• Replies 3k

sorry Bro y2kredbull, but r u mentioning DUNLOP TT100 or TT900? imho, tt100 most commonly avail in 17 n 18 wheel. n rm190 for a pair is expensive. i didnt mean to hurt u but jjust being honest

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

sorry Bro y2kredbull, but r u mentioning DUNLOP TT100 or TT900? imho, tt100 most commonly avail in 17 n 18 wheel. n rm190 for a pair is expensive. i didnt mean to hurt u but jjust being honest

thats probably 'singaporean' pricing.. thats why expensive

which shop u went to? im going in tonite.. see wat can put on my bike.. haha

JB ah boy bro.Just fix some carbon look stuffs and the disc.Total only 220RM.:angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Paiseh.TT900.... Maybe i heard wrongly.Cause i asked how much is it for 16" and he just replied 95RM.Couldn't be for a pair right? So whats the market rate like?190RM works out to about SGD 79 only.Can get cheaper?:angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

ahakz! i tot tt100, so rm190 for a pair is damn expensive! TT900 around rm75-95 in kl, so i guess about the same in jb.

jb got many accs for nouvo elegance?

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

wah! Is there anything in Singapore? All talking about JB. I understand but I don't know how to go....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

as usual, everything from rice to petrol to bike stuff to eggs to etc etc are cheaper in malaysia. i suggest u go with a friend who knows his way ard in jb.. but i must warn u.. although prices are low, dont expect super perfect workmanship or warranty..

yeah,i got bad experience from malaysia bike shop with my 1st nouvo.. everything tell me can can,can fit,in the end cannot fit then they say must cut lah,drill lah.. very jialat man.. my suspension fixed 1 month spoil liao.. never went back there again.. now all my servicing and accessories i get from singapore..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Somethings like small acc i.e levers,exhaust cover ,brake disc can get from jb lah.internal stuffs i do in singapore.i went to jb ahboy nr the orange petrol stn.u must tell them to list the items when paying.if not they will chop u.

wah. Malaysian are so cunning ah??

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

tats bad! so embarassed. hak3! they are trying to get every money from u.

besides, if u love ur country buy from ur country. ur economy will grown n those parts someday will be cheaper in spore.

price comparison good for others who familiar with jb. when they service ur Bike ask them politely and always use ur consumer right, things will be better.

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

Does it work? How much can I save from this?

Actually take a fuel savings with a pinch of salt as most don't work. If it works, you also need to spend first before you can save.

A simple caculation:

SG average is 20k km per year. Assuming you get 5% savings which I think is really good, at fuel consumption of 40km/l and $1.60 per litre, you only save $40 a year. I think that thing cost $100+. So you are looking at 3 years before you start to save.

Just by riding more on highway these few days get me in the 50km/l range. So this is real savings w/o costs :)

Actually take a fuel savings with a pinch of salt as most don't work. If it works, you also need to spend first before you can save.

A simple caculation:

SG average is 20k km per year. Assuming you get 5% savings which I think is really good, at fuel consumption of 40km/l and $1.60 per litre, you only save $40 a year. I think that thing cost $100+. So you are looking at 3 years before you start to save.

Just by riding more on highway these few days get me in the 50km/l range. So this is real savings w/o costs :)

True.i only bought the thing cos unique was having a promotion with engine oil.

A simple caculation:

i bought it at $55 if im not wrong..

erm.. i dun tink thats a good thing to say abt ppl.. pls dont generalize.. just becuz a few of them are bad doesnt mean the whole of malaysia is the same..

some singapore bike shops mechanics are probably worse

Just renewed 2nd year insurance at $164 with 3rd party coverage, 10% ncd. Reasonable?

for an old uncle, yes of course... haha......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

for an old uncle, yes of course... haha......

Hee hee, thanks :) although old, I'm very young in riding years. Just removed the P-plate and going for 2A now :)

1st party comprehensive, NCD at 25% rm300 in kl. tats expensive!

how old are u uncle?

Still feels like SG's insurance is more ex. I'm 35 already.

Bro Jixiang, please backtrack on your comments:nono: In the world of 6 billion population, every where there are cunning people. I do have counterparts in Malaysia, they are the same as us. Business as usual as i can say.

yeah,i got bad experience from malaysia bike shop with my 1st nouvo.. everything tell me can can,can fit,in the end cannot fit then they say must cut lah,drill lah.. very jialat man.. my suspension fixed 1 month spoil liao.. never went back there again.. now all my servicing and accessories i get from singapore..

Apart of the reason why i stop patronising the workshop there long long time ago....:angel:

thats probably 'singaporean' pricing.. thats why expensive

We, the Singaporeans are to be blame. Only JB the price are expensive compared to Malacca and Negeri Sembilan. Batam and Bintan, their price are tagged to Sing Dollars :faint:. Why, you may ask? Singaporeans go there and always have the mentality that " wah, cheap cheap, must buy" and as a business owner, they must think, "Am i quoting that cheap?"

Do ride safely these days, almost raining everyday..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)