[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Hmm... did I really say that? :cheeky:

Just like I told my wife that I'll be content with a 2B bike... hahaha :lol:

My heart says keep Chocolate, but my pocket says $3000 in the bank is better than a dusty bike in the car park... Needless to say, the practical side of my brain won the debate.

Anyway, after I'm done playing with the Sportster, I'm gonna switch back to a cruiser.... the Sportsters' streetbike persona begs to be ridden aggressively & its fun after riding a Phantom for so long... but guess I'm still a laid-back cruiser at heart... :lol:

kiamh it's nice to hear that you'll be coming back to a cruiser eventually...

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
  • Replies 4.3k

Madman: OMG!! Hence, the brilliant single seater is how much...?!? Anyway can total my purchases and refund me back 10%? Haha joke.

Anyways mod enthusiasts, Grab this offer NOW!

you always get some kinda discount from me already rite? :)

the single seater, costs $286, depending on 10% or 15%, you calculate yourself lah...

yeah.. we totally should! i'll prolly be collecting my bike from koon's on sat... perhaps we could meet then!

Btw, can the madman's air filter add on be installed on the left side as well?

yes, to be fixed on both sides...2 units, one left, other right side.

DISCOUNT!!!!!

Cool.. bro brought a dual signal light from you.. so i can enjoy 15%???

heehee

anyway wanna check your handle bar.. what type you have.. got all the pics of handlebar you are selling.. and the price b4 and after discount.. thanks bro.. can mail to me the pic and price.. at [email protected]

and the SGFILTER how is it been fixed on? is it the same usage as the air filter? reuseable? thanksthanks

You come view the handles lah, pics dun do the bars enuff justice. And yes, you do qualify for 15%, stated on webby, as long as you purchased something from me before. Those filters are fakes and for deco only, guess that answers your question.

Madman: regardless of the discount, if i just wanna order an item which costs less than $120, for example the chrome filter add-on which costs $33 on your webbie, will you still bring it in?
yes, I will bring it in if you order, and if stock is available from supplier.

Hi I am also interested in the chrome filter add-on but not sure how to fix it on :)

easy to diy, or you can ask valerie or yas to help ya... :p

Dun wan 'accidentally" la.... coincidently can?? :lol:

Neway, we will very likely meetup once the Skull Mask is delivered.... teh tarik at Al-Ameen perhaps?? :)

where's and what's al-ameen?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

al-ameen got few outlets: Woodlands (woodgrove there), Upper bukit timah (opp beauty world) and dorset (near KK)

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

also to add on, its a halal food place with tasty cheese prata ;) the one located opposite beauty world is awesome! during break or after school drop by from poly to eat :)

Maybe one day the north riders should meetup at Al-Ameen Woodgrove for a cuppa :)

upper bt timah better, 3 min from my home...

but hard to find seat, so many ppl.....

Four Wheels Move the Body, Two Wheels Move the Soul.

Honda Phantom TA200 || Kawasaki ZXR400 || Yamaha YZF-R6 http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/443649.png

Guest @h_püi™
You come view the handles lah, pics dun do the bars enuff justice. And yes, you do qualify for 15%, stated on webby, as long as you purchased something from me before. Those filters are fakes and for deco only, guess that answers your question.

but is true that must spend $120 and above to enjoy the discount>?

madman.. im waiting for ur reply.. i mailed it u the other dae.. u gt received?

JB.. hows ur pics n the auction? :p

+iGnoRanCe iS nOt BliSs+

those beach bars are as fat as penis! it looks way much cooler than those regular skinny beach bars. aha, i know why your heart melted, is it because it felt like one?

HAHA! :cheeky: Basket.

Anyway Al-Ameen Woodgrove sounds great!

Pui, the bars arent below 120 anyway, so you will be enjoying the discount.

I have the best signature.

but is true that must spend $120 and above to enjoy the discount>?

Those bars cost $150, and it comes with the risers. Stock risers wont fit. And if you need cables, I have them all. So, it will have exceeded the $120 anyway.

If any guys order lesser then $120, you can always addon to others order to make $120.

madman.. im waiting for ur reply.. i mailed it u the other dae.. u gt received?

JB.. hows ur pics n the auction? :p

I replied some days back already bro...I'll fwd to you again...

Guest @h_püi™
Those bars cost $150, and it comes with the risers. Stock risers wont fit. And if you need cables, I have them all. So, it will have exceeded the $120 anyway.

so is standard price for all the bar with riser cost $150? cable not included?

which type you have with you now?

that mean my throttle grip also need to change?

so is standard price for all the bar with riser cost $150? cable not included?

which type you have with you now?

that mean my throttle grip also need to change?

grip as per standard, no need change. yes, that the price for the "fat" bars that comes with risers.

cheaper one hav as well, those like kiamh's chocolate...

yeah... I bought my 7/8" beach bars for only $50 last time (from a shop in Ubi that has since closed down) :lol:

Guest @h_püi™
grip as per standard, no need change. yes, that the price for the "fat" bars that comes with risers.

cheaper one how much? only got one type need to change riser and long cable also? cos student now.. quite low on cash since only got output no input. :cheeky:

those beach bars are as fat as penis! it looks way much cooler than those regular skinny beach bars. aha, i know why your heart melted, is it because it felt like one?

oops..! cant imagine...

yas' crusing on rockstar with his hands on.. such $%*#

j/k lah bro.... :)

yeah... I bought my 7/8" beach bars for only $50 last time (from a shop in Ubi that has since closed down) :lol:

nostalgic naa..

coolcustoms!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

cheaper one how much? only got one type need to change riser and long cable also? cos student now.. quite low on cash since only got output no input. :cheeky:

$40+, got 2 pcs for you to choose. affordable lah...dont ask for more discounts liao hor... :p

no need change riser, use stock one, cos they are as skinny as stock handlebars, just wider/longer...depending on how you route the cables, may or may not need to change cables.

Guest @h_püi™
$40+, got 2 pcs for you to choose. affordable lah...dont ask for more discounts liao hor... :p

no need change riser, use stock one, cos they are as skinny as stock handlebars, just wider/longer...depending on how you route the cables, may or may not need to change cables.

okie okie.. how many piece you left? for each type.. and where/how to view?

looking for something that is ABIT wider then custom 4 handle bar...

Take his number and call him lah Pui! Dont be shy. He's at Pasir Ris, near Downtown East. Can squeeze his baby daughter's cheeks also. That girl loves my bike hahaha.

I have the best signature.

only place for you to view is at my place loh...as mentioned above...

ARGH!! My bike makeover has been put to a halt as koon does not carry trottle cables for TA150 that are long enough to fit ape hangers!! He told me that he called several places and they do not carry long TA150 cables as well!!

ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET LONG TROTTLE CABLE FOR TA150? (MUST BE DAMN LONG)

HELP! I'M DESPERATE!

My sales threads:

Phantom Mods and Accessories:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281446

I dont understand why this problem is not anticipanted b4 he start work on your bike?

My cables are reserved for my customers who buy handlebars, so cant let them go, unless someone takes the handlebar and dun wan the cables...and I sell by 1 set, not jus the throttle one...

Tongpang my orders for the sale now is your best option. How long you need the throttle cables? How many pcs you need? Jus one?

Ok, my bike has officially been lay up for 1 yr...see how I recover 1st...