[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

alamak, i at work cannot copy picture... OK u go to madman website, then go online store and go to lighting and signals. If you see the one like circle light that show amber and red side by side, that's the one.... haha

MAD RAT

========================================

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

• Replies 4.3k

should be this i'm getting, dunno if it's same as mine or not lol..oh what the heck :p

http://pinkphantom.com/estore11.html

Product ID: SGSIGNAL

oh it does say Large sized 2 sided

dual purpose signal

lights. Amber & Red

coool :thumb:

Babycakes. You guys never order some more ah the signal lights? Just found out that it fits well on my spotlight bracket... Haiz...

By the way bro jB, 1 pair is $16 ah. Tot of buying it too coz I am using a pair for my rear signal lights. BTW, where did you get those previous signals bro jB? looks cool!

had a few but just left 1 pair now... will be ordering in more in this month's shipment. you wan? :p

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

Updated:

For those who wanna enquire the below items, plse pm me or sms my hp.

Hey all...

here's a list of items tat you saw on the pinkphantom at SBBF which are for sale now!!

1) Fenders

2) Throttle grip w/signal lites

3) Fatboy chrome clutch & brake levers

4) TA150 Front Crashbar

5) Tombstone skull brake lites

6) TA150 Headlite set

7) Windshield (new - as current one has ryan's sig on it)

8) Signal lites (front)

9) Fibre box w/flames + connect + chrome top guard

10) Front chrome wheel cover

11) Teardrop mirror + rod (flames)

12) Indian seat set

13) Footrest (big) TA150 - SOLD

14) Footrest (small) pillion

15) Chrome pillion footrest bracket

16) Wide handlebar & riser

17) Antenna

18) Rear signal lites + rod (flames)

19) Chrome rear rack

other item/s also available:

We are able to customise accessories for your ride as well.

plse contact:

babycakes for orders / item enquires ; madman for bike custom enquires.

Babycakes 9845 6442 / Madman 98586442

Seem like everything is for sale leh, PROJECT "PINK MV" coming up liao izzit ??

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

yeah, i want a pair of those lights please... and bro jB, that's the one, abit diff only coz your one infront is transparent right? This one Red and amber. About the wiring, the one in madman list got only one wire, so i replace the old stock signal light with this one so the wiring still same.. haha... must experiment...

MAD RAT

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

yup, his is amber, mine is plain..hmm oh well..as long as its bright can liaos ;) meetup to diy it say when we meetup for soccer also? :D

I cannot play soccer ah, coz my angkle problem, sumore last week kena cut by cage hook under my foot. Haha... if i post a picture of my 8cm cut in here, dont know people will vomit anot. I got mms blackenese the pic that time... hahaha... btw, when you guys play soccer? PM me leh... sorry out of topic... haha

MAD RAT

haha don't, we have many wimps here who can't take those horror lol. Anyway would like you to come along to help me in case I can't wire up properly the lights. :offtopic: keep track to football match thread ;)

I cannot play soccer ah, coz my angkle problem, sumore last week kena cut by cage hook under my foot. Haha... if i post a picture of my 8cm cut in here, dont know people will vomit anot. I got mms blackenese the pic that time... hahaha... btw, when you guys play soccer? PM me leh... sorry out of topic... haha

Oh....thanx man....lucky i wasnt eating.....haha i was figurin out wat the hell was it until i read the msg.....WAKAKA!!!!!! :giddy: :puke:

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
hmm, no reply on the windshield pricing..

haha think you've to PM them and ask

also find the photo which you want the product would be better..like my indian lights :p

Guest @h_püi™

madman bro, if the saddlebag gotten from yours touches the exhaust for long will it like burn a hole?

cos i try to adjust the setting on top where there hole to tie but too low it will touch the exhaust if not the right bag will be higher then the left..

if i adjust to high.. the saddlebag will like lift an angle of 45 degree up due to the corner of the bracket.

cant find the perfect setting..

madman bro, if the saddlebag gotten from yours touches the exhaust for long will it like burn a hole?

cos i try to adjust the setting on top where there hole to tie but too low it will touch the exhaust if not the right bag will be higher then the left..

if i adjust to high.. the saddlebag will like lift an angle of 45 degree up due to the corner of the bracket.

cant find the perfect setting..

