• Replies 3.3k

oh...haha...i was wif 2 frens sitting behind u...riding the red f4i...heard tt u r alex's fren...nice to meet u...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by Hikaru@Apr 6 2006, 11:28 PM

try thr micron serpent full exhaust you will get 12-16hp gain after tuning. mostly mid to high range

but u have to mod the flapper. and without the flapper our bike will have no low end which in turn makes riding in s'pore damn difficult. i am trying for rideablity on road and better on track

no, you need not mod your air box flapper. my ex bike did not mod the flapper and use a stock air filter with pc3 produce a 143hp at rear wheel . is very suitable for street riding not like the yoshi or other brand which you lose you low end power

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Apr 9 2006, 09:42 PM

no, you need not mod your air box flapper. my ex bike did not mod the flapper and use a stock air filter with pc3 produce a 143hp at rear wheel . is very suitable for street riding not like the yoshi or other brand which you lose you low end power

my horses now is already 143.8 ....... anyway i just want to but a bolt on and v stacks maybe a slipper clutch. then it will be enough

Guest Dewei

Hi...my CBR954 FI blinks. 3 long blinks follow by 5 short blinks. (which is 35 blinks). I see the user manual...35 blinks symbolise some loose connection or fault at either the EGCV (Exhaust Gas Control Valve) or the Air Intake Servo Motor.

Had bring the bike to bike shop to rectify. But the problem still uncure!! According to my knowledge, I eliminate the problem is from EGCV...The reason is...since I already using a full after market exhaust...there isn't any EGCV liao. So can I determine the fault is not due to EGCV??

Now looking into the area of Air Intake Servo Motor. Firsty, wat's this Air Intake Servo Motor?? Is it a motor located near below the fuel tank which control the opening of the plastic piece of flang which corespond to the amount of throttle being open? My mechanic told me...it's alright if really the Air Intake Servo Motor got fault. He will set manually set the plastic piece of flang to fully open all the time.

So anyone encounter this problem?? And can anyone justify wat I said?

Guest Dewei

Recently...I had changed to Yoshi full system. But I find tat the respond not tat good. Can fitting a PC cure? Or is there any other ways to correct the loss in respond??

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Apr 10 2006, 02:59 AM

my horses now is already 143.8 ....... anyway i just want to but a bolt on and v stacks maybe a slipper clutch. then it will be enough

U mean U having 143.8bhp with a stock exhaust?

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 13 2006, 01:50 AM

Hi...my CBR954 FI blinks. 3 long blinks follow by 5 short blinks. (which is 35 blinks). I see the user manual...35 blinks symbolise some loose connection or fault at either the EGCV (Exhaust Gas Control Valve) or the Air Intake Servo Motor.

Had bring the bike to bike shop to rectify. But the problem still uncure!! According to my knowledge, I eliminate the problem is from EGCV...The reason is...since I already using a full after market exhaust...there isn't any EGCV liao. So can I determine the fault is not due to EGCV??

Now looking into the area of Air Intake Servo Motor. Firsty, wat's this Air Intake Servo Motor?? Is it a motor located near below the fuel tank which control the opening of the plastic piece of flang which corespond to the amount of throttle being open? My mechanic told me...it's alright if really the Air Intake Servo Motor got fault. He will set manually set the plastic piece of flang to fully open all the time.

So anyone encounter this problem?? And can anyone justify wat I said?

its the servo motor. i have encountered the problem b4. took me 2 weeks to confirm the problem. anyway from yr post u have installed a yoshi full system so the exhaust valve. but u need to take out the servo motor which is located at the left side of the fairing. and yes u need the stick the flapper down in the air box.

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 13 2006, 01:56 AM

U mean U having 143.8bhp with a stock exhaust?

yes . but i think its pretty optismistic. anyway i dun want to install full system cause will affect riding in low revs no matter wat ppl says. no flapper and exhaust valve very bad low end. so after full system need to change spocket and chain.... then the list goes on.....

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 13 2006, 01:51 AM

Recently...I had changed to Yoshi full system. But I find tat the respond not tat good. Can fitting a PC cure? Or is there any other ways to correct the loss in respond??

in low revs then its because of no exhaust valve like i said in the previous post....... plus flapper if permernantly stuck down. i think u need to change at least 4 teeths at the back to get back the response... dun down the front teeth. its not adviseable

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Apr 15 2006, 01:19 AM

in low revs then its because of no exhaust valve like i said in the previous post....... plus flapper if permernantly stuck down. i think u need to change at least 4 teeths at the back to get back the response... dun down the front teeth. its not adviseable

how come cannot down front teeth...

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Apr 15 2006, 01:55 AM

how come cannot down front teeth...

from wat i hear in the us forums lowering the front may damage the swingarm. the chain may eat into it. thats wat i read so thats y i advise not to. but if u want then its yr life man.

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Apr 15 2006, 02:00 AM

from wat i hear in the us forums lowering the front may damage the swingarm. the chain may eat into it. thats wat i read so thats y i advise not to. but if u want then its yr life man.

Don't worry too much mate. Dropping 1 tooth from the front is perfectly OK. At most the swingarm slider (black rubber strip) will wear out slightly faster.

But do take note that your speedo readings will be off if you decide to change the size of the front sprocket.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Guest Dewei
Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Apr 15 2006, 01:19 AM

Well, I to cure the servo motor problem? So uncomfortable to see the red LED keep blinking. I won't change the sprocket size. So if just install a PC and send to dyno run...will it cure the problem of lagging in respond?

hey guys,i have a Micron full SERPENT Race system for sale...comes with a Scorched titanium end can...this is a brand new system...retails for $2000...willing to let it go at $1700...willing to sell headers and end can seperately also...pls contact me if interested...thks

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 15 2006, 06:58 PM

Well, I to cure the servo motor problem? So uncomfortable to see the red LED keep blinking. I won't change the sprocket size. So if just install a PC and send to dyno run...will it cure the problem of lagging in respond?

CRACK the led light n u will c noting ...den u can keep peach of mind... :D

well u have to change the motor. taking it out also can but same thing will have error code also. if u change the motor will cost 220

i can hlp u ask the price for the blinking led at BikeWorkz....

But for the low rev abit jumping tat 1 i cant hlp.... Coz u removed ur Htev liaoz....

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Chong)

RVF 400 NC35 (2001 - 2004)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Tuned by <u>Bikeworkz</u> (Ah Beng)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Guest Dewei

Now...my mechanic had permanently set the flap to fully open position despite the blinking of the red LED. So by setting it fully open got any harm?? I ask my mechanic...he say it's ok.

Originally posted by fat di@Apr 18 2006, 02:31 PM

hey guys,i have a Micron full SERPENT Race system for sale...comes with a Scorched titanium end can...this is a brand new system...retails for $2000...willing to let it go at $1700...willing to sell headers and end can seperately also...pls contact me if interested...thks

how much u willing to sell the endcan ? isit street legal ?

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 27 2006, 11:43 AM

how much u willing to sell the endcan ? isit street legal ?

Tin u beta pm him request more information...:smile:

Btw it is street legal end can..:thumb:

Originally posted by Dewei@Apr 27 2006, 10:33 AM

Now...my mechanic had permanently set the flap to fully open position despite the blinking of the red LED. So by setting it fully open got any harm?? I ask my mechanic...he say it's ok.

do u mean the exhaust valve :confused:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg