just how did you get 50km/l??? i'm impressed!! i also ride more on the highways and the best i could muster is about 40-42km/l and that's riding at 70-80km/hr. lol...

I realised some issue with the earlier formula. Had re-adjusted it. 42+ consistantly is not an issue. On the few days that I take highways, it jumped to 47+. Maybe I always ride single?

you cannot say that. right now, i'm seeing more nouvo riders on the road. for me, i just COI-ed my gf's bike and this nouvo is damn good for a 2nd bike!! about pipes, i've seen before a JB bike with a nice engine sound, a bit like gilera but i'm not sure how he did it.

anyway, sorry to intrude. i'm really a new guy to the world of autos. where do you guys service your bike? just now, i serviced at WY, amk industrial. they told me, for nouvo, best use the yamaha oil. cost $9 for 800ml. any difference with those 15-40 synthetic ones or 20-50 semi-synthetics ones? for my other bike, i've always use fully synthetic though. so, im really curious.

also for spark plug, i've changed at every 10k. is that ok? and the belting, they say must change every 10-15k. but when my gf bought the bike, they told her to change every 1 year or 30k. so, now i'm confused cos the bike is already at 19k but still feels fine though.

I think our Nouvo really meant to be economical. Most shops will ask you to service or change this and that earlier, cos that's where they make money. Just follow the recommended schedule in the user's manual will do.

FuelConsumption2.xls

• Replies 3k

true uncle! fuel consumption around mid 40s to 40s high if riding in the hiway at max 90kmh. i manage to get 170km with v-power, kl-melaka.

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

though of selling the bike with the accessories together.. ;p but so far no one interested in the bike, most ppl pm me asking for accessories onli..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

though of selling the bike with the accessories together.. ;p but so far no one interested in the bike, most ppl pm me asking for accessories onli..

Sorry...duplicated post.

Edited by y2kredbull

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

So not selling anymore bro?See u asking around for race rollers.

Saw u on TPE a few weeks back.Face so serious.:angel:

I was driving so couldn't call out to u.Can't mistake ur nouvo with the H&B box.:cheeky:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

lol.. i where got serious? haha.. i dunno leh,if cannot sell then perhaps continue to ride lor.. tat's why ask for rollers.. ;p

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

hi guys..

since i haven sign any agreement yet.better ask few questions first before i commit...

A fren of mine (lady)selling her Nuovo FBB plate..about two years old.Mileage 9k plus(dats y i tinking of buying).NO MODIFICATION..ALL ORIGINAL.with box and basket(good! can go market!) for $1500 excluded tranfer fees which i already called up LTA..its bout $38 bucks....wat u all tink of the price? ok? for sports bike, they called it 'FAIRING'..so for dis kinda bike, wat they called?? cosmetic?:cheeky:..i wanted to spray all black..is it cheaper to spray OR change the WHOLE entire cosmetics?? any idea how much?and the location? lastly, wat is da difference between MX and ELEGANCE?sory.i know NOTHING bout dis bike..pyseh hor..thks in advance

....... .............. ...........

hi bigcow. u r riding Nuovo..??

was. but sold le. MX is only 112cc. Elegance is 135cc. i didn't know that elegance 135 got basket. think u are talking abt the MX ba. hornestly, y u wanna get a Nouvo?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

im not sure..2007 one..than should be MX ..2nd bike lei...just for fun...:cheeky:

MX is only 112cc. maintenance slightly cheaper than the elegance but quite underpowered. for fun? get the spark 135. u will be surprise wat u can play with.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

MX is only 112cc. maintenance slightly cheaper than the elegance but quite underpowered. for fun? get the spark 135. u will be surprise wat u can play with.

ooooo..ok..:thumb:

anyone knows the weight of a stock roller?intend to change to heavier one.

hi guys..

since i haven sign any agreement yet.better ask few questions first before i commit...

A fren of mine (lady)selling her Nuovo FBB plate..about two years old.Mileage 9k plus(dats y i tinking of buying).NO MODIFICATION..ALL ORIGINAL.with box and basket(good! can go market!) for $1500 excluded tranfer fees which i already called up LTA..its bout $38 bucks....wat u all tink of the price? ok? for sports bike, they called it 'FAIRING'..so for dis kinda bike, wat they called?? cosmetic?:cheeky:..i wanted to spray all black..is it cheaper to spray OR change the WHOLE entire cosmetics?? any idea how much?and the location? lastly, wat is da difference between MX and ELEGANCE?sory.i know NOTHING bout dis bike..pyseh hor..thks in advance

anyone can help..???:thumb:

A fren of mine (lady)selling her Nuovo FBB plate..about two years old.Mileage 9k plus(dats y i tinking of buying).NO MODIFICATION..ALL ORIGINAL.with box and basket(good! can go market!) for $1500 excluded tranfer fees which i already called up LTA..its bout $38 bucks....wat u all tink of the price? ok?

$38 for transfer is standard LTA price and non-bargainable. $1.5k for the bike is dirt cheap. If you use it for 4-5 years, maybe can still sell $1k. Do factor in insurance.

for sports bike, they called it 'FAIRING'..so for dis kinda bike, wat they called??

scooter

cosmetic?..i wanted to spray all black..is it cheaper to spray OR change the WHOLE entire cosmetics?? any idea how much?and the location?

if you spray, people may think that you kanna accident before when you try to sell the bike. I will think spraying is cheaper than changing, just like you paint a wall is cheaper than you reconstruct a new wall. No idea on pricing for bikes but whole car costs about $2k.

lastly, wat is da difference between MX and ELEGANCE?sory.i know NOTHING bout dis bike..pyseh hor..thks in advance

MX is the earlier model and 115cc. Elegance is 135cc, water-cooled, new carb design, new body design.

i 2nd tat. if heavier roller install, wat is the reaction? long distance? no problemo.

Ya,its more for top end.cos i travel expressway 60% of the time.Less vibrations at higher speed for heavy rollers.But pick up loose a bit.:angel:

ahakz! can not play play at traffic light. im thinking of getting a heavy roller too but i still couldn't find weight of stock rollers

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

ahakz! can not play play at traffic light. im thinking of getting a heavy roller too but i still couldn't find weight of stock rollers

Thats what i'm trying to find out.B-Plus told my mechanic its 11.5g per roller. My mechanic need to know so can order the correct dimensions and maybe 13g malossi or pollini rollers.Stock rollers only 1 weight.

ive been browsing over internet n find out 20*12 rollers are from yamaha vino. malossi did produce rollers for this bike.

Yamaha Vino? Perhaps,i'll try asking JB ahboy on my next trip there.

for nouvo elegance or nouvo lc, uma racing produce it. quality not so good base on my experience using it on my other scooter but malossi are expensive, for gilera runner vxr rm110 over here.

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

Yamaha Vino? Perhaps,i'll try asking JB ahboy on my next trip there.

tried there before. dun be surprise they pass u a yamaha mio one and tell u can fit.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

tried there before. dun be surprise they pass u a yamaha mio one and tell u can fit.

But won't any brand of dimensions 20 x 12 fit?

mio can't fit cos dimension are different. mio/nouvo mx useh 15*12.

yes bro y2k, 20*12 will fit in. in kl only only uma racing avail.

if u ever to ask mechanic bout things u don't know or sure, most probably mechanic will say 'can...got problem u comeback ah'.

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car