[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

madman

i will be getting the stuff on the 1st week of nxt mth...1 week+ to go...since it will be in nxt week for the saddle den timing juz rite...

so the items i need will b

saddle bag(M with latch)

bracket for saddle bag

crashbar (no the anchor...normal 1 will do)

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 12:25 AM

tot you can be the 1st indian convert...hahaa...i know no one likes the indian more than you...

what bike u aiming for? i wanted to get the roadking, but, a new one costs more than the car I'm getting (incld the road tax and insurance)

so buying car this weekend instead...

tink, owning a roadking can forget it liao... cannot afford to feed it...

Yeah... I read in the 4 Wheelers forum... u getting a Kelisa, right?? Made-In-Malaysia :thumb: probably one of the cheapest cars to maintain. Just cross the causeway, and near damn ANY mechanic knows how to service a Kelisa.... :smile:

Yeah, its good for u to have a car to ferry the little ones around :thumb:

What bike I'm aiming for?? What else but a Harley? :D

(in a couple of years, I'll be in another age group for insurance liao :sweat: , hopefully that will help ease some of the burden of feeding a Harley)

but see how lah, I might end up getting a car instead too :lol:

Originally posted by shiraz@Oct 20 2005, 01:04 AM

bro, regarding the foglamps... what's the center width before it curves upwards? and also what's the inner length btwn the 2 lamps (as in what's the space btwn the lamps where the headlight should be?) and also the diameter of the bar. err $$$ leh how muchy? lol...

sorry bro, I dont know the details...price for the fog/spot light set below is $68.00

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/DSCN6604.jpg

Originally posted by allanlee66@Oct 20 2005, 12:54 AM

hey mad!

as u say u've got a CD full of pics.

so when u going to show us?

:cheeky: :thumb:

cant upload all the pics, as most of the items i dont know the price...and for wat bike, phantom or kawa boss... :sweat:

anyway, there's a pillion seat for the indian solo seat as well...both with the chrome guard/bracket. 1 complete set $250... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by kiamh@Oct 20 2005, 06:59 AM

Yeah... I read in the 4 Wheelers forum... u getting a Kelisa, right?? Made-In-Malaysia :thumb: probably one of the cheapest cars to maintain. Just cross the causeway, and near damn ANY mechanic knows how to service a Kelisa.... :smile:

Yeah, its good for u to have a car to ferry the little ones around :thumb:

What bike I'm aiming for?? What else but a Harley? :D

(in a couple of years, I'll be in another age group for insurance liao :sweat: , hopefully that will help ease some of the burden of feeding a Harley)

but see how lah, I might end up getting a car instead too :lol:

I've not really decided yet. my 1st choice is the fiat nuovo dublo, but dunno SG sells it or not, as I can find any on the net, other than in the EU.

Closest to this is the Dublo Cargo, and I'm going to test drive it today...see how the pricing for this 1st...if over my budget, confirm get the kelissa this weekend...

darn, coe went up again...tink hard to come down laio, as near yr end... :sweat:

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 10:56 AM

sorry bro, I dont know the details...price for the fog/spot light set below is $68.00

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/DSCN6604.jpg

wonder if my new ta200 can put this kind of fog light anot .. hmmm

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Oct 20 2005, 11:39 AM

wonder if my new ta200 can put this kind of fog light anot .. hmmm

steady one, all models can fit one, cannot fit, then refund loh... :lol:

include installation how much ?

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Oct 20 2005, 01:11 PM

include installation how much ?

u trust me to do ur electricals ah? I'm not nE0 leh...

if I can, I will do, maybe charge, maybe no charge...see ur face pretty that day not... :lol:

go bikeshop do lah...not muchy for this type, $10 the most at ubi.

okie, i dress up when i got my pay liao go find u :smile:

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 11:11 AM

I've not really decided yet. my 1st choice is the fiat nuovo dublo, but dunno SG sells it or not, as I can find any on the net, other than in the EU.

Closest to this is the Dublo Cargo, and I'm going to test drive it today...see how the pricing for this 1st...if over my budget, confirm get the kelissa this weekend...

darn, coe went up again...tink hard to come down laio, as near yr end... :sweat:

hey madman , how's ur test drive ???? getting a car is more advisable when u have kids.... that;s why must ride for few years then buy car when i have kids !! ha

still long way to go...car damn ex man,,,..

