Originally posted by Agogo@January 30, 2007 11:39 am

I park at pavement wif funky chicken...I came 1st b4 Funky chicken...(Btw nice bike u have ar Funky Chicken )i park 4 a while to buy food to take n i cume back 2 c e policeman take down my no. plate...Haiz...2nd tyme already kena liow.Boring sak.

hahaha nice bike??? bike juz plain stock paintwork lar bro. aniwae hav not received any letter from them....hopefully not affected lar... hahahhaa

guys guys...got one qn.....

u all use 180 or 190 for your rear?? heard 180 can kup corner faster and better.

and where to get gd deals for tires...besides hkl and LAB..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 3.3k

By the way guys, im not going jb with you all coz im werkin on sun.... have difficulties waking up early in the morning.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@February 01, 2007 12:38 am

hahaha nice bike??? bike juz plain stock paintwork lar bro. aniwae hav not received any letter from them....hopefully not affected lar... hahahhaa

u all use 180 or 190 for your rear?? heard 180 can kup corner faster and better.

i use 190/55...... need tto add washers to the rear hugger. better then 180/55

mi using 180/55...for mi 180 is better then 190 cos lighter n can kup corner better

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

using 180 for tyres, as provided by the previous owner.

btw i wanna know what coolant u guys using for ur bikes.. mine temperature rises easily to 104degrees in normal 'small road' conditions (ie. not expressways, just ur normal neighborhood roads with traffic lights) before the extra fan and spare coolant kicks in.

thought it might be my previous coolant rosak so i flush and put normal coolant in, turns out to be the same, if not worse.

thinking of using waterwetter, but not sure how many bottles needed.

so two questions: what coolant are u using? how many bottles (litres) needed?

03/02/07 (Sat), 2200hrs, Yishun Dam

Meet up and talk c0ck, going anywhere later settle there and then.

1. okl-97323716

2. FunkyChicken-91255079

3. CBR_Rider-90045546

4. Aalex82-93666034

5. daijiro_honda-93841871

6. Xiao_Di (maybe got off on this day)-

7. takala21-91719157

8. audiophile239-96971496(Nt sure Got Off a Nt) Will inform u Guys.

9. De Wei-97703247

10. colintee-91905717

11. Benny 10-81022312

12. [R]eplica-90925775

13. uncleVTEC-96693779 (same as above)

keepin it in sight!

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

I use 180 rear for the track, and 190 for road (I have 2 wheel sets). Nope I can't tell any difference, as I'm too slow.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@February 01, 2007 01:20 pm

I use 180 rear for the track, and 190 for road (I have 2 wheel sets). Nope I can't tell any difference, as I'm too slow.

eh ulysses join us leh why never join us for the outing

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@February 01, 2007 11:51 am

mi using 180/55...for mi 180 is better then 190 cos lighter n can kup corner better

originally was using 190. changed to 180 to see if got any difference.. turns out, yes, better cornering n feels lighter.. maybe my psychology!! haha

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Originally posted by CBR_Rider@February 01, 2007 07:18 am

i use 190/55...... need tto add washers to the rear hugger. better then 180/55

eh.. stock profile is 190, how come need to add washer for ur hugger??

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Originally posted by audiophile239@January 31, 2007 09:04 pm

yesterday i saw a red colour 954 at bt merah heading towards southern. wanna call u but u ride too fast liao. and lastly saw alex again in dam last nite. went off too fast.

last nite i no go dam..

i think the one u saw is colin..

i was at east coast wif gf last nite..

Originally posted by uncleVTEC@February 01, 2007 05:43 pm

cos hugger is a aftermkt stuff..

the dimension may not rite..

mi too hav to add something to rinse the hugger up..

btw i using 180/55 oso need to raise it up..

Originally posted by okl@February 01, 2007 12:38 pm

using 180 for tyres, as provided by the previous owner.

btw i wanna know what coolant u guys using for ur bikes.. mine temperature rises easily to 104degrees in normal 'small road' conditions (ie. not expressways, just ur normal neighborhood roads with traffic lights) before the extra fan and spare coolant kicks in.

thought it might be my previous coolant rosak so i flush and put normal coolant in, turns out to be the same, if not worse.

thinking of using waterwetter, but not sure how many bottles needed.

so two questions: what coolant are u using? how many bottles (litres) needed?

