Originally posted by CBR_Rider@January 03, 2007 09:33 am

i leave my suspension tuning to andrew morris.... cause my shock and fork springs bought from him. it s feels fine. lots of feedback which i like. my tires on the road are 33psi front and 38psi back.

how much u buy the rear shock? can i know the model

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

• Replies 3.3k

just asked my mech about the knockin sound.

they (i asked all the mechs individually in the shops) said that there is no long term effect to it, 2 likened it to a piece of rubber being slightly loose in between a piece of rod and a ring metal plate.

the rubber might be slightly loose but there is no long term effect to it, it wont come out no matter how fast the clutch spins.

it was also added that this noise can be heard almost in all bikes if u listen closely enough, which is true since i heard the noise in my friends' 2 super four, CBR400 & CB1000 today, just that their's is not as loud as mine.

but when i told them to listen to the knocking noise on my bike, all of them didnt catch it the first time, for some i even had to tell them specifically where to listen before they could hear it!

could this be a case of a self-fulfilling prophecy?

somehow im still not quite comfortable though.

one more thing, how do we take out the rider seat? i looked high and low but i couldnt find any lever/latch to release the seat.

i wanna wash my bike but he seller has a half-tank bra attached to it and i dunno how to remove it! how to wash with the half-tank bra!?!?

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by okl@January 03, 2007 07:43 pm

just asked my mech about the knockin sound.

they (i asked all the mechs individually in the shops) said that there is no long term effect to it, 2 likened it to a piece of rubber being slightly loose in between a piece of rod and a ring metal plate.

the rubber might be slightly loose but there is no long term effect to it, it wont come out no matter how fast the clutch spins.

it was also added that this noise can be heard almost in all bikes if u listen closely enough, which is true since i heard the noise in my friends' 2 super four, CBR400 & CB1000 today, just that their's is not as loud as mine.

but when i told them to listen to the knocking noise on my bike, all of them didnt catch it the first time, for some i even had to tell them specifically where to listen before they could hear it!

could this be a case of a self-fulfilling prophecy?

one more thing, how do we take out the rider seat? i looked high and low but i couldnt find any lever/latch to release the seat.

i wanna wash my bike but he seller has a half-tank bra attached to it and i dunno how to remove it! how to wash with the half-tank bra!?!?

hmmph dats wad the mech told me when he start the cbr1000.

but funny thing after i changed oil pump seal, service motor pump and new engine oil replaced, the noise somehow reduce by alot..i suspect its the oil dat need to be replaced coz when the first time i took the bike out frm shp, it din changed my eo.

aniwae the rider seat has 2 screws below ur seat, need to peel open ur seat than u can access the bolt.

im looking for tankbra where to get besides regina and Motoworld?

also 2nd hand pcIII...hehehhe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@January 03, 2007 10:54 am

how much u buy the rear shock? can i know the model

i bought it at 1600. biturbo lor. now should be selling 1800++

mine is discounted....

Originally posted by Agogo@January 03, 2007 11:52 am

Does anibody here have a owner's manual for cbr954?Cause i lost mine.

yah i need it too.... anybody?

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@January 03, 2007 08:28 pm

also 2nd hand pcIII...hehehhe

sencond hand pcIII i think u bid from ebay sua. cause singapore 954 or 929 riders seldom have lor.....

hehehe tanks for the advice, aniwae wads the diff between PCII AND PCIII??

izzit juz usb cable or more than dat in terms of performance?

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@January 04, 2007 02:41 am

pcII is 2nd gen, pcIIIr can control ignation(wrong spelling) & pcIIIusb can install quickshifer. general knowledge from my side....

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@January 04, 2007 02:41 am

Only PCIII is available for 929 and 954. What happened was during the early days, the PCIII was rushed out packaged in PCII packaging.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by okl@January 03, 2007 07:43 pm

If you are uncomfortable, then replace the part. The 929 is a great bike, and it'll be a shame not to get it back to tip top condition.

There are 2 bolts on either side of the side. You will need to lift the seat sides to see them.

To remove the half bra, you will need to lift the tank. Easily done.

PM me if you need more help. Cheers.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by audiophile239@January 01, 2007 02:25 pm

haiz. y am i so careless. nw jus hope on wed albert will hve my spare key. dam low morale.

so albert have yr key???

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@January 04, 2007 10:22 am

If you are uncomfortable, then replace the part. The 929 is a great bike, and it'll be a shame not to get it back to tip top condition.

There are 2 bolts on either side of the side. You will need to lift the seat sides to see them.

To remove the half bra, you will need to lift the tank. Easily done.

