which one will u choose?  

104 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u choose?

• Hyundai Tuscani 2.0 FX
    • Hyundai Tuscani 2.7 FX
    • Toyota Celica SS1
    • Honda Integra GSR

which affordable sports coupe which u choose if u have the budget of 100K?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 66

no need to say, everyone will vote Integra, lah...heh heh

talking about brand new lah.....

actually WRX is also below $100k....

can get good price, my cousin is selling.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 5 2005, 05:03 PM

Frankly, below 100k do not have "True Sports Coupe" for brand new unless 2nd hand. :p

As quoted by a Porsche spokeman, "Porsche is a sports car, others, mostly are sporting looking car"...heee

Originally posted by Demon@Nov 9 2005, 09:20 AM

As quoted by a Porsche spokeman, "Porsche is a sports car, others, mostly are sporting looking car"...heee

half true la, but diff meaning..

those por, far, lamb, mac of coz are real hi performance cars, but price also on high side.

but on lower end also can name like sprts cars with similar performance but with lesser budget, like evo, sti, skyline, etc.

but in sg, below 100k, maybe ur comment is true... maybe sport looks alike, but not as hi performance...

if me, i'd choose 2nd hand.. just me..

in your choice, choose integra then.. :p

------------------------------------------------

Bumble Bee Bike and Bumble Bee Car... ha ha.. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o30/zeyarlinaung/aaaaaa.jpg

i also would choose second hand porsche, eyeing that for my next car if i can come to terms with paying $6500 road tax a year

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 4 2005, 11:05 PM

talking about brand new lah.....

actually WRX is also below $100k....

can get good price, my cousin is selling.

but wrx is not a coupe lah

1)Lambretta (1995)

2)KTM LC2 (1997)

3KTM 200 (1998)

4)HD 883 Sportster (1999)

5)HD Dyna SuperglideSport 1450C (2000)

6)HD Roadking Classic 1450FI (2003)

7)Alfa Romeo 156Selespeed (2004-present)

8)Kawasaki Z1000 (2005)

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 11 2005, 12:13 AM

i also would choose second hand porsche, eyeing that for my next car if i can come to terms with paying $6500 road tax a year

no need to settle for 2nd hand lah bro. if i not wrong a new boxer is only a friction above $200k. i am sure u can well afford :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

i really dont fancy the shape of the boxster leh......

I prefer the classic frog eye carrera like this one i "test drove" in 1995

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/879/redporsche6nj.jpg

or this convertible carrera 4

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/958/porscheblack1lc.jpg

or this 964

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/8748/porscheblue3dd.jpg

left hand drive manual car, i'm still not so used to.

...mmm... quite true, i also prefer the 911 best. ever thought if i dont get my dream car, SL500, maybe will consider buying a 2nd hand 911 turbo AWD :cheeky:

left or right hand drive no diff, it just the matter of getting used to it. after almost 8mth in states i also got difficulty getting back to our right hand drive system here :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

when you were the states, you could have the most exotic cars for a fraction of the price here. a porsche carrera 4 second hand can get for U$30k, a ferrari testarrosa can get for easily U$50k

wah shiok.....

If I get relocated overseas, i will be so freaking tempted to get a second hand yr 2004 SL350....

too bad we are in Singapore.

Btw isn't the low-end and midrange power curve of the Integra same as the Type-R variant? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Under $100k in Singapore, you cannot buy a new "true" sports coupe. You can always get a second hand Integra Type-R or Celica GT-S (SS2). You might even be able to find a used S2000 if you are lucky, but I don't know if the $100k can pay for it.

Since it doesn't snow in Singapore, there is no practical point in getting a fuel-guzzling AWD like WRX or Evo. Plus WRX's are too common and Evo's are grossly overpriced. S2000 is my hardcore sports coupe of choice - good for nothing but driving your girl around town. Integra's are actually very practical because if you fold down the rear seats, trunk space is incredible. Ditto for Celica.

Throttle bro, you reminded me that I should have saved more for a more powerful car. My shitty 150hp Galant - with automatic transmission - doesn't pull strongly even when I floor the pedal. Passing and cutting other cars is painfully difficult now. It used to be effortless on my SV.

Time to dream about various mods like nitrous... :cheeky:

150bhp in the states is truly not enuff, but in Singapore is definitely enough.

anyway, my volvo only 170bhp.

but i aint complaining.

got car to drive , not bad lah.

bro, bo lui liao , considering nothing, just drive my Volvo

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 29 2005, 04:33 AM

150bhp in the states is truly not enuff, but in Singapore is definitely enough.

anyway, my volvo only 170bhp.

but i aint complaining.

got car to drive , not bad lah.

Bro, drive Volvo in Singapore = :thumb::thumb: already! I go back the most drive 2nd hand Japanese car nia...

Dude, the car prices in singapore drop so much , everything is so cheap now, just about anyone can buy a new Japanese.

becos of that, bloody roads getting more and more crowded and travelling time increase while driving pleasure decrease.... soon the situation gonna be like bangkok or even worse Jakarta. hahaha

circle line MRT coming near my place in 2009, maybe then i just sell my car and take MRT. Weekend, i ride my Thunderbird.

can buy loads and loads of cigars with the money i save...hoho

Emptyvessel,

probably by then , you will be looking at the 350Z and not the 200SX.

p.s. wah this racequeen got damn poor posture. look at that bulge!

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 4 2005, 11:17 PM

Emptyvessel,

probably by then , you will be looking at the 350Z and not the 200SX.

p.s. wah this racequeen got damn poor posture. look at that bulge!

wah! hope that what you say come true. then again, somehow i've eyes for 200sx but not the fairlady... :p probably vw golf gti will make me a very happy man. :smile:

p.s. she's not a race queen. she's the "showgal" for some pool cues or equipment at the big boyz toyz that i didn't go. foget the bulge but i feel she's got a great demeanour!

But 200SX not as solid as 350Z leh...

I like the golf GTI too.

nice lines

p.s.

she'sa OK lah I guess. just need to stand up straight and walk tall.

then can bring out for dinner and socialising.