<u>ENJOY THE SMOOTH RIDE OF PHANTOM !!</u>

Life depends on how u manage it.

Don't complain just cos u screw it up ! !! ! !

Take ur own respnsibility !!

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST

Name : Thomas

------- : Congo , u can see my big name on my helmet.. hee

Email : [email protected]

Msn : [email protected]

Mobile : 90487648

Originally posted by congo@Oct 20 2005, 06:20 PM

car damn ex man,,,..

car not ex

is the COE and maintainace and petrol and parking and those taxes and those insurance.

am i right ?

btw COE price drop previously, u should get a car during that time :lol:

car where got ex? less than 20K for a weekend car...road tax $50 per yr...cheap mah...

cheaper than any CL2 bike easily hor...

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 07:32 PM

car where got ex? less than 20K for a weekend car...road tax $50 per yr...cheap mah...

cheaper than any CL2 bike easily hor...

wat OPC u getting?

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 20 2005, 07:35 PM

wat OPC u getting?

hahaa...the cheapest one ard...you shd be able to guess mah...made by our friendly neighbour... :cheeky:

parts, accessories and service easily available in JB... :D

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 07:39 PM

hahaa...the cheapest one ard...you shd be able to guess mah...made by our friendly neighbour... :cheeky:

parts, accessories and service easily available in JB... :D

Perodua Kelisa rite... bt very small leh.

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 20 2005, 07:40 PM

Perodua Kelisa rite... bt very small leh.

small car for small family and small man like me mah...fuel economy good also leh...same as my bike... :smile:

cannot afford big cars that drink petrol like water...

actually considering commercial van also, but go JB lehchey...very troublesome...

The Fiat Nuvou Dublo actually fits my purpose well (passenger cum van type), but SG dun sell leh...citroen have similar, but discontiunued in SG few months back... Haizzz... :sian:

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 07:44 PM

small car for small family and small man like me mah...fuel economy good also leh...same as my bike... :smile:

cannot afford big cars that drink petrol like water...

actually considering commercial van also, but go JB lehchey...very troublesome...

The Fiat Nuvou Dublo actually fits my purpose well (passenger cum van type), but SG dun sell leh...citroen have similar, but discontiunued in SG few months back... Haizzz... :sian:

buy the same wan as me lah... Hyundai Matrix... bt FC quite high lor... space is ok nt very big bt enuff for a family. how much the kelisa cost?

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 20 2005, 07:49 PM

buy the same wan as me lah... Hyundai Matrix... bt FC quite high lor... space is ok nt very big bt enuff for a family. how much the kelisa cost?

car price ard $8900...then coe see how much loh...went up this week by 2k. Can you imagine the coe same as bike? hahaa, shiok man...but dream on loh...

matrix ok lah, but like u say FC not that good

hyundai cars all machiam drink alot one leh, getz also...:faint:

I want good FC, not particular about anything else...dont need powerful engine or wat...just need a car to go out with the kids, also I can use when raining.

cheap car ok, lose also not much... :cheeky:

Originally posted by maxime@Oct 20 2005, 07:46 PM

how much is phantom box rack n eagle footrest ??? Dun know i spell right ma !!

i nd help !!! :confused:

u can buy these 2 items at LAB, cheapest in SG liao, but if you want accessories or specialised items, then look for me. :smile:

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 07:58 PM

just need a car to go out with the kids, also I can use when raining.

same same me too bt OPC coupon very X leh... :faint:

how the original solo seat? any idea how much it cost?

Originally posted by madman@Oct 20 2005, 08:00 PM

u can buy these 2 items at LAB, cheapest in SG liao, but if you want accessories or specialised items, then look for me. :smile:

what is lab address ? btw i wan to buy crashbar too.u got lobang right ? how much is it ?

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 20 2005, 08:01 PM

same same me too bt OPC coupon very X leh... :faint:

how the original solo seat? any idea how much it cost?

opc coupon not that ex lah, i join car coop, easily clocked yp over $each month, so might as well get a small cheap and good FC OPC...

same price mah...parking, got free parking, so no much extras, other than servicing and maintenance..., which I plan to do in JB.

solo seat and pillion will be ard $150. not cheap... :sweat:

and indian styled solo seater and pillion seat with chrome guard, lagi ex, $250, but damn chio loh, tot of getting one... I like unique items, and all these SG dun have...will confirm be a head turner, whether stock bike or not! :lovestruck: