anyone knows where to get a 929 battery cheap? no need original, i checked with my mech, as long voltage and size correct good enough.

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

• Replies 3.3k

hi guys, i haf installed HID into my bike.

before HID is on

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/995962208/bright2.jpg

after HID is on

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1619178568/bright1.jpg

HID on, on 1 side

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1776632875/bright3.jpg

HID on one side, H7 on the other.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/352168203/bright4.jpg

wow...but wouldn't it be a one sided light? hrm....your HID looks very white...

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

Originally posted by Enegue@Feb 4 2006, 06:12 PM

wow...but wouldn't it be a one sided light? hrm....your HID looks very white...

yup. onesided. nice wat. hehehe

954 also same as 929 rite? as in only high beam will activate the 2 off centre lights. So your HID only for high beaming? of you switched connections to use the 2 side lights as your main?

Any where that is recommended to get the bike's battery?

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 5 2006, 03:04 PM

954 also same as 929 rite? as in only high beam will activate the 2 off centre lights. So your HID only for high beaming? of you switched connections to use the 2 side lights as your main?

ok, i placed HID on my right high beam. and i removed the left high beam.

i use my passing button to activate the high beam. when i kana rd block, i deactivate my passing button and on my normal headlight which is the middle.

battery? get from HKL.

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 5 2006, 03:04 PM

Mine's one huge reflector...i dun think 929's like paiseh...maybe i'm wrong...

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 5 2006, 03:38 PM

ok, i placed HID on my right high beam. and i removed the left high beam.

i use my passing button to activate the high beam. when i kana rd block, i deactivate my passing button and on my normal headlight which is the middle.

battery? get from HKL.

icic. so you riding with right side light all the while which can be activated using the passing light switch. thats a cool thing to do!! its a matter of wiring the switch to be on/off switch rite?

Thats a cool thing that you doing.

Enegue: juz out of curiosity, were you from NTU? i find you familiar, you look like a senior of mine.

i just kana fined $30 for parking in WHITE lot and not putting coupon. WTF! i tot it shld be $8? season parking lot is $25. WTF?

for cars it is $30. fuk man. they tot i car meh. freaking hell..

i called them up liao, say ask me to hold on first. arse. i was there for like only 15mins. sway la. some more $30. i see liao i stunt.

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Feb 6 2006, 03:11 PM

so anyone of u guys go to PG often? if anyone here going to PG can chio me along??? i go alone very boring

its been a full year since i been there, am interested to go when the blades decide to organise a session!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 6 2006, 08:55 PM

its been a full year since i been there, am interested to go when the blades decide to organise a session!!! :cheeky:

so wat are we waiting for??? anyone want to pick a date for track day?

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 6 2006, 04:03 PM

i just kana fined $30 for parking in WHITE lot and not putting coupon. WTF! i tot it shld be $8? season parking lot is $25. WTF?

for cars it is $30. fuk man. they tot i car meh. freaking hell..

i called them up liao, say ask me to hold on first. arse. i was there for like only 15mins. sway la. some more $30. i see liao i stunt.

u really damn suay. then wats the outcome? $30 fine or reduced to $8???

i received a call this morning. they told me it was a mistake. $8 only. heng ah

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 8 2006, 12:34 AM

i received a call this morning. they told me it was a mistake. $8 only. heng ah

then should F#%* them mah. how can make this kind of mistake sia.

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 6 2006, 08:55 PM

How about this coming Saturday (11 Feb) 10am session? Meet at GP Esso 8am.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Feb 8 2006, 10:40 AM

How about this coming Saturday (11 Feb) 10am session? Meet at GP Esso 8am.

so u going with who? spiderman??

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Feb 8 2006, 10:27 PM

so u going with who? spiderman??

No. I usually go alone.

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Feb 8 2006, 11:16 PM

No. I usually go alone.

ok cause my frd going for 9am session. i can't make it...... sianz the night b4 work till 5am. dun think got enuff energy and concetration for it. but i confirm going for 26th feb trackday. u coming?

you guys head for track only on wkends? i never been there on wkends, scared that i would hold up the traffic...

wats the rates for wkends? RM50 an hour izzit?

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 9 2006, 11:33 AM

you guys head for track only on wkends? i never been there on wkends, scared that i would hold up the traffic...

wats the rates for wkends? RM50 an hour izzit?

Don't know about the rest, but I only go on weekends. Weekdays gotta work for dough to feed the bike.

Weekend rates - RM50/hr (if Sunday, add RM5 entrance fee).

Don't worry about holding up traffic. I am already doing that everytime. :giddy: The faster riders will find a way past.

so you heading in on saturday 10am session? i think thru it and let you know by friday afternoon?

Wanna go relearn my cornering skills. :cheeky: