hi guyz. I just bought my nouvo yesterday. going to collect next week as i retain my number plate and take longer time. what are the maintenance that i should look for on this bike and other than wing yap, where else can I find for accessories?

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

• Replies 3k

Since you have line of sight, you can consider installing a 2-way alarm.

Also, you might want to cover up your bike with a 3L bike cover.

3L can fit with box?

Also,can i change gear oil every 9000km instead of the recommended 8000km?Cos i change EO every 3000km instead of 4000km.:angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

3L can fit with box?

Also,can i change gear oil every 9000km instead of the recommended 8000km?Cos i change EO every 3000km instead of 4000km.:angel:

3L can fit my SW400 front-back, left-right, with 46L top-box. Only top-bottom a bit too short as can only cover up to the exhaust. Unfortunately I never tried it on my Nouvo before. I supposed 3L can fit Nouvo with top-box nicely? Maybe some bro who had tried it can confirmed.

Then you can consider change GO at 6k or 9k. imo, very cheap as only 200ml and CAN use EO 10w40 somemore. Just buy a 1L EO for EO top-up and GO change. Don't think the shop will charge you extra when you buy and change EO with them and ask them also to change your GO at the same time.

Hi, So late still online!!!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

No frequent maintenance. Not expensive at all.

Tks.. maybe i will get a nouvo :)

‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡

2008-2009 - KRR 150

2009-2010 - Holden Apollo

2010 - now... - Honda CG125

http://i37.tinypic.com/23ogus.jpg

No 1 can respond to me? Its okay than. :sian:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

hi guyz. I just bought my nouvo yesterday. going to collect next week as i retain my number plate and take longer time. what are the maintenance that i should look for on this bike and other than wing yap, where else can I find for accessories?

other shop dont really sell accessories..cuz nuovo not really widely used as gilera, sparks etc... jb ah boy also have accessories, if u willing to go there..

maintainence mostly same with other bikes, only got belt.. change abt 15000-20000 km.. eo, gear oil, coolant... everyting depend on ur own opinion.. some ppl say every 2000km change eo, some say can last 5000km.. some even 1 yr never change.. everyone got different opinion...

even the belt also all got different opinion...

if u wanna play safe, just follow the manual lor.. they got write specifics on when to change everything from belt to eo to tyres to coolant... only never say when to change bike... :faint:

anyway you have 10 experience riding 10 different bikes.. u should know more abt bike maintainence than most of the ppl here..

nothing special abt auto bikes, only thing is belt instead of chain... 1 yr change 1 time ok already.. for belt, brake pads, tyres etc.. thats wat im doing..

wat kind of accessories wanna look for? can try B-plus also. but not cheap.

maintenance quite easy. no oil filter. only engine oil & final gear oil.

in the transmission only got belt, rollers & u-clips.

the rollers can last long but ex. belt is very cheap but not lasting.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Thank You ... maybe at the same time ask the mechanic whether need to change the belt.:)

whether need to change belt or not, mech will need to strip your transmission & remove your belt to determine whether need to change belt or not.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

oic. Thanks alot guyz. Yup I have benn riding alot of bike but i just want to be sure that I know the correct maintance. I dont know that this bike need to change gear oil also. I will always change all the oil inside the bike before I ride them out of the shop and thats the reason why I want to know the maintanance of this bike and at lease when i collect the bike I will ask the mechanic if they have change everything.

Yup I think I will go ah boy JB to do up some accessories. Will be going to Thailand on July and get more accessories that is not there.

Btw is ah boy shop still at AGL and the 1 near BHP? very long never go to his shop already.

I use to frequently visit panjang shop at AGL when i'm riding my sp and spark last time and i'm not sure if the shop is still around now.

Thanks again guyzz

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Btw is ah boy shop still at AGL and the 1 near BHP? very long never go to his shop already.

I use to frequently visit panjang shop at AGL when i'm riding my sp and spark last time and i'm not sure if the shop is still around now.

Thanks again guyzz

the bhp one open during the day only if om not wrong.. the agl one open at nite..

whether need to change belt or not, mech will need to strip your transmission & remove your belt to determine whether need to change belt or not.

I agree with you that the mechanic need to open up the gear box.... might as well change. Call up HL this morning and the earliest date of appointment is 30 March. They have the original tyre and the price is $40 (front) $50 (Rear). V-belt with rollers, etc is less than $80. (According to the Mechanic, it will last another 25,000 KM). Complete check up and servicing (inclusive of washing and tuning for Vehicle inspection) is less than $50.

the original tires, IRC tires not very good on wets. suggest u to try DURO tires.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

They have the original tyre and the price is $40 (front) $50 (Rear).

The price is reasonable. Original IRC not bad and seems to improve after scrubbed in. All tyres need to be looked after by maintaining proper pressure, not flat-spotting them and ensuring proper wheel balance.

make sure you get Nouvo Elegance 135cc

Hi... why nouvo elegance? how about nouvo S(MX)?

‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡

2008-2009 - KRR 150

2009-2010 - Holden Apollo

2010 - now... - Honda CG125

http://i37.tinypic.com/23ogus.jpg

Hi... why nouvo elegance? how about nouvo S(MX)?

Elegance is newer model and bigger engine cc.

Taken my new nouvo today. Wah got so many things to do to make it look nicer. Do say hi if meet each other on the road. My plate number is 53.

Thanks guyz for all your help.

Have a great weekend :angel:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

The price is reasonable. Original IRC not bad and seems to improve after scrubbed in. All tyres need to be looked after by maintaining proper pressure, not flat-spotting them and ensuring proper wheel balance.

Thank You Uncle for your advice....(:cheeky: I am approaching 70 years old now... can call you uncle?)... My old set of tire was original with the bike which is about 6 years now. My last motor bike was a Phantom 200 and I was a Phantom Knight in this forum.

ok lah... there's another lao uncle on the forum :p

wah you power man, 6 years for the tyres!!!