Bro, sure will burn a hole; Anything that has the ability to melt under the high temperatures of our exhaust will.

If your right bag is higher than the left, tie it tighter or closer together to be equal. If you're already at the last buckles or holes, then create another pair of holes, but make them sides clean to avoid tearing. If your bracket doesnt have the horizontal bar that prevents the bag from sagging down, you may want to get the type which has that from Madman, or DIY like Kiamh's ex-chocolate and my ride.

I have the best signature.

yeah, got the idea about th bracket from TheYasman and it works!!! Only cost me $1.50 at local d.i.y store... need longer, additional 50cents only. Haha...

MAD RAT

Guest @h_püi™
yeah, got the idea about th bracket from TheYasman and it works!!! Only cost me $1.50 at local d.i.y store... need longer, additional 50cents only. Haha...

actually i got the bracket from madman... but somehow if you tie to high... the bag will lift up by 30 degree due to the angle that the bracket is protruding...

anyway you got a pic of the diy bracket?

is it two L-shape bracket that form a square after fixing on one side?

One straight bracket and one L shaped for one side, attached together to get the right height. Want to put one on each side, or 2, go ahead. I'm using only one on my right rear side, just above the exhaust. Been working great. The 'tying' of the bags to the bracket doesnt really affect it much here. If the bracket you got from Madman is already not perpendicular to the horizontal plane, then try to knock it to the right angle, or consult Madman himself.

If i find time away from Raya preparations, i'll take a pic of it and PM you okies :)

Guest @h_püi™

where to get the straight and L shape bracket?

cos my hardware shop dun have.

or maybe got pic will be much easy to understand.. cos L shape got two type.. one is like flat type the other is like for those to make book shell or cosmetic shell that drill onto the wall

anyway what you all use to prevent the rust from the stud and the metal stuff on the bag?

mine rust super easily.. intent to get laque paint to paint over the stud

where to get the straight and L shape bracket?

cos my hardware shop dun have.

or maybe got pic will be much easy to understand.. cos L shape got two type.. one is like flat type the other is like for those to make book shell or cosmetic shell that drill onto the wall

anyway what you all use to prevent the rust from the stud and the metal stuff on the bag?

mine rust super easily.. intent to get laque paint to paint over the stud

Any bracket that's L-shaped will do, dont care what type or what colour, as long as you can attach them together to make a bracket for your bags! :cheeky:

Attaching the L-shaped to the straight one requires holes, so get those with holes. If there are no holes or you arent happy with the premade holes, just drill your own. Attaching can be made using screw & nut, or a reliable set of cable ties.

Preventing rust on studs are generally the same as taking care of other metals. Lacquer or clearcoat has a rather limited lifespan somehow, maximum i believe is 1 year. Do note that the rust might start via a tiny speck of the lacquered/clear coated part and spread under the lacquer/clear coat, so i believe regular polishing is best :thumb:

Hey YasMan, where did you get your half cap helmet? is it leather, and roughly how much?

I doubt youve seen me with a halfcap helmet, never worn it out for any gatherings... Did you mean half-face helmet?

I do have a German style halfcap, can be bought at the Kelantan Lane area, forgot where i got it from, prolly some Vespa-influenced shop.

The one that i regularly use is the half-face, it's faux leather. I got it from the shop behind AhBoy, opposite Jalan Besar. Price was 100+++ last year, got it for a hugeass discount in May this year.

I doubt youve seen me with a halfcap helmet, never worn it out for any gatherings... Did you mean half-face helmet?

I do have a German style halfcap, can be bought at the Kelantan Lane area, forgot where i got it from, prolly some Vespa-influenced shop.

The one that i regularly use is the half-face, it's faux leather. I got it from the shop behind AhBoy, opposite Jalan Besar. Price was 100+++ last year, got it for a hugeass discount in May this year.

wow 100+++...kinda exp. I sourcing for 2halfcap/half face helmet with similar colors. Think i nid to go down and see see look look. Long time nv go down kelantan lane.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

Dear Madman and Babycakes,

did you guys received my order for november?

Can pm me the total price? hehe... thanks guys!!!

MAD RAT