his mirror is one of the best i saw in so many runner bike,better then those small mirror out there.check it out with him and u know the transformer stuff.

hahaha .. dun say until like tat ar.. now i scared tomolo go down see my mirror gone.. back to sp mirror.. but visibility wise.. mickey mouse wins big time ar..

• Replies 1.4k

hahaha .. dun say until like tat ar.. now i scared tomolo go down see my mirror gone.. back to sp mirror.. but visibility wise.. mickey mouse wins big time ar..

MUhahaha...if tmr kana kapo mirror then u crazy already:P

ya still mickey is the best for overall.

hey everybody, i just took out my bike from Everbright for paintwork which cost me 330... its pearl white but it look kinda yellowish... colourwise im fine with it but workmanship kinda suck man.... i just bought my bike few months ago and wen i took my bike, it ended up kinda disappointing sia... the faring which got the word gilera got scratc, the leg rest on th front also got cut, some part of the paintwork also scratch... hard pain... regret3... never take care of my bike properly

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

hey everybody, i just took out my bike from Everbright for paintwork which cost me 330... its pearl white but it look kinda yellowish... colourwise im fine with it but workmanship kinda suck man.... i just bought my bike few months ago and wen i took my bike, it ended up kinda disappointing sia... the faring which got the word gilera got scratc, the leg rest on th front also got cut, some part of the paintwork also scratch... hard pain... regret3... never take care of my bike properly

$330 is kinda cheap n I will say "ok" price so I guess dat is abt the quality

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

fammi, i think i saw ur bike at pasir ris today... is it urs? ard 6+pm .. if its urs.. then from far ur colour quite well done ar...

pasir ris? hmm... i dun remember goin pasir ris yesterday bro... i'll post my new bike pic soon...

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

wah.. then like tat got a lot of white.. off white .. pearl white 06 runner ar.. saw 1 at marina square juz now .. saw horsemen tamiya too.. hhhmm ..

mine also pearl white leh but now it looks like black liao :lol:

hmmm...r u on 05 VXR?? any modifications or all stock??

yah... on 05 VXR. not stock already. changed the variator, speed bell, clutch, exhaust. changed so many things until the entire machine a bit haywire.

need to find a really good runner tuner to tune my bike again.

any recommendations?

i also pearl white...

have been ard for quite some time and also staying in tampines.

Fammi,

Pearl white on 06/07 runner very very common.

Only last saturday, i saw one parking @ my house carpark.

and Fami,

i think it might be you leh. hahaha... :p

yah... on 05 VXR. not stock already. changed the variator, speed bell, clutch, exhaust. changed so many things until the entire machine a bit haywire.

need to find a really good runner tuner to tune my bike again.

any recommendations?

itz call clutch bell not speed bell lah...cannot remember did I tell u when I 1st meant u dat buying parts n adding it on is easy but the correct setting dat require to be done is difficult.

explore it yourself n try it out...dun leave the bike untouch there n keep waiting n soon u will be getting going again :thumb:

install a thing called speed ctrl .

overall very good with speed.

install a thing called speed ctrl .

overall very good with speed.

dat is call a variator

polini's clutch bell is called speed bell i think...

yes it is...ultimately dat part is call a clutch bell. It is juz how these aftkt manufacturers name thier products.

the moveable front pulley of ur transmission is call the variator..

Malossi choose to call it "Multivar" n Polini choose to call it "Speed Control"...some makers call it variomatic kit or watever...

If we dun correct it very soon we will hav noobs coming in asking for comments on the "Malossi Speed Control" or "Polini Multivar" n they might even thought it will be 2 different items

dat is call a variator

roger sir:)

The cheapest and fastest is to cover it with stickers. :)

Anyway, for rear suspension, I saw many runners' rear suspension is like 'hydraulic' type, like the front suspension. Very nice, can put stickers around it. Mine is the stock 'spring' suspension. Any idea where to get the so-called 'hydraulic' suspension?

The cheapest and fastest is to cover it with stickers. :)

Anyway, for rear suspension, I saw many runners' rear suspension is like 'hydraulic' type, like the front suspension. Very nice, can put stickers around it. Mine is the stock 'spring' suspension. Any idea where to get the so-called 'hydraulic' suspension?

aiyo dat is not some "hdraulic" suspension..they juz wrap a cover over the springs lah

Haha, yeah, I thought of that too. Can't be that everybody is changing the suspensions of new bikes. But never mind, just to clarify things only. Hehe. So, can I get these covers at LAB? Or only scooter shops sell them?