[Group] SBF WaveRider

ZoRoM

• Replies 7.8k

hi have been really out of touch these few years and with the COE where it is, prices must have risen significantly. Thinking of buying a new Wave-I to put back my number plate. What's the price now brand new?

I will an owner of a used Wave very soon. Woow. never thought I will own of these bikes. Strangely enough, I was walking today and saw this rider with a wave with a long windshield. I of course could not run after him. I am here to ask whether long shield has ever been discussed in this forum and can anyone show me the direction to any shop that can modify to install so. Many of my previous scooters have long shield , but now . still wow. I tested the bike that day. wow.

Any good battery to recommend for Wave 125?

What are the symptoms that you should change your Wave's battery?

Cheaper to change in S'pore or JB?

Any good battery to recommend for Wave 125?

What are the symptoms that you should change your Wave's battery?

Cheaper to change in S'pore or JB?

Difficult to start, weak horn and any other weak electrical performance.

As long as u change ur battery ur already doing a favour to ur bike.

LAB is a gud enuff deal as our bike aint electrically hungry...

Hope this helps.

Ride safe

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

just changed my Wave's chain in JB for RM230 (O Rings)

Rear wheel bearings for RM 35.

is the price good compared to S'pore?

I also want to know?? where was this change in JB?

I changed it at a bike shop in Taman U.

Hi guys, is it possible to get a new fuel tank and storage/battery compartment for the wave 125s? I've been asking quite a few shops but most of them say they do not carry it. Is there any particular shop which brings in the honda wave parts/items? Currently trying to rebuild my bike. Thanks in advance!

Hello guys, been riding my dad's wave s 125 for awhile now, but still a lot of questions in doubt.

EO usually how much then change?

Top speed stock engine with LV scoot should be how fast?

Air filter how long must change?

Spark plug how long must change?

Sorry to ask so much question, I try google but a lot nonsense answers 😂

Maybe we all should have a wave gathering so that the seniors can guide us maybe? Hahaha

Hello guys, been riding my dad's wave s 125 for awhile now, but still a lot of questions in doubt.

EO usually how much then change?

Top speed stock engine with LV scoot should be how fast?

Air filter how long must change?

Spark plug how long must change?

Sorry to ask so much question, I try google but a lot nonsense answers ������

Maybe we all should have a wave gathering so that the seniors can guide us maybe? Hahaha

EO change ranges from 1K KM to 5K KM, depends on yourself. average is 2k KM

Top speed got many factors affecting 1, not just an aftermarket exhaust.

Air filter generally 10K I guess, or you can look @ Manual.

Spark Plug every 10k?

all these questions except top speed, you can find answer in manual, google is your best friend.

Road hogger @ 50km/h on 4th lane :cool:

A bike can go up till 200km/h, can the rider go up till 200km/h o_O

Wah this thread very dead liao sia..

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

oh man, this thread is so dead. I didn't think I would be so busy with work until don't come back to check the thread. Hopefully can restart this thread. I remember a few guys in 2014 wanting to get a JB ride together but it didn't happen.

Anyone want to join me for a chilled ride up to Desaru. Can plan for a mid May or June Ride. It would be a day trip. i'm only know how to get there. Rode there once to a resort. I'm not good with the area itself.

Easier would to be just ride up to JB for makan. Hope bro Ruulies, see this post cause he tried to get us together the last time.

I also want to know. Just got myself a Wave

I lived in the US for many years. The ang-moh motorcyclists like to go to their respective motorcyle brand dealer. Meaning, Honda bike goes to Honda dealer, Harley goes to Harley. Yamaha goes to Yamaha.

In Singapore, Honda wave is so common. Any motorbike shop can do servicing. Not like Vespa scooter. Old model Vespa scooter have to go to ah-pek experienced repairer.

If you just a normal rider, regular oil and spark plug change is a must. Other than that, no need to spend money.

Anyone done brake fluid flush on their Wave?

How often should we do it? Once a year?