• Replies 10k

hahahahhahaa... u nvr ask the shop b4 u take meh? so kan chiong to ride away ar? =P

u do 1k km. i kept my rpm at 5k everytime. then 6th gear dun go past 80km.

some pple say tt one as gd as nvr run in. the truth is that, if ur bike is nt a race bike, no matter wat u do, it wont help much.

is it the short version?

normal long one

can go 90-100km/h, dun open vtec n dun stay at same rpm for too long, rev around 4-5k rpm at gear 6 max if running in

hahahahhahaa... u nvr ask the shop b4 u take meh? so kan chiong to ride away ar? =P

some pple say tt one as gd as nvr run in. the truth is that, if ur bike is nt a race bike, no matter wat u do, it wont help much.

can go 90-100km/h, dun open vtec n dun stay at same rpm for too long, rev around 4-5k rpm at gear 6 max if running in

die already, i think i screw up my run in. i always maintain 100 at the expressway.

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

i any how run in, it makes no difference as long u got change the engine oil as the manual says, haha

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

as u can see, everyone does it differently. modern bikes dun need run in la.. it makes nt much diff if ur nt racing cause the difference may just be 1 or 2 hp

hey guys, anyone can wheelie anot ar? i think i too heavy the bike cant lift. when u pop the clutch, will the wheel lift instantly or must u keep revving to lift the wheel up?

If you haven buy your revo i would suggest that you buy the abs version..

see to believe..

There is also a disadvantage to ABS....a few of my friends were involved in a minor accident due to ABS......wheel can't lock so can't stop in time.

If not wrong bikes with ABS will have manual stating that ABS is not a safety feature, it only assist in braking.

So think about it.

hey guys, anyone can wheelie anot ar? i think i too heavy the bike cant lift. when u pop the clutch, will the wheel lift instantly or must u keep revving to lift the wheel up?

I tink to do wheelie need to change the back sprocket to a larger one rite ?

die already, i think i screw up my run in. i always maintain 100 at the expressway.

can always change ur rding habits, still got time one

as u can see, everyone does it differently. modern bikes dun need run in la.. it makes nt much diff if ur nt racing cause the difference may just be 1 or 2 hp

haha, might give u problems in the future

better dun do wheelies, no point, spoilt ur clutch n seals, if u cannot control then wat will happen next is up to ur imagination

I tink to do wheelie need to change the back sprocket to a larger one rite ?

depends, but pick up gd:cool:

Finally Finally page 1 -48 read finish liao :giddy:

wah 3-4 days pass already den finish sia....

and one more news !!! PASSED my Tp TODAY too WOW!!!!cheer:

Hello My future fellow REvO's friends gonna get my baby revo sooner or later

cheers :cheeky: nice to be here

http://i556.photobucket.com/albums/ss6/xtendkia/HONDACB400SFREVO.jpg

eh.. can do la.. is i no skill... clutch plate will wear faster but wont spoil la.. just use faster only.. hahaha.. sometimes do abit of stupid things ok la.. i still young and dumb..

great to have u here too!! welcome!!

sparkz, no proper run in wont give problems nxt time. old bike give prob without run in cause their machining is nt so gd last time, metal more imperfections and more rough and lousier engine oil, nw gt fully sync and the metal is machined to a much higher standard, the only reason u lose 1 or 2 hp without run in is cause the seals are not perfect. but doesnt mean they dont work. just nt optimum. a r6 only lose about 4 hp i think, so revo so little hp, unlikely to lose too many hp la.

Hmm. need some opinions.. Currently, I have a spec1. thats quite heavily modded leh.. but i'm considering trade in my spec1 for a revo... any opinions abt it? Didn't consider the spec3 cos its still carb bikes. Would love to try revo for the EFI leh...

also, any recommended shops for trading in?

welcome bro! hope u join e revo family soon. haha! :cheers:

eh.. can do la.. is i no skill... clutch plate will wear faster but wont spoil la.. just use faster only.. hahaha.. sometimes do abit of stupid things ok la.. i still young and dumb..

s4 too heavy to wheelie la.. if u dare u can try at gear 1 sudden throttle. i tried b4 with not much throttle power. went up ABIT. but i dun dare try more. scary. wait drop. >.

Hmm. need some opinions.. Currently, I have a spec1. thats quite heavily modded leh.. but i'm considering trade in my spec1 for a revo... any opinions abt it? Didn't consider the spec3 cos its still carb bikes. Would love to try revo for the EFI leh...

also, any recommended shops for trading in?

hmmm.. if ur intending to stick to 400cc for long time. u can consider getting a revo. it's a good ride. very smooth engine. vtec comes in also can't really feel, unlike spec 1. spec 1 i must say have e most raw power. but revo prices up due to japan yen rise. it's abt 15+ k otr excluding insurance. i just checked few days back with asphoon.

and one more news !!! PASSED my Tp TODAY too WOW!!!!

took at bbdc?? passing rate was quite high..haa..:cheeky:

is it the short version?

was referring to the damper...not the exhaust.

anyway i took out the bar for the pillion to hold, i just wanna ask where can i find the cover for the exposed hole. cause im worried tt if rain water might just flow into my tail light

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

anyway i took out the bar for the pillion to hold, i just wanna ask where can i find the cover for the exposed hole. cause im worried tt if rain water might just flow into my tail light

unique and motoworld got the cover..

motoworld:angel:

but i dun dare try more. scary. wait drop. >.

yalor, S4 too heavy liao, scared seals will leak

took at bbdc?? passing rate was quite high..haa..:cheeky:

huh i also pass my class 2 today lei..didn't expect got forum ppl same date wif mi over there..i am the 1 with red colour hair

Daelim 125 : Dec'05 ~ June'08:

SuperFour ReVo : June'08