me jus done my top overhaul for my 929 so dam long nv ride tis bike liao. nw waiting for the aka and pc come.

2002 Oct ~ 2003 Dec - Honda Nsr 150 Sp (FP)

2003 Dec ~ 2005 May - Cbr 400 L Model(FJ22*5)

Present Ride

2003 Jan ~ Current - Honda Wave 125s (FW99*8E)

2005 May ~ Current - Cbr 929 (FS71*9)

Future Ride

Notin In Mind

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by audiophile239@Dec 27 2006, 06:39 PM

me jus done my top overhaul for my 929 so dam long nv ride tis bike liao. nw waiting for the aka and pc come.

wah.... top overhaul cause how much? so how long u not riding liao?

my bike also in workshop, magnatic coil spoiled..... mech says now genuine honda parts for newer bikes are from china.....

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Dec 27 2006, 02:19 AM

same problem la. mine always when reserve light came on, then i went to pump sometimes also only 14 plus litres........ dunno wats the problem yet... nothing major

guys, u might wanna check out the blackbird thread.. apparently they have some problems with the fuel thing also.

how much will the bikeshops take in for this bike?

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

one more thing, whats the fuel consumption like for this the 929?

What could be the problem for a fuel consumption of 10km/ltr?

Originally posted by okl@Dec 27 2006, 11:02 PM

one more thing, whats the fuel consumption like for this the 929?

What could be the problem for a fuel consumption of 10km/ltr?

super no tuning? fuel pump spoilt? hand too heavy? too much modifications? too many things , u must bring the bike to a mech to check lor.

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Dec 27 2006, 11:49 PM

super no tuning? fuel pump spoilt? hand too heavy? too much modifications? too many things , u must bring the bike to a mech to check lor.

right, i understand.

but whats the normal fuel consumption like?

where and waht did u do top overhaul?? how much and how long bro?

my bike keep resettin the meter...wads the prob man...ex owner din have this problem...any of u has tis prob??

Btw bros how much did u all get the stuff for?? am interested to get them coz intend to play track lar...

-Ohllins damper

-Rear Shock (Biturbo)

-Fork Springs (Biturbo)

-PcII

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by okl@Dec 28 2006, 12:03 AM

right, i understand.

but whats the normal fuel consumption like?

ard 15-17km per litre..... if u are lucky u can even get 19km per litre. depends on a lot of factors too u know

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Dec 28 2006, 01:57 AM

where and waht did u do top overhaul?? how much and how long bro?

my bike keep resettin the meter...wads the prob man...ex owner din have this problem...any of u has tis prob??

Btw bros how much did u all get the stuff for?? am interested to get them coz intend to play track lar...

-Ohllins damper

-Rear Shock (Biturbo)

-Fork Springs (Biturbo)

-PcII

my ohlins is second hand so it costed only 400 with bracket. rear shock new 1650 bucks, lastly fork springs 280 for it not inculding labour. but springs change is not very useful without valve change.....

im thinking worse comes to worse a top end servicing should do the trick.

what say you?

Originally posted by okl@Dec 28 2006, 02:37 AM

what say you?

wat yr top servicing include?

Originally posted by okl@Dec 28 2006, 02:37 AM

what say you?

Bro, you go for the solution after identifying the problem. And not implementing a whole series of solutions in the hope that the problem can be resolved.

When you say top end servicing, what exactly do you have in mind? Change all pistons and rings? Replace all valves and valve springs?

Does the bike have low compression or is eating engine oil? Are electrical components working fine? A badly mapped Power commander? Faulty fuel pump? Koyak ECU?

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

maybe he heard werid sound..

so wanna do a top end overhaul...

or even like my friend..

engine sound, thou is piston sound..

keep change piston and ring.. for small bike lah..

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Dec 28 2006, 09:41 AM

Bro, you go for the solution after identifying the problem. And not implementing a whole series of solutions in the hope that the problem can be resolved.

When you say top end servicing, what exactly do you have in mind? Change all pistons and rings? Replace all valves and valve springs?

Does the bike have low compression or is eating engine oil? Are electrical components working fine? A badly mapped Power commander? Faulty fuel pump? Koyak ECU?

man u're right.

guess i should wait till the diagnosis is out, but since its a fuel problem, my mind is inclined towards the FI system and the fuel pump.

but then again, as the owner has 1 car and 1 bike, he said that everytime he rides the bike he'll whack it hard, he hasnt ridden the bike normally for one full tank yet, which could very well be the reason.

afterall reaching 10km/ltr FC is quite difficult for a bike with a mileage of only 42000km, 2000 registered.

will update on this.

btw how old is everyone, by my estimate i should be the youngest.

one more thing, chris, the angmoh from this forums was at the viewing with me yesterday....learnt alot from him, but i guess he decided not to buy the bike...