1. okl-97323716

2. FunkyChicken-91255079

3. CBR_Rider-90045546

4. Aalex82-93666034

7. takala21-91719157

9. De Wei-97703247

10. colintee-91905717

11. Benny 10-81022312

12. [R]eplica-90925775

keepin it in sight!

waterwetter is a premix coolant..

hav to add water on yr own..

add distalled water is the best..

one bottle can fill up up to 4 bikes..

u need abt 3 litres of distalled water..

maybe u can wash yr exterior and interior of the radiator..

maybe hav dirt accumlate over there..

another alternative is using maxima cool aide premix or mixed..

same usage.. onli contain anti-rust agent.. improve in heat transfer from engine to the surrounding..

ok ok. takala. i will call to meet up wif u together and go dam wif u ok.

2002 Oct ~ 2003 Dec - Honda Nsr 150 Sp (FP)

2003 Dec ~ 2005 May - Cbr 400 L Model(FJ22*5)

Present Ride

2003 Jan ~ Current - Honda Wave 125s (FW99*8E)

2005 May ~ Current - Cbr 929 (FS71*9)

Future Ride

Notin In Mind

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@February 01, 2007 11:51 am

u sure??? i have tried 180/55 and the so called kup time is the same but the 190/55 is more stable during lean..... i tested on track......

Originally posted by uncleVTEC@February 01, 2007 05:43 pm

the profile is different. 190/55 have a higher profile then the stock 190/50. hence the washers....

no offense here. regarding tires everyone have their own opinion. my opinion is if manufactuers spend money and time to come out with 190 size stock rear tires, y change to a smaller 1? motogp guys are using 200 size tires....... go figure...

Originally posted by Aalex82@February 01, 2007 06:11 pm

waterwetter is a premix coolant..

hav to add water on yr own..

add distalled water is the best..

one bottle can fill up up to 4 bikes..

u need abt 3 litres of distalled water..

maybe u can wash yr exterior and interior of the radiator..

maybe hav dirt accumlate over there..

another alternative is using maxima cool aide premix or mixed..

same usage.. onli contain anti-rust agent.. improve in heat transfer from engine to the surrounding..

1 bottle? thats all the waterwetter that's needed!? i mean, thats pretty diluted with 3ltrs of distilled water isnt it?

1. okl-97323716

2. FunkyChicken-91255079

3. CBR_Rider-90045546

4. Aalex82-93666034

7. takala21-91719157

9. De Wei-97703247

10. colintee-91905717

11. Benny 10-81022312

12. [R]eplica-90925775

keepin it in sight!

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@February 01, 2007 08:19 pm

no offense here. regarding tires everyone have their own opinion. my opinion is if manufactuers spend money and time to come out with 190 size stock rear tires, y change to a smaller 1? motogp guys are using 200 size tires....... go figure...

yup i feel the 190 is better too. The 180 on high speed straight not as stable as the 190.

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@February 01, 2007 08:19 pm

yah true.. but they r professionals.. cant fight. hehe.. for me 180 already cannot kup finish liAO..

Originally posted by Aalex82@February 01, 2007 06:06 pm

cos hugger is a aftermkt stuff..

the dimension may not rite..

mi too hav to add something to rinse the hugger up..

btw i using 180/55 oso need to raise it up..

i see!.. n i realised e 190/50 n 190/55 different profile mentioned by CBR_rider!

Originally posted by uncleVTEC@February 01, 2007 10:32 pm

yah true.. but they r professionals.. cant fight. hehe.. for me 180 already cannot kup finish liAO..

not true. 180/55 sure can kup ka liao. maybe slightly faster than 190/55. but u can't fight the stablility of 190/55 tires. confidence in corner and straight. 180/55 to me can be used in PG but still if newbie, try 190 tires first cause wait till lowslide then pocket big big hole......

Originally posted by Aalex82@February 01, 2007 06:03 pm

last nite i no go dam..

i think the one u saw is colin..

i was at east coast wif gf last nite..

it was not me...i stayed at home last nite..:sweat: