ya, now left 40 on the rd for 954. i will check with boon siew to varify for my next servicing. keke

20,000km liao. need to go boon siew service. :sweat:

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 12:45 AM

http://img414.imageshack.us/img414/210/cbr954rr33qq.jpg

woah... another lovely 954.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Took my bike for it's first real ride last night. Collected it from my mechanic Eunos to Kallang for kopi and then back home to Woodlands. Amazing power! I know it's less than the 954's or current liter bikes but I dunno how anyone needs more. Really really happy with the bike.

Anyway, rode it to work this morning and it sucks for that. Prefer the CBR150. haha...

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 12:44 AM

urs blue one also very nice!

is it original color? or respray?

can anyone varify how many 954s did boon siew bring into spore?

heard spore only got 45, 5 buang, left 40 :sweat:

100% original color

Originally posted by Edwin80@Oct 13 2005, 04:49 PM

Hmm..I saw a red 954 yesterday at depot road passing by..hurhur so i was thinking is it u Paiseh..

hm.. i dunno whether i by pass there anot. might not be eme :sweat:

Originally posted by VTECR1@Oct 13 2005, 05:06 PM

100% original color

very striking blue :smile:

ur rims reflective stickers u did it urself?

any idea where to get those orange ones? :smile:

Originally posted by Edwin80@Oct 13 2005, 08:19 PM

Hmm..maybe is another person then..hehe..nice bike u got there vtecr1..

yup, tink is another guy ba

Hey Alex,

When are your exams over?

Anyone know what kinda mileage I should get out of a tank of gas? I think the previous owner filled the tank and reset the trip meter before passing the bike to me. The meter currently reads about 115km. Does this bike have a low fuel light? And once it comes on how far can I travel approximately? Dun wanna ran out of petrol. Trying to plan my 1st fuel run to GP via 2nd link.

=p

Previous rides:

my exams end on 17th of nov :cry:

if im not mistaken, ur bike shld be able to hit 250km b4 reserve light lights up

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 14 2005, 09:10 AM

Hey Alex,

When are your exams over?

Anyone know what kinda mileage I should get out of a tank of gas? I think the previous owner filled the tank and reset the trip meter before passing the bike to me. The meter currently reads about 115km. Does this bike have a low fuel light? And once it comes on how far can I travel approximately? Dun wanna ran out of petrol. Trying to plan my 1st fuel run to GP via 2nd link.

=p

I get around 230~250 before reserve light comes on and then another at most 50km before the whole tank goes dry. Using stock filter now. Switching to KNN and i think my milage will drop even further.

yi

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg
Originally posted by yi_ah@Oct 14 2005, 12:19 PM

I get around 230~250 before reserve light comes on and then another at most 50km before the whole tank goes dry. Using stock filter now. Switching to KNN and i think my milage will drop even further.

yi

not necessary.

KNN filter might improve ur fuel consumption.

becoz u need not squeeze so much petrol to attain the power u need since KNN filter is more efficient

Thanks guys.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 12:45 AM

i help u post ah dun mind :sweat:

http://img414.imageshack.us/img414/210/cbr954rr33qq.jpg

wow.. 1st time i saw this colour 954 and its the original color!? usually saw the white color one..

VTECR1 ur bike swee ah~ :thumb: :lovestruck:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 14 2005, 12:32 PM

not necessary.

KNN filter might improve ur fuel consumption.

becoz u need not squeeze so much petrol to attain the power u need since KNN filter is more efficient

Hopefully...but it seems like many have experianced less mileage instead. Well I will update u guys onced i get it changed.

Thanks for the info

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg

Hihi..B4 my mileage reached 280-290 b4 reserve..Now after putting KNN my mileage reach 290++ - 300 b4 reserve..but also depends on how u ride..open more throttle naturally more fuel used..

Reach for your dreams.Never say never without trying.

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 06:24 PM

very striking blue :smile:

ur rims reflective stickers u did it urself?

any idea where to get those orange ones? :smile:

thanks i think all 954 nice bike

yah the rim sticker i buy at aunty there then i stick lor.

for orange i not sure got sell or not but i think for your color maybe paste red lor got the reflective type

my one no reflective:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by VTECR1@Oct 14 2005, 09:50 PM

for orange i not sure got sell or not but i think for your color maybe paste red lor got the reflective type

okok, i also wanna get one soon and stick myself..

keke :cheeky:

thx ah

anyone knows where to buy a 2nd hand PC for 929? searching for one, my bike acting up, think need a PC to sort it out.

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by VTECR1@Oct 14 2005, 09:50 PM

nvr done this before

the reflective tape is 1 long piece? only got 2 hands how to hold tape and turn the wheels... somemore got swingarm block...

need advice, i also interested

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

U got a point. never thought of that though. maybe can have a DIY reflective sticker session?

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 15 2005, 01:45 PM

nvr done this before

the reflective tape is 1 long piece? only got 2 hands how to hold tape and turn the wheels... somemore got swingarm block...

need advice, i also interested

the tape is one roll. pm me i can help actually very easy one:cheer:

Originally posted by VTECR1@Oct 16 2005, 02:16 PM

any one riding the model without HISS??

which model onwards doesnt have HISS?