Originally posted by okl@Dec 28 2006, 12:50 PM

man u're right.

guess i should wait till the diagnosis is out, but since its a fuel problem, my mind is inclined towards the FI system and the fuel pump.

but then again, as the owner has 1 car and 1 bike, he said that everytime he rides the bike he'll whack it hard, he hasnt ridden the bike normally for one full tank yet, which could very well be the reason.

afterall reaching 10km/ltr FC is quite difficult for a bike with a mileage of only 42000km, 2000 registered.

will update on this.

one more thing, chris, the angmoh from this forums was at the viewing with me yesterday....learnt alot from him, but i guess he decided not to buy the bike...

1 full tank lasts me about 2 sessions on the track, which works out to be about 10km/L or even less. So yeah, if the owner really whacks the bike, then 10km/L is not unimaginable.

Do you mean Chris (Axxis)?, the chap who started the thread?

By the way, my Gas Gas 250 drinks 1L petrol each 10Km. :giddy:

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by okl@Dec 28 2006, 12:50 PM

i'm already a old 26 yo man....... die.......

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Dec 28 2006, 02:04 PM

i'm already a old 26 yo man....... die.......

dun say til like that leh..

mi 25 next yr.

means i oso old liao lor??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 28 2006, 02:07 PM

dun say til like that leh..

mi 25 next yr.

means i oso old liao lor??

ha ha i still older le

next year 27 liao with 1 kid and house to upkeep not ez man.

at least i think u dun have these worries right?

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Dec 28 2006, 02:16 PM

ha ha i still older le

next year 27 liao with 1 kid and house to upkeep not ez man.

at least i think u dun have these worries right?

i hav one kid(my bike)..

one house(my gf)..

u so early married??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 28 2006, 03:24 PM

i hav one kid(my bike)..

one house(my gf)..

u so early married??

yah. i dun wan to be 55yo and still my kid not fending for himself. now 26. plus 24 50 liao. i dun want me 50yo, my kid still studying. male u know must serve bloody ns. i want to retire without worries..... think very far right?

if gt chance sure must meet up wif u guys. me done top overhaul and change my combusion casket olso.

2002 Oct ~ 2003 Dec - Honda Nsr 150 Sp (FP)

2003 Dec ~ 2005 May - Cbr 400 L Model(FJ22*5)

Present Ride

2003 Jan ~ Current - Honda Wave 125s (FW99*8E)

2005 May ~ Current - Cbr 929 (FS71*9)

Future Ride

Notin In Mind

Originally posted by audiophile239@Dec 28 2006, 06:05 PM

if gt chance sure must meet up wif u guys. me done top overhaul and change my combusion casket olso.

So what did you change during the overhaul? What's the $$ damage? Why the need to overhaul?

Maybe you can share some tips with the rest here. :thumb:

Originally posted by audiophile239@Dec 28 2006, 06:05 PM

wat happen sia? my friend also recently piston jammed. wanted to do bigbore to 955cc but no bigbore kit for his bike according to him. u set the date and time i see whether can meet u or not

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Dec 28 2006, 01:02 PM

1 full tank lasts me about 2 sessions on the track, which works out to be about 10km/L or even less. So yeah, if the owner really whacks the bike, then 10km/L is not unimaginable.

Do you mean Chris (Axxis)?, the chap who started the thread?

By the way, my Gas Gas 250 drinks 1L petrol each 10Km. :giddy:

yes, chris aka axxis was at the viewing, im sure of it.

well, it turns out that the seller calculated wrongly, the real average FC is around 15km/ltr (15*18ltr=320km), which is normal.

the only thing my mech noted was the clutch a little funny, quoted 200 for repairs.

minus all the other stuff we settled for 5k from original price of 5.5k.

will probably get my bike during the weekend.

i must add that the seller "sercc" aka Eric is very 'steady', top bloke :thumb:

confirm im the youngest already...23yrs old only

one thing i wanna ask, i intend to remove the raizin volt stabiliser from my current GSXR and install it on the 929, comments?

well then lets meet up and talk c***, cos i wanna know more about this bike.

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Dec 28 2006, 03:59 PM

yah. i dun wan to be 55yo and still my kid not fending for himself. now 26. plus 24 50 liao. i dun want me 50yo, my kid still studying. male u know must serve bloody ns. i want to retire without worries..... think very far right?

is gd to plan far..

for mi a bit too far..

cos i still studying now..