[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by fusionzone@Sep 8 2005, 10:59 PM

no no no no no a TA150 in black but nv take care with small saddle bag ............

Wonder if this is the same bike I see in SIM carpark whenever I go for class. The saddle bag brown colour one izzit?

The Sissy bar I want to get one with cushion, so that my pillion can lean back, or at least can let her feel more sense of security even if she dun lean back. I took off my rear box mahz. Then behind can put sissy bar bag also. Bigger and can put some more stuff.

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by madman@Sep 8 2005, 07:42 PM

yes it is possible, but, they do not have any stock sissybars. It's all customised.

if you have a drawing, they'll make for you, but 1-2pcs agent will be reluctant loh...

I'll try to persuade them, at the mean time, if have drawing or picture will be good. :smile:

so how much it cost to make a sissy bar??? wld love to have it...:lovestruck:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by Jorn@Sep 9 2005, 10:50 AM

Wonder if this is the same bike I see in SIM carpark whenever I go for class. The saddle bag brown colour one izzit?

The Sissy bar I want to get one with cushion, so that my pillion can lean back, or at least can let her feel more sense of security even if she dun lean back. I took off my rear box mahz. Then behind can put sissy bar bag also. Bigger and can put some more stuff.

I think so a FR plate TA150 right the mud guard got some ---XXXX---- logo one

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

my 20" apehanger :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11666/Image001.jpg

the ape-phantom project to be completed by end of next month

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Originally posted by fusionzone@Sep 9 2005, 05:00 PM

I think so a FR plate TA150 right the mud guard got some ---XXXX---- logo one

Yar yar yar. same guy bah. he/she studies in the evening at SIM. but aft school I won't see the person one...very curious... :smile:

Wah today really damn sian. wasted 5 hours at LAB waiting lor. Initially wanted to get wide handle bars. Quoted $30 lah. Then wait here wait there, go store, go workshop everything, in the end didn't fix up. Why? Mechanic say too wide and bar too big for phantoms. blaedy hell. I was there from arnd 12, then at 3 he say cannot fix.

I went back LAB in a rage and demanded my money back and they had the cheek to ask me to pay $5 for their service. What service! Then I demanded for a sissy bar. Alot of trouble and 2 hours later, finally fixed it up. Actually was really pissed already, but when I saw the sissys and the windrack, my anger like dissipated lor... lolx. quite nice. heex!

Originally posted by Jorn@Sep 10 2005, 11:24 PM

Wah today really damn sian. wasted 5 hours at LAB waiting lor. Initially wanted to get wide handle bars. Quoted $30 lah. Then wait here wait there, go store, go workshop everything, in the end didn't fix up. Why? Mechanic say too wide and bar too big for phantoms. blaedy hell. I was there from arnd 12, then at 3 he say cannot fix.

I went back LAB in a rage and demanded my money back and they had the cheek to ask me to pay $5 for their service. What service! Then I demanded for a sissy bar. Alot of trouble and 2 hours later, finally fixed it up. Actually was really pissed already, but when I saw the sissys and the windrack, my anger like dissipated lor... lolx. quite nice. heex!

i m oso there at tat time... i drove there to buy the sissy bar... bt when i reach hm i find out that they give me two bracket of the same side... damn piss off so i ride my bike there to change... end up pay $10 more to get it fix up... bt it looks nice lor...:smile: btw how much u pay for the sissy bar???

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Sep 10 2005, 11:38 PM

i m oso there at tat time... i drove there to buy the sissy bar... bt when i reach hm i find out that they give me two bracket of the same side... damn piss off so i ride my bike there to change... end up pay $10 more to get it fix up... bt it looks nice lor...:smile: btw how much u pay for the sissy bar???

Paid $65 for everything. But sux lah, they told me to bring the sissy bar there but later found out was an incomplete package. That sucker ah boy. then my tank also kanah scratches because I put the bar there and try to balance it on my lap on the way to the workshop.

Originally posted by Jorn@Sep 12 2005, 12:39 AM

Paid $65 for everything. But sux lah, they told me to bring the sissy bar there but later found out was an incomplete package. That sucker ah boy. then my tank also kanah scratches because I put the bar there and try to balance it on my lap on the way to the workshop.

I bought it at $70 and $10 labour... bt i dun nd to fetch it to the workshop myself. Got a uncle riding wave... he do the dispatch. I waited for ard 2hr to install, somemore the mech say my TA150 body is slimmer so quite hard to install TA200 body abit wider...??? dunno true or nt... the uncle oso bring incomplete... have to wait for him to bring the cushion. At 1st he wanna sell me at $120. Then i dun wanna.

Originally posted by fusionzone@Sep 12 2005, 01:53 AM

nope there is no hole there one.

i think it's stuck using glue right? so if removed will there be any glue stains? are those easily removable?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

i think wait till i respray my tank then i remove the logo. meanwhile, best left untouched.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

For 3M sticker sheets:

ISS Mart Products Pte Ltd

Block 3004 Ubi Ave 3,

#01-90

Singapore 408860

For others:

Any sticker shops

i realised i put way too many reflective stickers on my boxes. kind of an overkill but after spending so much effort, i can't bear to tear it down.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Sep 12 2005, 03:17 PM

For 3M sticker sheets:

ISS Mart Products Pte Ltd

Block 3004 Ubi Ave 3,

#01-90

Singapore 408860

For others:

Any sticker shops

i realised i put way too many reflective stickers on my boxes. kind of an overkill but after spending so much effort, i can't bear to tear it down.

i can help you tear :p

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Sep 12 2005, 04:01 PM

i can help you tear :p

i'm sure you could :cry:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

any brand of reflective stickers also can choose colours not just the 3m ones.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

*ahem*

Sorry for being a noob, but, could anyone recommend any shops that sells .. ehrm ... those foot rests for phantoms for both the pillion as well as the rider? What are the recommended selling price, and is it easy to DIY?

:help: :help:

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

Originally posted by sashie@Sep 13 2005, 02:09 PM

*ahem*

Sorry for being a noob, but, could anyone recommend any shops that sells .. ehrm ... those foot rests for phantoms for both the pillion as well as the rider? What are the recommended selling price, and is it easy to DIY?

:help: :help:

ah boy selling ... should be about 30 bucks per pair ...

the price should be inclusive of installation ...

rider's and pillion's might be abit different due to the mounting ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY