Ya guess bro moow mooo is right... i like nouvo thinking of swaping it with my gf hahahaha....

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

• Replies 3k

most knowledgeable mechanics will be able to find out wheres the fault.

find the fault 1st, know the price before deciding where to get it done. if its too ex, not in the right mind to fork out the cash right?

Yup..i got 2 regular workshops.will find out the exact fault first.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Hi guys, can i check with you that for the headlight at low beam, is it only one side that will light up or both side will light up? I remember that mine had 2 side being lighted up. But today, I say only one side is lighted up and the other side will only light up when i turned on the high beam. Any reason?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

5 more days to remove my P-plate. So happy. Anyway, I manage to book appt with HL on 22nd April 2010 to do a full servicing. Oh ya. I remember that when I was riding, sometime it has a zzzzz sound. Is it normal? Besides that, I could also heard some noise from my v-belt. I know I need to change my v-belt as it is past 12000km from the time i bought my bike...

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Hi guys, can i check with you that for the headlight at low beam, is it only one side that will light up or both side will light up? I remember that mine had 2 side being lighted up. But today, I say only one side is lighted up and the other side will only light up when i turned on the high beam. Any reason?

for low or high beam, at anytime, both side suppose to light up. its either socket loose or one of your low beam blow le.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

for low or high beam, at anytime, both side suppose to light up. its either socket loose or one of your low beam blow le.

Ok. But what happen to mine is that both the light will light up when i switch on High Beam. If it is low beam, i realised that my right side will light up only. If it is one of the low beam blow, then the left side will not be able to light up. I think maybe it is either socket loose. Come to think again, if it is socket loose, then how can it light up when it is at low beam? I read the manual and cannot find solutions.

Thanks for the prompt reply bigcow!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Ok. But what happen to mine is that both the light will light up when i switch on High Beam. If it is low beam, i realised that my right side will light up only. If it is one of the low beam blow, then the left side will not be able to light up. I think maybe it is either socket loose. Come to think again, if it is socket loose, then how can it light up when it is at low beam? I read the manual and cannot find solutions.

Thanks for the prompt reply bigcow!

your bulb has 2 filaments. 1 for low beam, the other for high beam. that means your left bulb low beam filament is broken. need to change your left bulb to a new one.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

OK. wah thanks a lot bigcow. You have enlightened me. Now I ride with high beam first. When I go servicing on thursday, then changed.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Went to my other bikeshop to get 2nd opinion.No problems with rectifier.Bike is charging as per normal when running.Think my other bikeshop who sold me the battery want to pull a fast one on me. :mad:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Went to my other bikeshop to get 2nd opinion.No problems with rectifier.Bike is charging as per normal when running.Think my other bikeshop who sold me the battery want to pull a fast one on me. :mad:

wat abt your coil?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

I went to SPC to service instead of HL. Total $155. Changed Domino Handgrip - $10, Roller plus Belting - $100, Air Filter - $25, Brake - dunno he got change for me anot. He did mentioned $25. Then coolant - $18. I suspect that guy did not change my brake pad for me that's y i fall just now at Clementi Road exit!. A stupid Mazda suddenly jammed break. I almost hit the car. End up my wheel lock then skid and drop. No injuries but that driver is an ASS HOLE!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

So I would like to check is that, Is what I am doing cheap? Or you guys can get a better deals elsewhere!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

I went to SPC to service instead of HL. Total $155. Changed Domino Handgrip - $10, Roller plus Belting - $100, Air Filter - $25, Brake - dunno he got change for me anot. He did mentioned $25. Then coolant - $18. I suspect that guy did not change my brake pad for me that's y i fall just now at Clementi Road exit!. A stupid Mazda suddenly jammed break. I almost hit the car. End up my wheel lock then skid and drop. No injuries but that driver is an ASS HOLE!

a new set of brake pads doesn't mean your braking is more powerful. as your disc is not as flat as new ones, you'll need to bed in your new brake pads to match the brake disc. this is call 'bedding in'. normal 'bedding in' will require u to tap your brakes for a min of 500 times. then your brakes will be more efficient.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Ok. I think I need to change my brake pad! That guy din change for me. Sianz!!!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

wat abt your coil?

Coil also ok.think the other shop didn't charge the new battery.

Make a practice that u stay by ur bike when mechanic do the servicing i always do that...heheheh

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Ya. Ok. I went to Tune In today! It was 9am. I went there and ask them to replace my brake pad and Engine Oil. I brought my Gear Oil with me which I had last replace and brought from them. Then that mechanic pour the Gear Oil into my Engine Oil compartment and top up with some engine oil. I asked him why. I told him that they are not the same. Yet he insisted that it can be used. I go and told the lady boss and insisted that I want it to drain and change to engine oil. I did not see Tommy. Because I knew that time was Tommy who asked me to bring the Gear oil for replace on next servicing.

Edited by Jixiang

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Then that lady go and ask them, I told her I only insisted on Engine Oil. Then that mechanic drained out the Gear Oil mixed with a bit of Engine Oil and change for me. F*** Siah. Never will I go Tune In again.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Then I changed my brake pad, Engine Oil, Tyres too. Tyres is $85 + $45 = $130. I changed both to 16 80/90. Because they say the line going to be gone.. Front tyre - Kenda Sport Tyres, Rear tyre is Dunlop TT-900. Total servicing $180 which include tyres - $130, brake pad - $25, Engine Oil - $28. Total = $183 but charged me $180.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

This exclude the prev roller and belt - $100, throttle grip - $10, air filter - $25, headlight bulb- $5, Coolant - $18. Total $155 + $180 = $335. OMG.. It so ex...

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

But one thing for sure is that now my bike is more stable and not so slippery.... Is it becoz of the tyres? I changed both to 16 80/90. Just now ride in the rain. Much better and when I ride on the arrow or white lines, I will not feel slippery at all. The original stock tyre is from IRC. I feel that it is so slippery so I fell so many times....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Hi guys, one thing is that where to service bike in Yishun. My friend recommend me Soon Hin but they dun haf Motul EO. How? Can I buy then ask Soon Hin to replace for me? I really cannot stand Tune In anymore... They sucks. Pour Transmission Oil and mixed with Engline oil then pour it into my EO compartment......

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Hi guys, one thing is that where to service bike in Yishun. My friend recommend me Soon Hin but they dun haf Motul EO. How? Can I buy then ask Soon Hin to replace for me? I really cannot stand Tune In anymore... They sucks. Pour Transmission Oil and mixed with Engline oil then pour it into my EO compartment......

How come the mechanic dunno one leh

Then I changed my brake pad, Engine Oil, Tyres too. Tyres is $85 + $45 = $130. I changed both to 16 80/90. Because they say the line going to be gone.. Front tyre - Kenda Sport Tyres, Rear tyre is Dunlop TT-900. Total servicing $180 which include tyres - $130, brake pad - $25, Engine Oil - $28. Total = $183 but charged me $180.

your new rear tire is going to wear very fast. cos that tire is meant for 'Front Wheel Use Only'. the compound is soft.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

How come the mechanic dunno one leh

not mech dunno. its either he mistaken it for EO or simply dun care.

TEAM RedBull Singapore