use :confused:

u riding 954 y u wanna get 929 knn air filter? i sell u mine la if u looking for one. :cheeky: :cheer:

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Jan 15 2006, 02:42 AM

I'm getting e Arrow...deposit paid... but confuse with e Micro one...how u guys think...?

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Jan 15 2006, 02:42 AM

I'm getting e Arrow...deposit paid... but confuse with e Micro one...how u guys think...?

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 15 2006, 08:54 AM

u riding 954 y u wanna get 929 knn air filter? i sell u mine la if u looking for one. :cheeky: :cheer:

haha...just ask only....929 n 954 k&n air filter different ma..

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Sometime ago someone was asking if can change the speedometer light color. Anyone changed?

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

Originally posted by proverbs12@Jan 17 2006, 11:20 AM

Sometime ago someone was asking if can change the speedometer light color. Anyone changed?

I think I've seen something on this in the American and UK bike mags. Take a look in the back of these mags at borders.

Previous rides: