• Replies 10k

I just got a second-hand revo and heard that Boon Siew is recalling CB400 for rear stop switch assembly. Have checked that my chassis no. is onw of the affected bikes. However, when i called boon siew, they said that I need to have the letter in order to get the free replacement. But i bought from shop and dunno who the previous owner is. Appreciate any kind advise.

haha bro no worry la,as stated it might affect only,even it does, it is cheap to replace it=)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

mine ok leh. but i guess everyone else one also ok. haha.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

Now donno wanna get other end can first or pa2 & pa ignite... stress ar.. not cheap leh that 2 small "box" . heheh. in wat way performance gain?

i used PA2 and ignite for revo last time, better pickup, better throttle response n feel, dun feel such harsh engine braking

What ignite for? Pardon me for asking.

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

hey guys, i got my rear stop switch assembly changed before the recall at a bike shop.. lol. and i just read abt the recall yesterday. means the the new rear stop switch assembly should work just fine right ?

yup mine didn't change also no problem HAHA

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

What ignite for? Pardon me for asking.

it is to have better torque and thus will have more power:angel: mean maximise your bike's power

as the ignite is tap to ur ignition wire, imagine how much improvement it uunleash to ur bike:clap:

haha bro atom87,best is to have a feel of it urself:thumb:

Haha how to feel myself? They allow me to put on my bike for test ride arh?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

WTS few days old Nissin master pump for gsxr600. as gd as new. can fit onto S4 i guess.

interested pls PM me :)

Like to seek advise from seniors, I just got a revo (2nd owner), after pump full tank (15.8L), it went into reserve after 180km! Have already changed spark plugs (damn black tip),E.O,oil filter and flushed coolant. Need to tune FI? is it running too rich? very worried as average mileage on full tank is ~320km. I change gear every 5-7k rpm, no harsh pick up.

if u are traveling to short distance places with frequent interval the FC will be ard there,cos EFI suppose to save fuel but only when we maintain the throttle at certain RPM,so if we travel to short distance place ,we will use up more fuel during pick up,everyday workplace from my house is ard 4km,my FC sometime will also hit 180 then reserve, i change gear at 6 RPM

BY GODSENDWORX=)

if u are traveling to short distance places with frequent interval the FC will be ard there,cos EFI suppose to save fuel but only when we maintain the throttle at certain RPM,so if we travel to short distance place ,we will use up more fuel during pick up,everyday workplace from my house is ard 4km,my FC sometime will also hit 180 then reserve, i change gear at 6 RPM

If that is true, no wonder my FC so low nowadays because i am travelling shorter distance cos my workplace near my hse then alot of traffic light.. Previously going to ntu, travel far everyday. FC can get 21km/l, now get 19km/l happy liao..

-------------

Thanks bro ldslds, any advice to improve FC? Does changing gear at lower RPM and pickup slower helps?

haha bro atom87 mine is ard 17km/l HAHA:angel:

bro flooz ,changing at low rpm doesn't help much so dun bother to try lol, i tried HAHA, in the end ride slow like so boring,i once tried to follow SG speed limit( 50km/hr on normal road, 90km/hr on expressway) ,and i can clock 400km for a full tank, tat was whn i travel from jurong to yishun everyday during my army life :cheeky:

now from jurong west to jurong east ,full tank 320 km HAHA,no worry bro , just enjoy riding,dun bother so much :angel: RIDE SAFE

BY GODSENDWORX=)

haha bro atom87 mine is ard 17km/l HAHA:angel:

bro flooz ,changing at low rpm doesn't help much so dun bother to try lol, i tried HAHA, in the end ride slow like so boring,i once tried to follow SG speed limit( 50km/hr on normal road, 90km/hr on expressway) ,and i can clock 400km for a full tank, tat was whn i travel from jurong to yishun everyday during my army life :cheeky:

now from jurong west to jurong east ,full tank 320 km HAHA,no worry bro , just enjoy riding,dun bother so much :angel: RIDE SAFE

Like you said, just enjoy the ride. As long as the fc is reasonable okay. Otherwise Should just get a Kup Kia instead, with soaring FC. Haha!

-------------

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6563630#post6563630

Pls support, clearing my aftermarket n stock stuffs

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1281/4662814145_11dea5db5b_b.jpg

racing handle bar from Japan, you can adjust 4 positions of control. Very cool for race and road.

Yoshimura multi meter, from Japan, very cool with Revo

http://www.khoa-motovation.com

wa,been lookin around for clip-on, saw some from our adv board which cost $240, wonder how much tis cost..any bro know?