PM me if you need more help. Cheers.

not i dont want, im just not sure how much it'll cost...

and now, its my turn with fvcking keys.

here's what happened:

1) inserted key into ignition, didnt insert far enough and twisted too hard, took out key and it was pretty bad twisted, with fatigue marks on the point being twisted.

2) scared key break down (wtf, shouldnt it be bikes that breakdown!?) so rode home from my 1st workplace (was supposed to report at two places today, my home is in between).

3) took out key from ignition.....dropped the key and....it broke.

4) happy happy go duplicate another key, forgot about the HISS system.

5) duplicate key can turn the latch, but it wont start the engine.

6) FVCK!!!!!!!!!!

you might be wondering "where's ur spare key dude?"

well, i just bought my bike, and the previous owner bought it from his friend, so the spare key is currently with his friend which so far, did not reply to him.

yes, i own a bike with no keys. :giddy:

i could wait for the previous owner's friend to reply and pass me the key, but in the event it doesnt happen....how? tow the bike to boon siew and get em to make me 2 super unbreakable keys?

im so owned.

not to mention the fact that im currently riding my old bike, which insurance i have just cancelled just yesterday...

double ownage.

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@January 03, 2007 09:03 pm

yah i need it too.... anybody?

Actually I hav both the owner's manual and the service manual....

If a few of u want, maybe we can meet up, den u all photostat the pages u need...

Btw, below mentioned r the spares available for sale to 954 brudderz:

- ECU

- Fuel Injector (I'm nt joking)

- Clutch Cable (Brand new, still in packing)

- Motovation slider (1 side only, nv used b4)

- Wheel bearing (brand new)

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by CBR_Rider@January 03, 2007 09:05 pm

sencond hand pcIII i think u bid from ebay sua. cause singapore 954 or 929 riders seldom have lor.....

I hav.....

But I selling it either together wif bike or wif my exhaust system... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=143075

Cheerz~ :cheer:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@January 05, 2007 02:18 am

Actually I hav both the owner's manual and the service manual....

If a few of u want, maybe we can meet up, den u all photostat the pages u need...

Btw, below mentioned r the spares available for sale to 954 brudderz:

- ECU

- Fuel Injector (I'm nt joking)

- Clutch Cable (Brand new, still in packing)

- Motovation slider (1 side only, nv used b4)

- Wheel bearing (brand new)

my hp no. is 90045546 jason here. call me when u free to meet up. i just need to see a few paragraghs only. thanks

heng ar got my spare key liao... wooooo hoooooooooo.

me order my aka exhaust and pcIII atlas can put on my bike on monday liao.. swee swee... and looking for aftermarket header.

wad if a 929 race wif a r6 06 model. anyone try bef. just straight road will do. whu is the winner for pick up mid end and top end.

2002 Oct ~ 2003 Dec - Honda Nsr 150 Sp (FP)

2003 Dec ~ 2005 May - Cbr 400 L Model(FJ22*5)

Present Ride

2003 Jan ~ Current - Honda Wave 125s (FW99*8E)

2005 May ~ Current - Cbr 929 (FS71*9)

Future Ride

Notin In Mind

Originally posted by audiophile239@January 05, 2007 08:26 pm

me order my aka exhaust and pcIII atlas can put on my bike on monday liao.. swee swee... and looking for aftermarket header.

wad if a 929 race wif a r6 06 model. anyone try bef. just straight road will do. whu is the winner for pick up mid end and top end.

You want to try ?? i can organise one. i also egar to know. cos the new R6 performance is really stunning.

hw's yr friend reply on his r6... my bike still fixing

2002 Oct ~ 2003 Dec - Honda Nsr 150 Sp (FP)

2003 Dec ~ 2005 May - Cbr 400 L Model(FJ22*5)

Present Ride

2003 Jan ~ Current - Honda Wave 125s (FW99*8E)

2005 May ~ Current - Cbr 929 (FS71*9)

Future Ride

Notin In Mind

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@January 05, 2007 02:20 am

I hav.....

But I selling it either together wif bike or wif my exhaust system... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=143075

Cheerz~ :cheer:

hahaha finally got hold of PCIII, the diff of the 2nd version is juz usb cable.

goin to do mapping liao 2mrw made appoinment wif meng tong, skali kena werk ot last min..sianz :sian:

yo daijiro_honda ,ur manual is 4 2002 model or 2003 1?maybe cn photostat frm u if urs is 2003 model...btw is there any diff in e book between 2003 n 20002?

Originally posted by audiophile239@January 05, 2007 08:26 pm

not really correct way to test..... different rider, different reaction time,blah blah blah. datalogging is the best but i dun think any bike shop in sg have datalogger. another way is 1 rider test both bikes, but i dun think a 06r6 owner would want to borrow u their bike for this.... anyway just my 2cents of talk. if u really want to know then take up WW offer lor.