think you should correct this...

"900 cost abt 3k while 929 cost abt 4k, 929 6k, 954 11k.."

to

"900 cost abt 3k while 919 cost abt 4k, 929 6k, 954 11k.."

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 20 2006, 01:04 PM

think you should correct this...

"900 cost abt 3k while 929 cost abt 4k, 929 6k, 954 11k.."

to

"900 cost abt 3k while 919 cost abt 4k, 929 6k, 954 11k.."

ops..

thanks for pointing out my typo error..

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Sep 14 2006, 07:32 PM

The 929 is a truely underated bike. It handles beautifully, powerful enough (for me at least) for track, comfortable to ride. And it's a Honda.

The only problem I can see is that it's not as fierce looking as R1, nor produces as much horses as the rest of the litre bikes. But seriously, do you need every ounce of horsepower? I seriously doubt the missing few horses will make my lap times any faster.

Can't speak for the rest, but I prefer smooth tractable power compared to a suddenly top-end rush any day. Makes it much easier to go fast on the tracks.

Wiring and electronic problems will be present in all older bikes, be it an R1 or K1,2,3 etc.

When buying second hand, make sure that recalls have been done (longer fuel hose, improved clutch basket and clutch actuator rod).

Yeah, the 929 is a fantastic bike and I believe the best value for money big cc sportsbike available on the local market at this time.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by colintee@Sep 22 2006, 12:02 PM

it's really sad to hear tat the marker price is drop to S$6k......

wat to do? nowsadays ppl want fast and new bike which 929 and 954 wun fit into the picture mah..... haiz..... actually both 929 & 954 are brilliant handling bikes :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Sep 26 2006, 01:32 AM

wat to do? nowsadays ppl want fast and new bike which 929 and 954 wun fit into the picture mah..... haiz..... actually both 929 & 954 are brilliant handling bikes :cry: :cry:

wat is power wifout control?

go honda!!!

Yah... Come to tink of it, these bikes r really underrated.

Nevertheless, they can be made real fast anyway. Anyway, Its 1 of the best handling bike ard.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by daijiro_honda@Sep 18 2006, 06:47 PM

just bought myself a 03 model 954 for 11k .... after look for 4 mths then manage to find it .

Where else can I find a 954? Any shops or direct sellers to recommend?

Tks!

hansen

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

I nt sure either... I've nt visited any bikeshops for weeks... But will keep a lookout though...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Hi ppl

Need your help. How much does the servo motor of a CBR 929 cost? Cos mine is spolit and I wan to know how much this servo motor costs. Thanks to all

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Sep 27 2006, 10:54 PM

Hi ppl

Need your help. How much does the servo motor of a CBR 929 cost? Cos mine is spolit and I wan to know how much this servo motor costs. Thanks to all

my 954 servo motor cost 280 from boon siew. and dun bother to look ard. right now only boon siew have the goods.........

Originally posted by Aalex82@Sep 26 2006, 06:51 PM

wat is power wifout control?

go honda!!!

yup thats wat i have been telling my frds.... but haiz they just dun listen.... saying the bikes are fat with fat tanks and are slow. keep telling them that if u are fast enuf. doesn't matter if the bike is slow or not.....

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Sep 28 2006, 01:41 AM

yup thats wat i have been telling my frds.... but haiz they just dun listen.... saying the bikes are fat with fat tanks and are slow. keep telling them that if u are fast enuf. doesn't matter if the bike is slow or not.....

929 cc sports bike "slow"? That's something new. Is the definition of fast means winning by 2 bike lengths over xxx no. of lamp posts? :cheeky:

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Sep 28 2006, 01:40 AM

my 954 servo motor cost 280 from boon siew. and dun bother to look ard. right now only boon siew have the goods.........

even fjt oso dun hav?

cos i bought something from fjt and the price is 40bucks cheaper compare to boon siew..

Originally posted by snowparang@Sep 27 2006, 05:39 PM

Where else can I find a 954? Any shops or direct sellers to recommend?

Tks!

hansen

there is one at new southern ... but i don't think the bike is in very good condition. t's a 02 model ( white/ blue) and they are selling very high price 12.8 k . i got mine from a owner not bike shop. happy looking ....AKK

Originally posted by daijiro_honda@Sep 28 2006, 12:44 PM

best option change to a full system , then you would need the servo motor for the hitv exhaust valve

i think u type wrongly rite..

is change to full system then no need to put servo motor le..

Originally posted by daijiro_honda@Sep 28 2006, 12:41 PM

there is one at new southern ... but i don't think the bike is in very good condition. t's a 02 model ( white/ blue) and they are selling very high price 12.8 k . i got mine from a owner not bike shop. happy looking ....AKK

Tks. THis bike is kinda rare in Singapore. I wonder why. Was everyone in 2002 busy buying R1s and K4s?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Sep 28 2006, 05:40 PM

Tks. THis bike is kinda rare in Singapore. I wonder why. Was everyone in 2002 busy buying R1s and K4s?

Simple reason. R1s and Ks look more fierce and produce more horsepower, which is very important during bench racing sessions. :faint:

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by snowparang@Sep 28 2006, 05:40 PM

Nope.. In fact alot of 954 riders during 2002... But all changed to the powerful Busa or the fiercer K series/ Yummies... :sian:

Btw, was there a CBR9 outing????

I was away for quite some time lately... No idea...

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/ar_11970_D.jpg

Hi guys is there anyone out there want to get this ? i have a few of my frens want to get as well so thinking off starting a mass order... price $50 just drop me a PM if u want.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Sep 28 2006, 09:31 AM

929 cc sports bike "slow"? That's something new. Is the definition of fast means winning by 2 bike lengths over xxx no. of lamp posts? :cheeky:

that i wouldn't know...........

Originally posted by daijiro_honda@Sep 30 2006, 03:28 PM

so when is the next outing ? since a little quite for 929 & 954 thread

well everybody is busy with their own lifes...... will be very difficult