[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

how much does it cost..? hmm... a bit tight now and dont know how well it fits.

will let you know! must i order first...? can go there try and test and decide later?

come come see see... no problem...:D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

• Replies 4.3k

yas can u bring along the emblem i asked from u donkey years ago, if u still have them for me :cheeky:

oh ya wat was the price we agreed on?

Yeah, sure. Still have them with the sticky tape on, still sticky, but for better stickiness, get your own 3M tape and reinforce. I forgot the price leh... Cleared my inbox already :faint:

friend, i have reserved labels with your name on it leh... heehee..:D

HAHA OMG, LOL! :cheeky:

Hi fellow PKs,

Does anyone know the rough cost of changing to a bullet headlight? where is the cheapest to get it installed? Many thanks :)

Plastic or Metal, bro?

Metal should be about the 100+ range from Madman/A*K***.

Other shops around Kelantan Lane offer them for close to $200.

Ok lah... 20 pun 20 lah...

Madman, you close on deepavali? got close public holiday? then you guys free on deepavali? wanna go deepavali day?

Yeaayy thanks man!

Deepavali, set! i got 4 days straight holiday till the weekends, can take bike pics that weekend or something? :)

I have the best signature.

ok, me and yas confirm on deepavali eh.... but must see they at home anot...

MAD RAT

========================================

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

"Bullet headlight" - If you are referring to the metal one, you can order in from him, his shipment will come first week of November. If you are referring to the plastic VTX-lookalike type, it can be purchased locally for cheap.

"Alien headlight" is basically a metal bullet headlight with a little downward twist at the pointed end. Bro kmax has such a headlight, you can view his bike in other threads, you wont miss it - the one with dirty-white walled tyres.

yas, u hurt my feelings :cry: my poor baby...

sgstarrider: let me order another set of paint... yas is laughing at me..

yas can u bring along the emblem i asked from u donkey years ago, if u still have them for me :cheeky:

oh ya wat was the price we agreed on?

when you asked Yas, was he high or normal state? may be that's why he forget..

come come see see... no problem...:D

i'll come around too, see see look look...

kmax, LOL!!!

Aiya... Scared if i say White-wall, he couldnt find...

It's dirty not totally due to your fault man, it's prolly the lack of perfect quality in the paint, plus you ride up north a lot so its inevitable.

Dont cry okay... Next time we meet i treat you kopi and cheese prata.

Hahahah you made my day man haha.

count me in! but will only be free after 3rd and 4th nov.

btw, madman i'm looking for bullet headlight.. you got any stocks of it?

and also, is there something called an alien headlight?

think imma google headlights lol.

this should be aliean headlight

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/headlight1.jpg

this should be bullet headlight

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/bulletHL1.jpg

madman got all kinds of headlights!

kmax, LOL!!!

Aiya... Scared if i say White-wall, he couldnt find...

It's dirty not totally due to your fault man, it's prolly the lack of perfect quality in the paint, plus you ride up north a lot so its inevitable.

Dont cry okay... Next time we meet i treat you kopi and cheese prata.

Hahahah you made my day man haha.

my pleasure siir.. to brighten ur day..

but i cant stand that dirtiness...

i guess white-tyre paint is for show-bikes..

not for tour-bikes nor go-bikes (that i have to go around everyday, park anywhere)

kopi and cheese prata :hungry:

how come you can find... i go his website but cannot find any headlight pics.

both looks cool.. but what's the price like? so budget now.. lunch and dinner also cannot add rice. lol

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

They're in Madman's picturesky album, if you bother to head over the link via his signature in this forum. Apparently bro kmax was very free, thank him.

I already stated the estimated price. Want quality, pay quality prices.

actually madman's price ratio to quality is worth it I'd say from what I see on Yas' bike..I myself ordered a pair of indian lights but with jani now lol..no time to go down hehe..wait till I get it this friday I'll give more feedback when I fix it up..

siao lang.. u got any tail lights that look like this?

http://crc2onlinecatalog.com/images/Maltis_cross.JPG

http://sg.geocities.com/ahkok86/untitled.JPG

have... you wan?..:D ...let me know then i order in for you.

got matching mirror if you wan... how?

let me know,k.. i'm consolidation final list of items for this month's shipment.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

Plastic or Metal, bro?

Metal should be about the 100+ range from Madman/A*K***.

Other shops around Kelantan Lane offer them for close to $200.

how much does an original headlight cost then and where to get it at the best price?

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

They're in Madman's picturesky album, if you bother to head over the link via his signature in this forum. Apparently bro kmax was very free, thank him.

I already stated the estimated price. Want quality, pay quality prices.

yeah yeah! dont let my boss knows that i am free :D

infact i am so free :p

that's really nice lights, i believe DragonLee's Skullz has it.

if u can get matching breaklight, signal light, mirrors, that'll be cool..

IMO: most aftermarket mirrors tend to vibrate alot at high speed. i like madman's flame mirror but dont dare to get it..

how much does an original headlight cost then and where to get it at the best price?

original headlights LAB has them at best price, or try to ask those who changed their headlights to aftermarket ones..

i'll sell mine to you ;)

then i can get my desired headlight.. hehe

what price do you offer =D

haha, thanks for offer. i want to change bike alrdy :p.. u can try sell it to yas

if u want headlight? wait for awhile, i might push my bike to shop and sell u my headlight :p.. hehe

wow.. nice. sure bro.. lemme know again

yas.. this friday free? can bring me to the shop u bought ur helmet from? hehe..

Unfortunately, no... Joining the guys for some soccer.

Tell you what, i will give you the exact location via some map or something soon, okay? Will PM you.

Maltese-cross-shaped accessories... Been planning my future HD Sportster (God willing) to be full of it!

haha, thanks for offer. i want to change bike alrdy :p.. u can try sell it to yas

if u want headlight? wait for awhile, i might push my bike to shop and sell u my headlight :p.. hehe

Sell what eh?

Anyway, so fast changing already? The Shadow dream you told me about, huh. Somebody's not patient enough for HD i see :cheeky:

LAB should have them at the cheapest price for a brand new piece.

I also have my stock one. I have 2, in fact. One's a bit dented, the other's perfectly fine. If you want, SMS me, number can be found here.

Sell what eh?

Anyway, so fast changing already? The Shadow dream you told me about, huh. Somebody's not patient enough for HD i see :cheeky:

yeah bro... i like phantom, and u know i ride slow.. but going far away need power that i cant find on TA200..

atleast ver S will do the job..

HD? one day bro. for second bike only..

if i have class 2, rather go for STX or TDM.. :cheer:

have... you wan?..:D ...let me know then i order in for you.

got matching mirror if you wan... how?

let me know,k.. i'm consolidation final list of items for this month's shipment.

how much ah? i'll get the tail lights first. too many crosses spoils its magical effect :cheeky:

http://sg.geocities.com/ahkok86/untitled.JPG

Who else going to Madman's house on deepavali?!?!

MAD RAT

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

Yo guys, need ur advice.

thinking of installing crashbar but do i hav to remove it when comes to VICOM inspection? Are the crashbar and with addition red or blue light on it legal?

crash bar, legal.

all additional lighst, red/blue/orange/white illegal.