The bottom right-most indicator(below neutral) will have yellow ABS light, non-abs models, that one will be blanked off.

Or you can ride to 50km/h, and engage front brake 100% strength.

what will happen?

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

• Replies 10k

The second statement was a joke. Please do not try it whether you have abs or not. Your wheel may not lock, but the sudden change in velocity may still unbalance you.:cheeky:

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Its personal preference, if u got spare cash then get it, will feel a slight improvement due to better combustion

Has anybody here changed their levers for an aftermarket set such as asv, lsl or pazzo, if so what model lever, where from and how much?

I'm interested in a set of asv levers if they have one suitable for revo.

Also when cleaning and lubing your chains how do you lift the rear of your bikes? I want to get a rear stand but the swingarms of the revo don't have anywhere to mount those small plastic pickups. Not interested in a car jack.

Edited by ResmeN
More info

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

hi guys now a days when i turn the key on the speedo and indicator will go up one time rite, but if i start again will go up another time wat the meaning ah ?

http://i556.photobucket.com/albums/ss6/xtendkia/HONDACB400SFREVO.jpg
Also when cleaning and lubing your chains how do you lift the rear of your bikes?.

if alone then i push & lube, if got friend then one person lift up the rear then one person lube

really .... sad ... haven 2 years battery flating

due for a batt change liao, its time

Hey Team_commander, just wanna ask your exhaust is yoshimura which model? how much? is it a slip-on or a full system?

it is yoshi cf cyclone slip on.

$950 street legal for revo spec only.

anyone using Iridium spark plugs? any feedback?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

thank you so much for the feedback, i got a few option in mind, sbs, braking, versah or ebc. but since u say its ebc, then ebc it is. hahaz! anyway. i bought my revo 2nd hand. how may i know if my model got abs or not???

okay it has been awhile using the EBC, now for second review. initially i said the EBC brake pad is very effective as the braking power comes in after a very little depression of the brake level. i guess it was new thats why when i depress a little, the braking power kicks in immediately. now after using it awhile, it seems like i need to depress a little more to get the brakes to kick in, probably due to the wear and the pad becomes thinner.

now to talk about the brushing sound. it is still there(continuous sound), but not as loud as before, when i apply the brake. there is also brushing sound (zak...zak...zak...zak...) when i am negotiating a turn slowly. i've heard this too even before i change to EBC. so i wonder what is wrong..

overall, i feel that EBC is not really what i had expected it to be. but it is still a very good brake pad and effective no doubt. and i will try Braking pads next.

-------------

Revo riders out there that is needing tyre change soon, i would recommend M5! shiok~ i will review that soon.

-------------

Revo riders out there that is needing tyre change soon, i would recommend M5! shiok~ i will review that soon.

+1

Just got a new set of Metzeler M5 put on last week myself and highly recommended. Check out the tyre thread for more details.

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

anyone using Iridium spark plugs? any feedback?

yes, better throttle response and better spark plug firing, last even longer than normal spark plug.

Worth the change IMO.

yes, better throttle response and better spark plug firing, last even longer than normal spark plug.

Worth the change IMO.

i change liao i feel no difference lei. :sian: my senses are not so keen i guess.. how long is it suppose to last? between normal plugs and this iridium?

-------------

usually normal de ppl change around 10k++, iridium around 20K++.

Can feel a slight diff n improvement de

hmmmm.. cannot feel also nvm la, at least can last longer..

-------------

best i get is 22km/L

-------------